Chevron Left
Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
3,437개의 평가
567개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

최상위 리뷰

SB

Nov 03, 2017

Loved the course! This course teaches you details about matplotlib and enables you to produce beautiful and accurate graphs.. Assignments are challanging, and helps to build a solid foundation.

A

Mar 06, 2018

Very helpful to understand what it takes to make a scientific and sensible visual. Recommended for someone who is interested in learning data visualization and does not have a background.

필터링 기준:

Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python의 555개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Víctor L

Sep 22, 2017

Excellent choice, i learned a lot, and I'm already using this knowdlegde at work

교육 기관: Benjamin S

May 31, 2018

Great course. I like the scaffolding of learning.

교육 기관: Ravi B

Dec 31, 2017

Very good! Awesome advanced level Python introduction.

교육 기관: Jay S

Jun 27, 2017

Excellent course! The assignments are interesting and challenging.

교육 기관: Carlos V

Apr 06, 2017

Very easy to follow and well measured workload.

교육 기관: Fabian B

Nov 18, 2017

Amazing! Could use some more smaller examples.

교육 기관: Alfredo V

Jun 04, 2018

Very good course. I really enjoyed it and I leaned a lot. Thanks!

교육 기관: Wu Y M

Sep 17, 2017

I learned a lot from this class. It had been a great learning experience. Thank you!

교육 기관: SowmyaRavichandran

May 01, 2017

Great course.

교육 기관: Kristen C

Apr 06, 2017

Great instruction and introduction to matplotlib capabilities, includes opportunity to use your own creativity in the final assign

교육 기관: Gustavo W

Jun 09, 2017

Good Course and Great Content! Be aware it requires peer-grading

교육 기관: Utkarsh R

Jul 05, 2017

I really liked the course because apart from teaching the skills of creating visualizations, the course tends to focus on the bigger questions: why choose a particular template, how would others perceive what you are trying to convey. Relatively easier than the first course.

교육 기관: Andrés M

Apr 28, 2017

Super useful and practical.

교육 기관: Lorena G

Jun 27, 2017

I spend most of my time after work. I like it.

교육 기관: Shobhit S

Jul 13, 2018

The plotting course was not very exhaustive. Very less content.

교육 기관: 谢仑辰

Feb 27, 2018

I highly recommend this class Though we cannot remember all the things the instructor delivered here, it really provided me a way to se how significant the toolkit can achieve. And the rest relied on ourselves such as referencing documentation.Great class.

교육 기관: Claire-Isabelle C

Apr 13, 2017

Very fun, requires you to explore a bit by yourself if you are not already familiar with statistics concepts or programming language but I enjoyed it very much!

교육 기관: Alaa S

Mar 07, 2018

amazing course , you have to take it

교육 기관: Paco M

Feb 03, 2018

Excelente level!!

교육 기관: Hao W

Jul 27, 2017

Great courses , learned a lot about Python plotting

교육 기관: wen c

May 26, 2017

Very helpful course!

교육 기관: robert p

Aug 24, 2017

Excellent introduction to utilizing the matplotlib resources to build charts in Python!

교육 기관: Purna C K

Jul 05, 2017

Awesome , the Graphics lies , Plotting for Week 1 and Week 2 is Very great.

교육 기관: Ebenezer A W

Sep 13, 2017

An wonderful introduction to plotting and charting . Every beginner must take this course to learn about plotting and charting

교육 기관: Dongliang Z

Dec 05, 2017

This is a nice beginning to learn and use python. The assignments are very good to practice what I learned. I want to thank Dr.Brooks and all teaching staff. It 's super useful to go to the forum when I got confused in the assignment.