Chevron Left
Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
5,156개의 평가
852개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

최상위 리뷰

OK

Jun 27, 2020

its actually a good course as it starts from fundamentals of visualization to the data visualization,the assignments this course provide are exciting and full of knowledge that you learn in course ..

RM

May 14, 2020

I am going for the specialization and I know this is just the second course in it and I haven't even seen the further courses yet, but this is already my most favourite course in the specialization.

필터링 기준:

Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python의 838개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Sumit M

Jan 07, 2019

It's a very good course and Our Instructors are excellent, I felt very connected to them during the course.

교육 기관: Lars R

Jan 27, 2018

Great course addressing not only the programming part, but focusing a lot on the art of data visualization.

교육 기관: Luiz H Q L

Mar 31, 2017

Great course! Content very organized and its 'hands-on' format is really challenging. It helped me a lot.

교육 기관: Petr J

Aug 05, 2018

Easier assignments than in the first course. Also a lot of freedom in the coursepath/ assignment choice.

교육 기관: GANG L

Oct 21, 2017

This course is great. After finished it, I can use Python to draw different charts to explain my points.

교육 기관: Suyash D

Sep 17, 2018

Great coursework, great work around with pandas, numpy and matplotlib, and of course, great professors!

교육 기관: Miguel O

May 13, 2019

The assignments can be challenging, and I am not a big fan of peer grading. Still, a very good course.

교육 기관: Stephen L

Jun 29, 2020

It's a good introduction. There is a lot to learn with this subject, and basics are illustrated here.

교육 기관: Kathirvel B

May 09, 2020

Great course. Please update the python and jupyter notebook version to the latest. Rest all are good.

교육 기관: Edgar G

Aug 26, 2020

Very good course, although explanations were brief they are a great guide for learning for yourself.

교육 기관: Dibyendu C

Oct 05, 2018

The course content is of good quality and well structured to help student learn the concepts easily.

교육 기관: Tianyu Z

Jun 26, 2020

This is a really amazing course. I hope Coursera could introduce more advanced course of this area.

교육 기관: Chaitanya D

Jun 12, 2017

Interesting topics for the final assignment, liked the way difficulty level increased week by week.

교육 기관: Yan X

Oct 14, 2019

The course content is great and the assignments here are quite open and appropriately challenging.

교육 기관: PETER R

Aug 27, 2018

this has been an interesting course learning the pitfalls of trying to cleanup and merge data sets

교육 기관: yasmina D

Jul 20, 2020

I really liked the practice concept which wasn't there in the first course of the specialisation.

교육 기관: Michal P

Aug 28, 2018

Really good, nice and pretty open assignments. Recommended to understand the logic of Matplotlib.

교육 기관: RAVIRAJA H M

Mar 19, 2018

Thanks to the course instructor and team. It is an excellent learning environment and the effort.

교육 기관: Yi-Yang L

Apr 06, 2017

Excellent, especially you can create a lot of beautiful charts and graphs. It's very interesting!

교육 기관: Dung D L

Aug 09, 2020

Wonderful course. This helps me to strengthen my knowledge and skills in applying visualization.

교육 기관: Guy G

May 30, 2017

Great course. Very useful subject matter and in high demand. The course is very well structured.

교육 기관: Lúcia S

Jul 27, 2020

Really good course. It goes beyond libraries and codes, approaching theory, and good practices.

교육 기관: Rishab M

Apr 06, 2020

Nice course , well structured

The assignments are a bit difficult , but you would soon get there

교육 기관: Junjie S

May 03, 2020

This is a nice course, which helped me understand the ways of data visualization with python.

교육 기관: Benjamin C

Nov 14, 2019

Good course, I liked the final assignment which gives the opportunity to freely explore data.