Chevron Left
Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
3,437개의 평가
567개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

최상위 리뷰

SB

Nov 03, 2017

Loved the course! This course teaches you details about matplotlib and enables you to produce beautiful and accurate graphs.. Assignments are challanging, and helps to build a solid foundation.

A

Mar 06, 2018

Very helpful to understand what it takes to make a scientific and sensible visual. Recommended for someone who is interested in learning data visualization and does not have a background.

필터링 기준:

Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python의 555개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: 刘志成

Jun 01, 2017

Nice Course ! I have learnt some principle of plotting and it helps me to view my graph more critically. Also, I enjoy the peer review assignment.

교육 기관: Jaison J

Dec 27, 2017

Very Informative and to the point.

교육 기관: Fabio B

Aug 28, 2017

very good - lots of practical tips , good progression , lots of good ideas and thoughts on how to present data

교육 기관: Siwei Y

Apr 04, 2017

这个课程作得相当棒, 绝对值得推荐。

교육 기관: Lars R

Jan 27, 2018

Great course addressing not only the programming part, but focusing a lot on the art of data visualization.

교육 기관: Brandon H

Dec 26, 2017

There are so many components to plotting that I didn't take into consideration, and this is after having gone through a Master's program in statistics. I have taken many of the simple things into mind each time I create a visualization at my job. Thus far, I have found the first two courses in this series invaluable and highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Sabu J

Oct 17, 2017

U-M and Coursera together brought a great and very interesting course. Great that the learners get exposed to various aspects of DS, be it the concepts , trends etc. A great platform for participants to learn together and experiment. Course introduces what is relevant in the industry and provide multiple opportunities to apply the learning. On top that it is laced with interesting challenges, not a cake-walk -:)

My sincere thanks to U-M, Coursera, teaching staff and all who made this happen

교육 기관: Sanjay N

May 29, 2018

What I like about this course is its pace and content. It can be a bit un-nerving in the beginning since the lessons are pacey. But that is what is great about online courses. You can re watch the videos and refer to the notebook examples provided to catch up. Most important - the content is great !

교육 기관: Yi-Yang L

Apr 06, 2017

Excellent, especially you can create a lot of beautiful charts and graphs. It's very interesting!

교육 기관: Li T

Jul 25, 2017

Insightful course indeed!

교육 기관: Zihao H

Mar 06, 2018

Great courses

교육 기관: Julian O

May 17, 2018

Really useful course showing lots of techniques to present data along with discussion of good design principles for effective presentation.

교육 기관: Saurav B

Nov 14, 2017

Excellent

교육 기관: Nitesh R S

Apr 26, 2017

great course

교육 기관: Rocco I

Mar 30, 2017

Really interesting course. Most of the course out there are only technical, about programming. This is about effective design, effective visualization.

교육 기관: Thomas F

Mar 16, 2018

Great course and interesting open challenges to solve.

교육 기관: Luiz H Q L

Mar 31, 2017

Great course! Content very organized and its 'hands-on' format is really challenging. It helped me a lot.

교육 기관: Vinicius G

Oct 31, 2017

Very good and insightful. A lot of studying and researching to complete the course. Still by far the best graphing course using programming languages.

교육 기관: Francisco V

Mar 30, 2017

Nice course! Great introdction to matplotlib.

교육 기관: Sai S S

Dec 11, 2017

Could make week 4 material meatier.

교육 기관: ElissaHu

Apr 26, 2018

interesting

교육 기관: Bharath M

Jul 19, 2017

Awesome course

교육 기관: Hanbin Z

Dec 05, 2017

very good lecture! It is very useful to use these visualization tools

교육 기관: Sai V

Apr 13, 2018

Terrific introduction to data visualization through Python. It gives you enough knowledge to make very good use of the content, all the while giving you freedom to go build something of very high quality.

교육 기관: Mile D

Apr 07, 2017

It was not only the technical part of plotting I enjoyed a lot but the discussions and readings regarding principles of how a graph should look like.