Chevron Left
Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
3,554개의 평가
582개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

최상위 리뷰

SB

Nov 03, 2017

Loved the course! This course teaches you details about matplotlib and enables you to produce beautiful and accurate graphs.. Assignments are challanging, and helps to build a solid foundation.

ML

Jun 28, 2017

Good course to learned matplotlib and other Graphs libraries, but the course goes further than Python and also encourages the studies to create more meaningful and beautiful Graphic views.

필터링 기준:

Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python의 568개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Benigno C A

Jul 12, 2018

Very nice course, it forces you to explore different sides to plotting that are quite useful for your toolbox.

교육 기관: Le N P

Jul 16, 2018

great course!

교육 기관: Jiang H

Jul 10, 2018

Little difficult but quite worthy.

교육 기관: Michael O

Apr 02, 2019

Good course, I particularly enjoyed the peer reviewed assignments, it was fun to learn the different methods that people employed.

교육 기관: Slavisa D

May 01, 2019

Thank you!

교육 기관: Daniel H

Apr 30, 2019

Very clear explanations and wide range of tools to know different ways of data representation. I like a lot it is more a practical than a teorical course. Also, is very interesting to learn some kind of 'rules' for data rep (truthfulness, beauty, insightful, and others. Congratulations and thank you for this really good learning experience

교육 기관: Stephen

May 03, 2019

Gr8 Session

교육 기관: Kyaw S

May 04, 2019

Course was great. The material is very helpful for my research and career. One suggestion would be that when grading peers, the figure is shown larger. It was necessary for me to right click and open figure in new table.

교육 기관: Nahim O

May 06, 2019

It's awesome, the course is incredible, I've learnt a lot of thing about python, I'd like to know more about similar python course like this. this specialization its vast to improve your knowledge in programming with python. I'm glad to took this course. Simply awesome.

교육 기관: Hao L

Apr 01, 2019

Very helpful course!

교육 기관: Aayush G

Apr 06, 2019

Course was very well-framed. It actually covers all the possible parts of Matplotlib in a well-paced & content-rich lectures with real world problems as Assignments.

I would request my peer learners to take up a Statistics Course which will make this more clear as one can co-relate the plots & the stats behind them.

교육 기관: Nattawat B

Apr 06, 2019

Great! Not too hard like the one before. Learning to use animation is the best!

교육 기관: Yunhong H

Mar 23, 2019

This course is great. The knowledge gained in this course is very useful in real world.

교육 기관: Maxwell S d C

Apr 09, 2019

Fantastic. Very useful, dense, even difficult sometimes, but worth every second spent on it.

교육 기관: Christian E

Mar 27, 2019

Very nice content and a lot of learning and discipline learn plotting graph

교육 기관: Sarah H H

Mar 29, 2019

good course.

교육 기관: Miguel O

May 13, 2019

The assignments can be challenging, and I am not a big fan of peer grading. Still, a very good course.

교육 기관: Junaid L S

May 14, 2019

G

교육 기관: Shubham D

May 15, 2019

It's a really good course for data visualization, it starts from very basic of visualization including Cairo's Parameters, ethics behind visualizing data and then provide an understanding of matplotlib, seaborn and other visualization related libraries. Assignments are really helpful and amazing.

교육 기관: Qiancheng X

May 28, 2019

The learning material in the course is helpful and the content super super pragmatic

교육 기관: Jason M B

May 31, 2019

Leaned a lot. Still more to learn but gave me the tools to go and learn more.

교육 기관: Cole P

Jun 02, 2019

Once again, Professor Brooks and his team delivered a great course. I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Robert H

Jun 05, 2019

Nice overview of plotting, and some more advanced features. I was hoping for more snazzy visualizations, but this is a good foundation

교육 기관: Marcel A G

Jun 09, 2019

I have really enjoyed this course. It requires a bit of effort researching things that are not available on the course but I think that this is done on purpose and it really helped me to get a better understanding on how things work. Thank you so much

교육 기관: Yuhung C J

Jun 17, 2019

Good material and practices!!