Chevron Left
Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
5,981개의 평가
1,014개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

최상위 리뷰

OK

2020년 6월 26일

its actually a good course as it starts from fundamentals of visualization to the data visualization,the assignments this course provide are exciting and full of knowledge that you learn in course ..

RM

2020년 5월 13일

I am going for the specialization and I know this is just the second course in it and I haven't even seen the further courses yet, but this is already my most favourite course in the specialization.

필터링 기준:

Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python의 998개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Rodolfo L

2018년 3월 28일

Pretty awesome course! it's not a walk in the park, though. If you do love data science, and apply what you learn on the course, with some grit and perseverance, you'll prevail.

교육 기관: Julio A M P

2020년 7월 20일

Learned allot about plotting and how matplotlib works. I still got a long ways to go to be an expert but now if I have any question I know what and were to look for the answer-

교육 기관: Avatar G

2020년 6월 13일

The Course cleared all of my doubts regarding plots, also due to peer graded assignments i learned many new things and got an idea how other peers are doing their assignments.

교육 기관: Adolfo G S

2018년 9월 17일

This course helps you overcome your knowledge and gives you knowledge about the type of graphics and how they should be done. Makes you give more than 100% of your knowledge

교육 기관: Xiaofeng Z

2017년 4월 6일

Very hands-on course. Instructor won't teach everything. Students need to do some search on the internet to complete the assignment. It is not that easy but quite rewarding!

교육 기관: James S

2019년 2월 13일

Excellent course. Very well thought through. The Week 3 project is really great too. As challenging as you want and definitely worth working hard on it. You'll learn a ton.

교육 기관: João R W S

2017년 4월 3일

Very good! Cover the basics and somes of not that basic of matplotlib as well as an introduction to ploting with pandas and seaborn. Essentials tools for a data scientist.

교육 기관: Jeff S

2017년 11월 8일

Great class, I learned a lot about matplotlib. There are so many things I still do not know, but the course did a great job of showing me the potential of the package.

교육 기관: Vladimir

2017년 8월 28일

Brilliant course. Very intense, new information is tightly packed and practical skills are guaranteed to be acquired.

Requires extra focus and dedication from a student.

교육 기관: Pa O C

2020년 11월 7일

This course has enabled me to look at visualisation in an entirely new way and the structure and quality of the content is extraordinary! Would highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Reginaldo S

2020년 3월 10일

I learned a lot about data representation and plotting in Python language using matplotlib. Perfect course for those who wants to explorer more about visualization.

교육 기관: Maciej W

2018년 7월 25일

Professor Brooks is the best, very to the point, precise and hands on course. I strongly recommend to anyone interested in gaining python knowledge in data science.

교육 기관: Laby D C

2021년 2월 28일

That coursera is wonderful thank for this course I understand the data representation in python with matplotlib, seaborn and pandas. It was very helpful for me.

교육 기관: Christopher W

2019년 9월 9일

Great way to enhance skills in data visualization. I would recommend this course to anybody in any sort of position that would like to make data look beautiful!

교육 기관: Claire-Isabelle C

2017년 4월 13일

Very fun, requires you to explore a bit by yourself if you are not already familiar with statistics concepts or programming language but I enjoyed it very much!

교육 기관: Punam P

2020년 4월 12일

Really Nice Course...Thanks to Speaker..It really awesome experience of how to plot,chart and represent data..

Thanks To Coursera Team & University of Michigan.

교육 기관: Phillip L C

2018년 11월 24일

Really great explanations of the tooling but the recommended books I purchased add weight to the importance to accurate representations of the data in question

교육 기관: Davide M

2020년 4월 27일

Fantastic course! a bit fast a times but I love how you get to feel empowered to solve your own day to day problems and learn great representation techniques.

교육 기관: Evan G

2018년 7월 22일

This course serves as a quick way to get an overview of matplotlib's capabilities. It is especially useful if you are new to python and matplotlib in general.

교육 기관: Callum Y

2020년 1월 8일

It was a great introduction to the fundamentals data visualization. I enjoy how the course was structured to teach both theoretical and practical knowledge.

교육 기관: Smita S

2021년 5월 16일

It's a nice course to apply data visualization techniques. This course has made me get to learn all the necessary concepts one needs for data visualization.

교육 기관: Mario A B L

2019년 9월 25일

After taking this course, I have acquired many tools to properly make data visualizations that are insightful, beautiful, functional and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Mike W

2019년 11월 5일

It's provides both the theory and principles behind great visualizations as well as the practical experience needed to learn to build these visualizations.

교육 기관: Daniel B

2020년 12월 18일

Excellent introduction to matplotlib. The course also covers some philosophy behind creating good graphics, and teaches you how to spot misleading graphs.

교육 기관: Manuel A

2018년 8월 29일

Very comprehensive and challening course on plotting, both from a theoretical point of view (how to plot) and practical (how to code and improve plots)