Chevron Left
Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
3,440개의 평가
568개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

최상위 리뷰

SB

Nov 03, 2017

Loved the course! This course teaches you details about matplotlib and enables you to produce beautiful and accurate graphs.. Assignments are challanging, and helps to build a solid foundation.

A

Mar 06, 2018

Very helpful to understand what it takes to make a scientific and sensible visual. Recommended for someone who is interested in learning data visualization and does not have a background.

필터링 기준:

Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python의 555개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: abhit p

Dec 10, 2018

A great course to learn about visualisations

교육 기관: Yaniel C

Nov 27, 2018

good course

교육 기관: Mordechai P

Mar 29, 2019

Cool and very helpful.

교육 기관: Sarah H H

Mar 29, 2019

good course.

교육 기관: Michael O

Apr 02, 2019

Good course, I particularly enjoyed the peer reviewed assignments, it was fun to learn the different methods that people employed.

교육 기관: Hao L

Apr 01, 2019

Very helpful course!

교육 기관: Aayush G

Apr 06, 2019

Course was very well-framed. It actually covers all the possible parts of Matplotlib in a well-paced & content-rich lectures with real world problems as Assignments.

I would request my peer learners to take up a Statistics Course which will make this more clear as one can co-relate the plots & the stats behind them.

교육 기관: Nattawat B

Apr 06, 2019

Great! Not too hard like the one before. Learning to use animation is the best!

교육 기관: Maxwell S d C

Apr 09, 2019

Fantastic. Very useful, dense, even difficult sometimes, but worth every second spent on it.

교육 기관: Eric G

Feb 20, 2019

You are going to learn by doing, less then getting a deep lecture of Matplotlib. Yes you will learn it quickly, but the lecture videos are only about 15-30 minutes a week, while the projects will take you a few hours to complete (With the last two taking significantly more time if you want them to). I was a little disappointed that I didn't get I 100% clear picture on how to use Matplotlib and Seaborn, but I do feel like I gained comfort, so it was worth taking!

교육 기관: Shiyu D

Dec 12, 2018

Hard, super useful

교육 기관: NIKHIL K

Jan 14, 2019

perfect course

교육 기관: Le N P

Jul 16, 2018

great course!

교육 기관: Benigno C A

Jul 12, 2018

Very nice course, it forces you to explore different sides to plotting that are quite useful for your toolbox.

교육 기관: shatabdi m

Jul 19, 2018

Good teaching style

교육 기관: Kedar J

Jul 20, 2018

Fun course with a number of useful methods of visualization. Enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Evan G

Jul 23, 2018

This course serves as a quick way to get an overview of matplotlib's capabilities. It is especially useful if you are new to python and matplotlib in general.

교육 기관: Maciej W

Jul 25, 2018

Professor Brooks is the best, very to the point, precise and hands on course. I strongly recommend to anyone interested in gaining python knowledge in data science.

교육 기관: 鄭旭強

Jul 26, 2018

Great!

교육 기관: Jeffrey D R

Jul 24, 2018

This course is not as challenging as Course 1, unless you find visualization difficult. As with Course 1, the instruction is good but brief, and you'll need to dig through various resources to find the details you'll need to complete the assignments.

교육 기관: Shrestha m

Jul 26, 2018

its really good course , everything is told in this is in brief , i a m enjoying this course

교육 기관: Jun W

Jul 29, 2018

I've learned a lot from this course. Not only python, but also the philosophy of plotting. Data ink ratio is really important. Thanks Chris. And also thanks to Filip. Many tricks you introduced are very impressive and useful.

교육 기관: Siwei Y

Apr 04, 2017

这个课程作得相当棒, 绝对值得推荐。

교육 기관: Brandon H

Dec 26, 2017

There are so many components to plotting that I didn't take into consideration, and this is after having gone through a Master's program in statistics. I have taken many of the simple things into mind each time I create a visualization at my job. Thus far, I have found the first two courses in this series invaluable and highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Yi-Yang L

Apr 06, 2017

Excellent, especially you can create a lot of beautiful charts and graphs. It's very interesting!