Chevron Left
Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
5,177개의 평가
857개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

최상위 리뷰

OK

Jun 27, 2020

its actually a good course as it starts from fundamentals of visualization to the data visualization,the assignments this course provide are exciting and full of knowledge that you learn in course ..

RM

May 14, 2020

I am going for the specialization and I know this is just the second course in it and I haven't even seen the further courses yet, but this is already my most favourite course in the specialization.

필터링 기준:

Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python의 842개 리뷰 중 776~800

교육 기관: Frank L

May 07, 2017

Could do with some improvement, better examples for the more complicated graphs. Week 4's examples and explanations were not very good. I have not learnt how to use pandas well in plotting, and have not managed to complete any graphs with pandas and seaborn.

교육 기관: Leon Z

Sep 02, 2018

The first week is fantastic, I learned a lot, such as chart junk, ink. However, the content in the following weeks seems be really heavy and there is no a path to help us get over it. It seems we need have a lot previous knowledge to work well

교육 기관: Meixian W

Jul 22, 2018

Please unlock Week 2 ~ 4. I finished week 1 and had to wait 15 days so that I could do week 2 assignment. Is this kind of waste your time and money? I paid $49 just for waiting? 2 starts down for this. Otherwise, the materials so far are good.

교육 기관: Amit m

Apr 09, 2017

The first week was interesting as it broke down the different layers that occur behind the scenes of matplotlib. The next couple of weeks felt a little shallow and rushed. Maybe we will explore more of the functionality in the later courses.

교육 기관: Corey K

Jul 07, 2018

Not enough in-lesson quizzes and somewhat confusing presentation of what's going on under the hood of matplotlib. Way too many "go read this" segments that seemed mostly a waste of time. Outside of that, the lecture quality was very good.

교육 기관: DK

Jul 03, 2018

The course goes really fast, and I think the tutorials on Matplotlib are really brief and should only be seen as an introduction to what we can do with it. In order to use Matplotlib effectively, we have to learn a lot from other sources.

교육 기관: Enzo D

May 01, 2020

the last 2 assignment has not clear instruction: i spent a lot of time just to understand what i will do. Also, i notice that many explanation were too poor: the sensation is that instructor just wanna rush those arguments.

교육 기관: Jordi C

Apr 17, 2017

I gave the feedback to the detailed survey by the University of Michigan. I enjoyed the course but I would like some more guided work before facing the assignments. I think the professors can elaborate better the course

교육 기관: Julio V E

Sep 13, 2017

The course is good. But the reference to Alberto Cairo's work doesn't help too much to enhance the quality of the course , since it's difficult to understand how he can compare journalism at Spain and at Venezuela.

교육 기관: Dr S K

Jan 10, 2019

I did not find this course particularly interesting. The concepts of interest were there but the supporting material I found inadequate. In addition the assignments were a bit vague.

교육 기관: Bart T C

Sep 12, 2018

An excellent course for learning plotting, but requires a very strong background in stats if you want to avoid being lead into mistakes in your thinking about how to evaluate data.

교육 기관: Sakis N

Nov 13, 2017

Excellent lectures. I believe the assignments should have been more specific to make students combine both lessons(1 & 2 ) so as to use all knowledge they acquired.

교육 기관: Xiao Y

Apr 03, 2018

The coding assignments are much harder than the content taught in the course. Need to do a lot of self-learning and searching. I personally don't prefer this style

교육 기관: Vibhore G

Jan 28, 2018

The teaching and assignments vary and it's bit difficult to understand the assignment questions because they are not clear. Although the concepts covered are good.

교육 기관: Saman H A

Aug 15, 2019

Materials, slides and videos were not adequate and didn't provide enough details.

There were many many typos and misleading syntax errors in lecture subtitles.

교육 기관: Matthias B

Apr 04, 2017

Pretty well structured class, but quite expensive considering very limited lectures and assignments that are mostly "find your own challenge on the internet".

교육 기관: To P H

Nov 16, 2018

All are peer-grade assignments make it very hard to finish the course fast due to the different in

session dates for different courses in this specialisation

교육 기관: Marcel K

May 21, 2019

I wish they'd update the accompanying notebooks - their versions of pandas and related libraries are several years behind at this point.

교육 기관: Edgar T

May 03, 2017

Did not like the peer-graded dynamic, and also the lectures were pretty basic, I felt that it lacked depths in some subjects.

교육 기관: Chenxin Y

Mar 09, 2020

Assignments are very unclear and too subjective. Have to look through the discussion forum to understand what is required.

교육 기관: Rodolfo G

Jun 21, 2019

it is not as extensive as other courses in Coursera, it should try to expand a little more its content

교육 기관: Leon V

Apr 04, 2017

Seemed more introductory, here are the tools - go have fun rather than actually teaching teaching

교육 기관: Kamruzzaman T

Jun 29, 2020

One of the best courses. However, the assignment questions lack clarity. Teaching Staff absent.

교육 기관: Daniel W

May 28, 2020

I liked the course but not so much the fact that every assessment was to be reviewd by peers

교육 기관: David M

Oct 14, 2018

Much more refined that course 1 in the specialisation. Worthwhile to practice matplotlib