Chevron Left
Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
5,989개의 평가
1,014개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

최상위 리뷰

OK

2020년 6월 26일

its actually a good course as it starts from fundamentals of visualization to the data visualization,the assignments this course provide are exciting and full of knowledge that you learn in course ..

RM

2020년 5월 13일

I am going for the specialization and I know this is just the second course in it and I haven't even seen the further courses yet, but this is already my most favourite course in the specialization.

필터링 기준:

Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python의 998개 리뷰 중 751~775

교육 기관: Luke G

2018년 3월 3일

This course is pretty good. There's a lot of general guidance and the topics covered are very broad. Expect to spend some time reading documentation, but overall you'll get a really good coverage of a lot of different things.

교육 기관: Michael H

2018년 2월 11일

The course was very informative and provided good exposure to plotting tools in Python. However, I don't feel that the peer-reviewed assignments were very effective as nearly anything submitted would receive a passing grade.

교육 기관: KylinMountain

2018년 4월 26일

About pandas plot and seaborn, it is very short and it looks like ends suddenly. Besides, the design of practice is not very good as well as first class 'Introduction to Data Science in Python'. It need improvement.

교육 기관: Alan J

2017년 4월 2일

Excellent course to begin matplotlib. It shows us the intricacies of the matplotlib by showing the basics and prodding us to go deeper by reading the documentation. The assignments are also really good. Recommended!

교육 기관: Shou-Chung W

2018년 8월 14일

This course gives me an overview of data visualization, and I felt pretty accomplished with that goal. Data science is a broad subject, this course is a good place to start. It is an intermediate level course.

교육 기관: Arvind S

2020년 10월 25일

It is a nice course ,if you are looking to start your journey in data visualization then this course may interest you a lot, although this course covers basic as well as some advance lessons in visualization.

교육 기관: Manuela D

2018년 2월 11일

The very last 2 weeks were quite interesting and full con concepts, whereas weeks 1 and 2 were more theorical. I would suggest to summarize initial theorical concepts and give more practical coding examples.

교육 기관: Mohamed A H

2018년 10월 26일

The instructor is very professional. The course has really high-quality academical information that come very valuable and handy when you get to create charts and visualize the data. Definitely recommended!

교육 기관: Steve M

2018년 3월 3일

An very good overview of how to develop honest, functional and aesthetically pleasing data visualizations. With additional instruction in how to use matplotlib and Seaborn, it would be a five-star course!

교육 기관: Marija K

2021년 3월 17일

I liked this course, but I thought that it would be a little more advanced. I would have liked if it dived a little deeper in how to use visualizations to make decisions while analysing and cleaning data.

교육 기관: ayush k

2018년 7월 5일

Practical course with hands on exercise to make you well versed in Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python. I recommend at least every college student should experience this course

교육 기관: Ivan R

2018년 2월 28일

It contains very good recommended lectures, good material and explanation about matplotlib to grasp a big picture. However, you must invest a lot of time on your own to research deeper in the topic

교육 기관: Vishal S

2018년 3월 20일

Week 1 is a little bit theory and boring for me because that doesn't interest me but week 2 and week 4 is amazing. Especially week 4 assignment is too good. Overall the course is worth learning.

교육 기관: Brandy B

2017년 8월 18일

I thought this was a really good introduction to matplotlib and some of the things you can do with it. The final project we got to apply what we'd learned to real data, which was a lot of fun.

교육 기관: Tarun Y

2020년 8월 3일

This course is really helped me not only to increase my knowledge about the tools but also with the help of the additional reading and optional assignment help me out to improve my skill.

교육 기관: Vidya M S

2019년 8월 23일

It's a good intermediate level course . Prior work in Python plotting functions does help . Assignments are good and make you stretch your skills . Discussion forum is quite supportive.

교육 기관: Ezequiel P

2020년 9월 8일

Good course! Could be improved by assignments better suited to the lectures. But having them pushing a bit further and forcing you to figure things out on your own is definitely great

교육 기관: Temuge B

2019년 5월 16일

Week 1 of the course is complete waste of time but weeks 2 to 4 are decent. Only complaint is that the assignments are not very clear and also it doesn't go very deep into matplotlib.

교육 기관: Venkata K N J

2020년 8월 19일

Great topic to learn. Fantastic assignments - learnt a lot from self learning, stackoverflow mainly. Though the course cannot cover all the details, major topics have been covered.

교육 기관: James S

2018년 2월 27일

This was good course, but a little heavy going at times. I actually stopped it, then came back to it after doing course 4 in the specialization. It is worth it tho, so keep going!

교육 기관: STEVEN V D

2017년 12월 28일

Really interesting course covering matplotlib functionality. There is a lot of self-study required, but that's okay. Liked the demo's about Panda's and Seaborn in week 4 as well.

교육 기관: Ling G

2017년 9월 18일

It's a course that is hard to be taught, because it involves a lot of human judgment in terms of aetheticism. It is good to know some examples of how to create a plot, though.

교육 기관: Rahul M

2020년 10월 8일

This course is very helpful before doing any machine learning course. It helps us in understanding and creating our own visualizations, insights and representations of data.

교육 기관: ROBIN J

2020년 7월 27일

Great introductory course towards data-visualization. But one requires more learning to be better at data visualization apart from the contents provided by this course.

교육 기관: Vishnu V M

2021년 6월 7일

The course is good, but could have been much better. I really appreciate the efforts placed in this course. But I felt that some of the important concepts were missing