Chevron Left
Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
5,981개의 평가
1,014개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

최상위 리뷰

OK

2020년 6월 26일

its actually a good course as it starts from fundamentals of visualization to the data visualization,the assignments this course provide are exciting and full of knowledge that you learn in course ..

RM

2020년 5월 13일

I am going for the specialization and I know this is just the second course in it and I haven't even seen the further courses yet, but this is already my most favourite course in the specialization.

필터링 기준:

Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python의 998개 리뷰 중 801~825

교육 기관: Nobuyuki H

2019년 12월 30일

Very good to learn the basics of visualization. One problem for me was it took much longer time than I had expected

교육 기관: Christian L

2019년 1월 23일

Good course mostly focused on personal work and assignments. Yet, assignments are more reasonable than course #1

교육 기관: Alejandro L

2019년 1월 6일

Very good course, although don't expect to do the HW in the time they say, it took way longer at least for me..

교육 기관: Sourabh N P

2020년 7월 4일

The video lectures are good but should be more explanation needed. We cannot fully dependent on reading doc..

교육 기관: Devansh G

2021년 9월 26일

Good course for a beginner. Teaches us how important it is to know how a good visual is supposed to be.

교육 기관: Mayuresh K

2021년 2월 15일

I have gain some good plotting skills not 100% but for the starters I can make good visualizations now.

교육 기관: yaopeijun

2020년 3월 20일

Maybe the doctor can teach more aknowledge about the homework, becouse the homework is a little hard

교육 기관: Sean L

2019년 12월 5일

Less demanding than the first course. Learnt a lot, mainly from matplotlib and Seaborn documents.

교육 기관: Nguyen H A K

2018년 12월 5일

Very good assignments and discussion forum. It would be better to have more materials for reading.

교육 기관: peyman s

2019년 12월 11일

The videos have a lot of room for improvement, but the Notebooks and the Exams are well designed.

교육 기관: Qiuyi H

2019년 11월 29일

Overall, it is a good course, however, the professor should be more specific about visualisation.

교육 기관: Maurizio

2019년 5월 2일

I would have appricieted some more notions about statistics but overall the course is excellent!

교육 기관: Raghavendra M

2018년 12월 12일

I felt the first week where the instructor discussed Alberto Cairo and Edward Tufte was a waste.

교육 기관: Mohamed S

2019년 6월 17일

Very good course but need a long experience in python and teaching is accompli with quick speed

교육 기관: Tom M

2017년 9월 27일

Concise programming assignments. It is sort of just basic plotting and readability of graphics.

교육 기관: Hannah

2019년 9월 25일

Good course, I learned a lot about plotting in Python. Much easier than the previous course.

교육 기관: Yaron B

2018년 9월 28일

the course material is great. only 4 stars as the instructions on the homework is not clear.

교육 기관: Luis A H G

2017년 11월 6일

Good course. It relies too much in peer grades assignments but the overall content is good.

교육 기관: Ajay S

2019년 3월 29일

Overall good course, at few stages assignment becomes too abstract which slows the pace.

교육 기관: Chethan S L

2019년 6월 25일

Nice content. Hoped to have it still more elaborated. Overall i am happy. Good one.

교육 기관: Udit G

2019년 1월 29일

The Peer review system is good, but the evaluation method should be more elaborate

교육 기관: Romain

2017년 10월 18일

It is a nice course ! The only problem is that some questions can be ambiguous...

교육 기관: Martin H

2017년 7월 16일

good course to get started with matplotlib, needs more hands on exercises though!

교육 기관: Richard H

2017년 7월 28일

Great course. But it is very broad (and challenging) for a four week course.