Chevron Left
Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
4,289개의 평가
698개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

최상위 리뷰

RM

May 14, 2020

I am going for the specialization and I know this is just the second course in it and I haven't even seen the further courses yet, but this is already my most favourite course in the specialization.

SB

Nov 03, 2017

Loved the course! This course teaches you details about matplotlib and enables you to produce beautiful and accurate graphs.. Assignments are challanging, and helps to build a solid foundation.

필터링 기준:

Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python의 688개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Milan V

Oct 27, 2019

A well-structured and useful course. The lectures were interesting and the programming assignments had a just-right level of difficulty. Good work.

교육 기관: ILYA N

Oct 08, 2019

This is a solid course in data visualization using matplotlib. The course includes a good theoretical discussion, as well as non-trivial homeworks.

교육 기관: Paresh D

Jul 27, 2019

Another great course by Christopher Brooks.This specialization is more project oriented and has very little theory content,which I like.Great work.

교육 기관: Anthony F K X

Apr 12, 2018

Great course, it would have been better If the course material delved deeper into what kind of plots will be useful when looking at a fresh problem

교육 기관: Henri

Feb 23, 2019

I was not sure what to expect as many other options for plotting data are available, but I thought the course was very interesting and insightful.

교육 기관: 刘志成

Jun 01, 2017

Nice Course ! I have learnt some principle of plotting and it helps me to view my graph more critically. Also, I enjoy the peer review assignment.

교육 기관: Ankit Y

Dec 16, 2017

This course is so wonderful. I realised the importance of charts and plots before and it sheds a whole new light on the topic.

Wonderful content!

교육 기관: Casey M

May 18, 2020

Great content and challenging. I like how you can choose difficulty of some of the assignments to accommodate a broader range of skill levels.

교육 기관: Julian O

May 17, 2018

Really useful course showing lots of techniques to present data along with discussion of good design principles for effective presentation.

교육 기관: Robert H

Jun 05, 2019

Nice overview of plotting, and some more advanced features. I was hoping for more snazzy visualizations, but this is a good foundation

교육 기관: Ashtad J

Sep 08, 2019

Good course about data visualization in Python. Also, the course discusses the fundamentals of good visualization that I found useful.

교육 기관: philip n

Sep 22, 2017

I am currently in week 2 of the course, and I can say that I am enjoying myself. The course is insightful, and requires some thought.

교육 기관: Syed A u R

Apr 03, 2017

Excellent course! not for beginners though. Intensive work assignment, made it possible to work hard on charting. I learned a lot!

교육 기관: Michael O

Apr 02, 2019

Good course, I particularly enjoyed the peer reviewed assignments, it was fun to learn the different methods that people employed.

교육 기관: Kristen C

Apr 06, 2017

Great instruction and introduction to matplotlib capabilities, includes opportunity to use your own creativity in the final assign

교육 기관: Sergey K

Oct 04, 2017

This course requires a lot of work, but brings you a strong experience in data plotting using several tools available for Python.

교육 기관: aaron_lang

Aug 13, 2017

I like the fact that only only I can learn from doing assignments, but I also can absorb knowledge from judging peer assignments.

교육 기관: Ebenezer A W

Sep 13, 2017

An wonderful introduction to plotting and charting . Every beginner must take this course to learn about plotting and charting

교육 기관: Michal M

Apr 06, 2017

This course was very challenging for me but because of that I learned a lot. I also really like the peer reviewed assignments.

교육 기관: Oj S

Nov 02, 2019

Awesome course, it is good enough who is already a beginner in matplotlib too as the course is overall of intermediate level.

교육 기관: Puneet K J

May 03, 2017

A completely hands on and demanding course. Assignments are challenging and motivates the learner to go out of box thinking

교육 기관: Michael D

Jul 09, 2017

I thought this was excellently taught, and it's a real pleasure to have Chris's enthusiasm suffused throughout the course.

교육 기관: Halil K

Feb 13, 2019

Excellent Course! Was very good practise for getting extremely comfortable with everything learned so far in the courses

교육 기관: Tanay S

Apr 03, 2017

excellent course, lot of learning, very useful; people with interest in data viz should definitely enrol in this course.

교육 기관: Martin U

Dec 08, 2018

Great course. Really pushed me past my comfort zone which in turned forced me to learn what I otherwise would not have.