Chevron Left
Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
3,440개의 평가
568개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

최상위 리뷰

SB

Nov 03, 2017

Loved the course! This course teaches you details about matplotlib and enables you to produce beautiful and accurate graphs.. Assignments are challanging, and helps to build a solid foundation.

A

Mar 06, 2018

Very helpful to understand what it takes to make a scientific and sensible visual. Recommended for someone who is interested in learning data visualization and does not have a background.

필터링 기준:

Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python의 555개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: LIM h

Jun 14, 2018

After listening to this lecture, I think I learned how to use Python to express the analyzed data appropriately to people other than me. I wish you all the best for your continued development.

교육 기관: wangjun

Jun 17, 2018

very nice

교육 기관: Amita D

May 30, 2018

Very nice learning. I liked the assignments very much. very challenging

교육 기관: Eli S

Jun 27, 2018

nice

교육 기관: RAVIRAJA H M

Mar 19, 2018

Thanks to the course instructor and team. It is an excellent learning environment and the effort.

교육 기관: Lawrence O

Mar 29, 2017

One of the Best Data Science Course ever. Very informative. I will recommend for all Data enthusiast wanting to know more about Python data plotting, charting and data representation.

I loved it, hope you will too.

교육 기관: Michal M

Apr 06, 2017

This course was very challenging for me but because of that I learned a lot. I also really like the peer reviewed assignments.

교육 기관: Mark M

Jun 08, 2017

I really like this approach of the specialization. Data visualization is a great topic and this was very insightful for one week.

However as with all other courses in this specialization I miss qualified feedback on my submissions.

교육 기관: philip n

Sep 22, 2017

I am currently in week 2 of the course, and I can say that I am enjoying myself. The course is insightful, and requires some thought.

교육 기관: yannick t

Mar 25, 2018

Knowing about Tufte's principles definitely changes the way I decode and make data visualizations.

And as to matplotlib, knowing what's under the hood takes (some of) the struggle out of my data visualization coding.

교육 기관: Prasenjit P

Feb 26, 2018

Thank u professor!!!

교육 기관: Γεώργιος Κ

Jan 05, 2018

A very useful mooc. I think a must to go further in Data Science

교육 기관: Martin W

Sep 15, 2017

Great course to learn charting in python - recommended for data science

교육 기관: LEE D D

Oct 30, 2017

It was really helpful especially weather analysis case.

교육 기관: munyaradzi z

Feb 11, 2018

Great course on data represantation

교육 기관: Gareth J

Feb 26, 2018

A very well structured course.

교육 기관: Benjamin R

May 25, 2018

Very demanding assignments IMHO, but lots of knowledge to gain either by googling or following the forums discussions

교육 기관: Petr J

Aug 05, 2018

Easier assignments than in the first course. Also a lot of freedom in the coursepath/ assignment choice.

교육 기관: Kedar J

Jul 20, 2018

Fun course with a number of useful methods of visualization. Enjoyed it!

교육 기관: shatabdi m

Jul 19, 2018

Good teaching style

교육 기관: SagarSrinivas

Oct 01, 2018

Awesome. Worth it!.

교육 기관: Adolfo G S

Sep 17, 2018

This course helps you overcome your knowledge and gives you knowledge about the type of graphics and how they should be done. Makes you give more than 100% of your knowledge

교육 기관: Suyash D

Sep 17, 2018

Great coursework, great work around with pandas, numpy and matplotlib, and of course, great professors!

교육 기관: Harish P D

Oct 13, 2018

Very awesome course on plotting!

교육 기관: Harish S

Oct 15, 2018

Great Course.