Chevron Left
Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
5,752개의 평가
978개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

최상위 리뷰

OK
2020년 6월 26일

its actually a good course as it starts from fundamentals of visualization to the data visualization,the assignments this course provide are exciting and full of knowledge that you learn in course ..

RM
2020년 5월 13일

I am going for the specialization and I know this is just the second course in it and I haven't even seen the further courses yet, but this is already my most favourite course in the specialization.

필터링 기준:

Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python의 961개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Aswin R

2020년 8월 12일

The lectures were a bit hard to follow but I guess that's because I don't really know statistics that well.

Great course overall.

교육 기관: Ebenezer A W

2017년 9월 12일

An wonderful introduction to plotting and charting . Every beginner must take this course to learn about plotting and charting

교육 기관: Michal M

2017년 4월 6일

This course was very challenging for me but because of that I learned a lot. I also really like the peer reviewed assignments.

교육 기관: Oj S

2019년 11월 2일

Awesome course, it is good enough who is already a beginner in matplotlib too as the course is overall of intermediate level.

교육 기관: Redi T

2020년 11월 7일

thank you very much, your teaching and the reading material is made me more interest with data science. very clear and good

교육 기관: Madhu

2020년 6월 15일

Excellent course. The level of learning you gain is only limited by the level of work you want to put into the assignments.

교육 기관: Puneet J

2017년 5월 2일

A completely hands on and demanding course. Assignments are challenging and motivates the learner to go out of box thinking

교육 기관: Michael D

2017년 7월 9일

I thought this was excellently taught, and it's a real pleasure to have Chris's enthusiasm suffused throughout the course.

교육 기관: Guilherme L W

2020년 11월 30일

Excelent course with great extra resources. Made a huge difference on my perspective and practice on data visualization.

교육 기관: Halil K

2019년 2월 12일

Excellent Course! Was very good practise for getting extremely comfortable with everything learned so far in the courses

교육 기관: Tanay S

2017년 4월 3일

excellent course, lot of learning, very useful; people with interest in data viz should definitely enrol in this course.

교육 기관: Martin U

2018년 12월 8일

Great course. Really pushed me past my comfort zone which in turned forced me to learn what I otherwise would not have.

교육 기관: Luis F Y O

2020년 12월 28일

This course was so hard to me (a Chemical Engineer) but is a good foundation to other courses related to data science.

교육 기관: Jah Q

2019년 7월 17일

More than learned making charts in python I learned more about the good practices making charts, it was very helpful!

교육 기관: Benjamin R

2018년 5월 25일

Very demanding assignments IMHO, but lots of knowledge to gain either by googling or following the forums discussions

교육 기관: Shabeeh B S

2020년 6월 5일

This was the tough one to be honest by the middle because it felt time consuming but what was really worth at last!

교육 기관: Sergio A D R C

2020년 6월 20일

Excellent course to learn the technicalities and apply basic but strong statistic concepts to real world problemas.

교육 기관: Raunak P

2018년 4월 4일

If you want to learn visualization, then just complete the assignment careully and honestly. Best course to learn .

교육 기관: H.-M. F C

2018년 6월 25일

The only course so far I have seen which covers so much useful visualization information and great depth material.

교육 기관: Adewinbi H S

2020년 3월 18일

The course is very interesting and challenging. In all, I really enjoyed it, most especially the last assignment.

교육 기관: Benigno C

2018년 7월 12일

Very nice course, it forces you to explore different sides to plotting that are quite useful for your toolbox.

교육 기관: Mark H

2018년 1월 26일

Comprehensive and practical introduction to mathplotlib and data visualization in general. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Fabio B

2017년 8월 28일

very good - lots of practical tips , good progression , lots of good ideas and thoughts on how to present data

교육 기관: Carlos A C A

2020년 11월 11일

Excellent course!. So much interesting things about data representation and principles about visualizations.

교육 기관: Sumit M

2019년 1월 7일

It's a very good course and Our Instructors are excellent, I felt very connected to them during the course.