Chevron Left
Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
5,798개의 평가
985개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

최상위 리뷰

OK
2020년 6월 26일

its actually a good course as it starts from fundamentals of visualization to the data visualization,the assignments this course provide are exciting and full of knowledge that you learn in course ..

RM
2020년 5월 13일

I am going for the specialization and I know this is just the second course in it and I haven't even seen the further courses yet, but this is already my most favourite course in the specialization.

필터링 기준:

Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python의 970개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Lars R

2018년 1월 26일

Great course addressing not only the programming part, but focusing a lot on the art of data visualization.

교육 기관: Luiz H

2017년 3월 31일

Great course! Content very organized and its 'hands-on' format is really challenging. It helped me a lot.

교육 기관: Petr J

2018년 8월 5일

Easier assignments than in the first course. Also a lot of freedom in the coursepath/ assignment choice.

교육 기관: GANG L

2017년 10월 20일

This course is great. After finished it, I can use Python to draw different charts to explain my points.

교육 기관: Suyash D

2018년 9월 17일

Great coursework, great work around with pandas, numpy and matplotlib, and of course, great professors!

교육 기관: Miguel O

2019년 5월 13일

The assignments can be challenging, and I am not a big fan of peer grading. Still, a very good course.

교육 기관: Stephen L

2020년 6월 29일

It's a good introduction. There is a lot to learn with this subject, and basics are illustrated here.

교육 기관: Kathirvel B

2020년 5월 9일

Great course. Please update the python and jupyter notebook version to the latest. Rest all are good.

교육 기관: Javier e p

2021년 1월 9일

Very interesting, practical and necessary to understand how to plot the results of an investigation.

교육 기관: Edgar G

2020년 8월 26일

Very good course, although explanations were brief they are a great guide for learning for yourself.

교육 기관: Dibyendu C

2018년 10월 5일

The course content is of good quality and well structured to help student learn the concepts easily.

교육 기관: Tianyu Z

2020년 6월 26일

This is a really amazing course. I hope Coursera could introduce more advanced course of this area.

교육 기관: Chaitanya D

2017년 6월 12일

Interesting topics for the final assignment, liked the way difficulty level increased week by week.

교육 기관: Dennis D

2021년 6월 27일

This is a great course. I learned a lot about plotting charts and how to represent data correctly.

교육 기관: Yan X

2019년 10월 13일

The course content is great and the assignments here are quite open and appropriately challenging.

교육 기관: PETER R

2018년 8월 27일

this has been an interesting course learning the pitfalls of trying to cleanup and merge data sets

교육 기관: yasmina D

2020년 7월 20일

I really liked the practice concept which wasn't there in the first course of the specialisation.

교육 기관: Michal P

2018년 8월 28일

Really good, nice and pretty open assignments. Recommended to understand the logic of Matplotlib.

교육 기관: RAVIRAJA H M

2018년 3월 18일

Thanks to the course instructor and team. It is an excellent learning environment and the effort.

교육 기관: Yi-Yang L

2017년 4월 6일

Excellent, especially you can create a lot of beautiful charts and graphs. It's very interesting!

교육 기관: Chris P

2021년 3월 15일

Really enjoyed this course. I learned a lot more about matplotlib and various design principles.

교육 기관: Dung D L

2020년 8월 8일

Wonderful course. This helps me to strengthen my knowledge and skills in applying visualization.

교육 기관: Guy G

2017년 5월 30일

Great course. Very useful subject matter and in high demand. The course is very well structured.

교육 기관: Lúcia S

2020년 7월 27일

Really good course. It goes beyond libraries and codes, approaching theory, and good practices.

교육 기관: Rishab M

2020년 4월 6일

Nice course , well structured

The assignments are a bit difficult , but you would soon get there