Chevron Left
Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
3,472개의 평가
570개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

최상위 리뷰

SB

Nov 03, 2017

Loved the course! This course teaches you details about matplotlib and enables you to produce beautiful and accurate graphs.. Assignments are challanging, and helps to build a solid foundation.

A

Mar 06, 2018

Very helpful to understand what it takes to make a scientific and sensible visual. Recommended for someone who is interested in learning data visualization and does not have a background.

필터링 기준:

Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python의 557개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Noureddine B

Sep 18, 2018

Excellent course.

교육 기관: Evan G

Jul 23, 2018

This course serves as a quick way to get an overview of matplotlib's capabilities. It is especially useful if you are new to python and matplotlib in general.

교육 기관: Rafael A

Feb 16, 2018

Good course!!!

교육 기관: Juan D C L

Apr 06, 2017

This course gives fundamental skills for data scientists

교육 기관: Rodolfo L

Mar 29, 2018

Pretty awesome course! it's not a walk in the park, though. If you do love data science, and apply what you learn on the course, with some grit and perseverance, you'll prevail.

교육 기관: Pankaj K

Dec 24, 2017

Great exercises!!!

교육 기관: Kellwyn

Apr 02, 2018

Tough and vigorous! Its what you make out of it. Great course assignments.

교육 기관: ShangPei

Nov 08, 2017

very good course, really helpful

교육 기관: Mark S

Nov 12, 2017

Well presented...good lectures and assignments are great for learning matplotlib.

교육 기관: Fernanda R L

Oct 25, 2017

Fantastic, I have learn a lot of new great stuff!

교육 기관: Jim

Aug 20, 2017

Good detail, solid material, well-presented. Projects were fun and interesting.

교육 기관: Hernan C

Apr 23, 2017

Excellent!!!!!!!!

교육 기관: David C

Jul 12, 2017

This was an interesting course. The professor was excellent and the practical exercises, in particular, were beneficial in learning the material. My only complaint would be that a lot more time in the exercises was spent formatting and manipulating Pandas dataframes than applying the matplotlib libraries to produce charts and graphs of the data. I would have preferred to spend more time experimenting and using the graphics libraries and less on trying to manipulate data to get it into formats acceptable for grading.

교육 기관: Han C

Aug 28, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. As a python novice I had to spend lots of times in googling commands for arguments, options, examples. Well I see many peoples are only relying on course materials but the considering this course as a motivator. I often felt frustrations and pressure, but not tried to be defeated by myself. Hope you guys find your own way to get it done. I still see lots of thing to learn, but I am not worried. This is only the beginning. Course is not a magic pill, it just gives a start point. As a start point, this is really nice cource to take.

교육 기관: Helen S d P

Jan 17, 2018

Hard work to complete. Learned a lot.

교육 기관: Lovi R G

Dec 30, 2017

Great course

교육 기관: Guy G

May 30, 2017

Great course. Very useful subject matter and in high demand. The course is very well structured.

교육 기관: Kenia S

Apr 04, 2017

I continue to like the way the Prof. Brooks explains the different topics, the selection of the topics themselves and the scientific articles are very enriching. I was previously an HCI researcher and it was a pleasant surprise to find such great art Thanks for sharing them! It was defenetly a challenge for me, learning it all and doing the assignments. At the end, I'm proud, I've learned a lot and l'll definitely share what I've learn so far. Thank you!

교육 기관: Robin K

Oct 20, 2017

Great build from intro to the last lesson. Elaborate Lessons and Interactive course generally

교육 기관: Ben K

Apr 09, 2018

Took me a while to finish but I'm glad I finally did.

교육 기관: Linh H

Nov 21, 2017

great overview of plotting mechanism with matplotlib and python.

교육 기관: Li J

Sep 11, 2017

Very hands-on and good way to practice problem-solving skills (you'll have to research ways to conquer the homework assignments such as checking Stack Overflow, course discussion forums and Python documentation)

교육 기관: GANG L

Oct 21, 2017

This course is great. After finished it, I can use Python to draw different charts to explain my points.

교육 기관: s s a

Jul 25, 2017

Thanks a lot !!! Awesome stuff

교육 기관: Ankit Y

Dec 16, 2017

This course is so wonderful. I realised the importance of charts and plots before and it sheds a whole new light on the topic.

Wonderful content!