Chevron Left
Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
5,981개의 평가
1,014개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

최상위 리뷰

OK

2020년 6월 26일

its actually a good course as it starts from fundamentals of visualization to the data visualization,the assignments this course provide are exciting and full of knowledge that you learn in course ..

RM

2020년 5월 13일

I am going for the specialization and I know this is just the second course in it and I haven't even seen the further courses yet, but this is already my most favourite course in the specialization.

필터링 기준:

Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python의 998개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: 谢仑辰

2018년 2월 27일

I highly recommend this class Though we cannot remember all the things the instructor delivered here, it really provided me a way to se how significant the toolkit can achieve. And the rest relied on ourselves such as referencing documentation.Great class.

교육 기관: Shadi A

2019년 3월 14일

Dr.Christopher Brooks is the best instructor ever. He starts with simple step by step into Matplotlib instructions along with valuable reading materials as well as challenging assignments where each assignment add more and more the learning of the course.

교육 기관: carol a

2018년 10월 3일

Very well taught. The only thing I currently work with Tableau and it has more functionality( drill down to data) which helps the user understand the data that they are look at. So it makes me wonder do we really need to learn mapplotlib in today world.

교육 기관: Marcel A G

2019년 6월 9일

I have really enjoyed this course. It requires a bit of effort researching things that are not available on the course but I think that this is done on purpose and it really helped me to get a better understanding on how things work. Thank you so much

교육 기관: Jeffrey D R

2018년 7월 24일

This course is not as challenging as Course 1, unless you find visualization difficult. As with Course 1, the instruction is good but brief, and you'll need to dig through various resources to find the details you'll need to complete the assignments.

교육 기관: Sebastian J

2020년 7월 31일

Won't suggest this course unless you are high on confidence and want to lower it by a lot. The course should be better goal oriented, instructor should focus on explaining more, structure the assignments so that the students can follow the concepts.

교육 기관: Aamir K

2019년 10월 14일

A wonderful course. As a practitioner, I wasn't expecting much newer things but I gained knowledge at both the fronts; aesthetics and technicality of plotting graphs. I learned so many newer things. Thank you Professor for such a wonderful resource.

교육 기관: Joffre L V

2020년 10월 4일

Excelente curso, me ayudará mucho a mejorar mis capacidades de visualización de datos además de darme la posibilidad de practicar mas los conocimientos previos. Verificando resultados oficiales en mi país de origen, Ecuador, siendo de Guayaquil.

교육 기관: SAIKAT D

2021년 3월 2일

Dr Brooks, himself an eminent researcher in Data Science himself, has made a well-laid out plan towards the data science learning track. The theory behind each application is also explained appropriately for better understanding of each topic.

교육 기관: Christopher S

2021년 1월 31일

This course requires you to look up the material yourself. Although the lectures provide a baseline, they are not at all useful for understanding matplotlib. However I find this useful because I did the research and was able to learn myself.

교육 기관: Owen Z

2020년 6월 28일

Good course. It is quite open that Dr. Chris taught us framework only, instead of detailed functions. That means we need a lot of effort to learn those functions from the framework to accomplish assignments. I certainly benefit from this.

교육 기관: Dongliang Z

2017년 12월 4일

This is a nice beginning to learn and use python. The assignments are very good to practice what I learned. I want to thank Dr.Brooks and all teaching staff. It 's super useful to go to the forum when I got confused in the assignment.

교육 기관: Mark M

2017년 6월 8일

I really like this approach of the specialization. Data visualization is a great topic and this was very insightful for one week.

However as with all other courses in this specialization I miss qualified feedback on my submissions.

교육 기관: Mihir T

2020년 9월 16일

Very nice course with excellent instructors. Just the right amount of content provided to keep you indulged. Amazing assignments that make you learn things on your own as each and everything cannot be taught by the instructors.

교육 기관: Jun W

2018년 7월 29일

I've learned a lot from this course. Not only python, but also the philosophy of plotting. Data ink ratio is really important. Thanks Chris. And also thanks to Filip. Many tricks you introduced are very impressive and useful.

교육 기관: Carolyn O

2019년 8월 19일

Learn alot, but intermediate level, so you have to learn alot on your own and fill any gaps you have.

Great jump start and overview into real visualization. Like that its peer reviewed. Done professionally and academically.

교육 기관: SRIHARI

2017년 5월 16일

Its an essential course for all data scientist and also analysts work with every day visualizations. This course taught me about many things of Matplotlib and pandas plots. which I am unable to learn from any other source.

교육 기관: Kyaw S

2019년 5월 4일

Course was great. The material is very helpful for my research and career. One suggestion would be that when grading peers, the figure is shown larger. It was necessary for me to right click and open figure in new table.

교육 기관: Ahmed F

2020년 9월 28일

I never really liked matplotlib very much; now I know why. Nonetheless, this course has taught me the utility of this library and why learning it is vital for any data scientist. The course is tough, but I learnt a lot.

교육 기관: Jayadev H

2018년 6월 1일

Such a good course!

Dr Brooks is an amazing teacher.

Assignments are hard as always but you are forced to learn alot.

Peer review was fun except last one where I only review people that didnt put in any effort:(

Thanks Dr!

교육 기관: Wenlei Y

2019년 10월 13일

GREAT COURSE! I have learnt a lot about data analysis and presentation, which are "essential skills" for lots of other fields nowadays. For example, these skills will greatly help me with my research in neurobiology!

교육 기관: David K

2020년 1월 17일

I was a bit apprehensive about this part, but once the course progressed the options for plotting and charting became clear, I learned a lot about this subject and I could have done with this information years ago !!

교육 기관: Felipe L

2018년 2월 9일

I really enjoyed this class. Rather than teaching only the computational tools, the instructor took the time to describe the fundamentals of data representation and to explain how to best communicate data in figures.

교육 기관: Radha S

2019년 9월 16일

Excellent course I really enjoyed learning this course it has all the basic covered and doing the assignments helped me in my work. Thanks a lot for putting together this material and special thanks to the Professor

교육 기관: yannick t

2018년 3월 25일

Knowing about Tufte's principles definitely changes the way I decode and make data visualizations.

And as to matplotlib, knowing what's under the hood takes (some of) the struggle out of my data visualization coding.