Chevron Left
Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
3,326개의 평가
545개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

최상위 리뷰

SB

Nov 03, 2017

Loved the course! This course teaches you details about matplotlib and enables you to produce beautiful and accurate graphs.. Assignments are challanging, and helps to build a solid foundation.

A

Mar 06, 2018

Very helpful to understand what it takes to make a scientific and sensible visual. Recommended for someone who is interested in learning data visualization and does not have a background.

필터링 기준:

Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python의 536개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: golden g

Mar 31, 2018

Inspiring

교육 기관: João R W S

Apr 03, 2017

Very good! Cover the basics and somes of not that basic of matplotlib as well as an introduction to ploting with pandas and seaborn. Essentials tools for a data scientist.

교육 기관: Rafael A

Feb 16, 2018

Good course!!!

교육 기관: Felipe L

Feb 09, 2018

I really enjoyed this class. Rather than teaching only the computational tools, the instructor took the time to describe the fundamentals of data representation and to explain how to best communicate data in figures.

교육 기관: Veer A S

Mar 18, 2018

Excellent Course

교육 기관: Pankaj K

Dec 24, 2017

Great exercises!!!

교육 기관: Alan F

Jan 31, 2018

It's good

교육 기관: Vladimir

Aug 28, 2017

Brilliant course. Very intense, new information is tightly packed and practical skills are guaranteed to be acquired.

Requires extra focus and dedication from a student.

교육 기관: Simon S

Apr 14, 2018

This course is great. The instructor is highly knowledgeable, loves what he is doing and has a great sense of humor. I found this course to be highly useful for me and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

교육 기관: Abhishek J

Mar 31, 2017

Excellent course to learn basic charting and plotting in python!!

교육 기관: Amita D

May 30, 2018

Very nice learning. I liked the assignments very much. very challenging

교육 기관: Eli S

Jun 27, 2018

nice

교육 기관: RAVIRAJA H M

Mar 19, 2018

Thanks to the course instructor and team. It is an excellent learning environment and the effort.

교육 기관: wangjun

Jun 17, 2018

very nice

교육 기관: Tam

Jun 14, 2018

Awesome Course!

교육 기관: Alexander K

Mar 05, 2018

Nice and clear lectures. Good pace. And lots of individual work which I enjoyed.

교육 기관: Michael D A

Apr 12, 2018

Good Course: It makes you confident about piloting;but. it needs effort.

교육 기관: Anthony F K X

Apr 12, 2018

Great course, it would have been better If the course material delved deeper into what kind of plots will be useful when looking at a fresh problem

교육 기관: LIM h

Jun 14, 2018

After listening to this lecture, I think I learned how to use Python to express the analyzed data appropriately to people other than me. I wish you all the best for your continued development.

교육 기관: Benigno C A

Jul 12, 2018

Very nice course, it forces you to explore different sides to plotting that are quite useful for your toolbox.

교육 기관: Le N P

Jul 16, 2018

great course!

교육 기관: Jiang H

Jul 10, 2018

Little difficult but quite worthy.

교육 기관: Michael O

Apr 02, 2019

Good course, I particularly enjoyed the peer reviewed assignments, it was fun to learn the different methods that people employed.

교육 기관: Slavisa D

May 01, 2019

Thank you!

교육 기관: Daniel H

Apr 30, 2019

Very clear explanations and wide range of tools to know different ways of data representation. I like a lot it is more a practical than a teorical course. Also, is very interesting to learn some kind of 'rules' for data rep (truthfulness, beauty, insightful, and others. Congratulations and thank you for this really good learning experience