Chevron Left
Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
5,398개의 평가
909개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

최상위 리뷰

OK
2020년 6월 26일

its actually a good course as it starts from fundamentals of visualization to the data visualization,the assignments this course provide are exciting and full of knowledge that you learn in course ..

RM
2020년 5월 13일

I am going for the specialization and I know this is just the second course in it and I haven't even seen the further courses yet, but this is already my most favourite course in the specialization.

필터링 기준:

Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python의 894개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Claire-Isabelle C

2017년 4월 13일

Very fun, requires you to explore a bit by yourself if you are not already familiar with statistics concepts or programming language but I enjoyed it very much!

교육 기관: Punam P

2020년 4월 12일

Really Nice Course...Thanks to Speaker..It really awesome experience of how to plot,chart and represent data..

Thanks To Coursera Team & University of Michigan.

교육 기관: Phillip L C

2018년 11월 24일

Really great explanations of the tooling but the recommended books I purchased add weight to the importance to accurate representations of the data in question

교육 기관: Davide M

2020년 4월 27일

Fantastic course! a bit fast a times but I love how you get to feel empowered to solve your own day to day problems and learn great representation techniques.

교육 기관: Evan G

2018년 7월 22일

This course serves as a quick way to get an overview of matplotlib's capabilities. It is especially useful if you are new to python and matplotlib in general.

교육 기관: Callum Z Y Y

2020년 1월 8일

It was a great introduction to the fundamentals data visualization. I enjoy how the course was structured to teach both theoretical and practical knowledge.

교육 기관: Mario A B L

2019년 9월 25일

After taking this course, I have acquired many tools to properly make data visualizations that are insightful, beautiful, functional and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Mike W

2019년 11월 5일

It's provides both the theory and principles behind great visualizations as well as the practical experience needed to learn to build these visualizations.

교육 기관: Manuel A

2018년 8월 29일

Very comprehensive and challening course on plotting, both from a theoretical point of view (how to plot) and practical (how to code and improve plots)

교육 기관: Rocco I

2017년 3월 30일

Really interesting course. Most of the course out there are only technical, about programming. This is about effective design, effective visualization.

교육 기관: Roy Y

2019년 8월 8일

It's good introduction. Esp with architecture of the lib. But the final assignment is not as said before as a deeper dive into source code of the lib.

교육 기관: Varga I K

2019년 1월 5일

It was unexpectedly deep and thorough course about visualisation principles and practice. Great lectures and wide knowledge on the know-how in Python.

교육 기관: Santiago D B

2018년 8월 11일

Well structured course, gave a nice overview of the matplotlib tool and the basics for data visualization. I liked the pace more than the first course

교육 기관: Vinicius G

2017년 10월 30일

Very good and insightful. A lot of studying and researching to complete the course. Still by far the best graphing course using programming languages.

교육 기관: Daniel N

2017년 5월 29일

Brilliant course, I would happily recommend it to anyone who's interested in learning how to visualize data in a publication quality way using python.

교육 기관: Sankar S

2019년 9월 2일

Excellent Course Content to explore and learn a different kind of Plottings available in Python libraries. Overall nice work by coursera team, Kudos!

교육 기관: Mile D

2017년 4월 7일

It was not only the technical part of plotting I enjoyed a lot but the discussions and readings regarding principles of how a graph should look like.

교육 기관: Milan V

2019년 10월 27일

A well-structured and useful course. The lectures were interesting and the programming assignments had a just-right level of difficulty. Good work.

교육 기관: ILYA N

2019년 10월 8일

This is a solid course in data visualization using matplotlib. The course includes a good theoretical discussion, as well as non-trivial homeworks.

교육 기관: Paresh D

2019년 7월 27일

Another great course by Christopher Brooks.This specialization is more project oriented and has very little theory content,which I like.Great work.

교육 기관: Anthony F K X

2018년 4월 12일

Great course, it would have been better If the course material delved deeper into what kind of plots will be useful when looking at a fresh problem

교육 기관: Henri

2019년 2월 23일

I was not sure what to expect as many other options for plotting data are available, but I thought the course was very interesting and insightful.

교육 기관: 刘志成

2017년 6월 1일

Nice Course ! I have learnt some principle of plotting and it helps me to view my graph more critically. Also, I enjoy the peer review assignment.

교육 기관: Ankit Y

2017년 12월 15일

This course is so wonderful. I realised the importance of charts and plots before and it sheds a whole new light on the topic.

Wonderful content!

교육 기관: Casey M

2020년 5월 18일

Great content and challenging. I like how you can choose difficulty of some of the assignments to accommodate a broader range of skill levels.