Chevron Left
Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
5,387개의 평가
907개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

최상위 리뷰

OK
2020년 6월 26일

its actually a good course as it starts from fundamentals of visualization to the data visualization,the assignments this course provide are exciting and full of knowledge that you learn in course ..

RM
2020년 5월 13일

I am going for the specialization and I know this is just the second course in it and I haven't even seen the further courses yet, but this is already my most favourite course in the specialization.

필터링 기준:

Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python의 893개 리뷰 중 851~875

교육 기관: Richard L

2018년 8월 20일

More technical guidance and concrete examples would be much appreciated.

교육 기관: Harshith S

2019년 6월 3일

Better than the previous one. But still very vague explanations

교육 기관: Sanjay S

2020년 8월 11일

This was a good course. I learned a lot about charting.

교육 기관: Xavier P C

2020년 4월 20일

The only course in the specialization that's worth to do

교육 기관: Peter B B

2018년 2월 9일

Fine for learning matplotlib, little additional benefit

교육 기관: Sylvain D

2018년 3월 19일

Good but I feel not comfortable with peer reviewing...

교육 기관: Jesús P S

2018년 1월 9일

Not so good as the first course of the specialization

교육 기관: John W

2018년 3월 20일

Solid, but not as good as Applied Machine Learning.

교육 기관: Rizvaan M

2020년 5월 4일

Overall a good course, but has to improve.

교육 기관: Sandeep S

2019년 9월 19일

Week 4 - Assignment is very frustrating.

교육 기관: Vincent v H

2020년 11월 22일

limited theory on the subject

교육 기관: Avi S

2018년 6월 29일

tough unexplained assignments

교육 기관: Rahul

2018년 7월 3일

Peer grading is not worthy

교육 기관: Mohd S M

2020년 5월 6일

Little hard to understand

교육 기관: Qiang L

2019년 1월 15일

Skills taught is limited.

교육 기관: Camila U

2020년 11월 11일

This was a hard one.

교육 기관: Muhammad s k

2019년 10월 12일

Not a defining one

교육 기관: Vishen M

2018년 2월 6일

Good course.

교육 기관: Tahir S

2017년 6월 19일

best I think

교육 기관: Daniel M

2019년 2월 16일

sucks

교육 기관: Phil L

2020년 6월 29일

Programming can be a slog when the right materials are not available or the documentation is sparse. It is for this reason that I choose to take and pay for a course instead of muddling around the documentation alone and pulling my hair out. This course does not remedy that issue. I find the professor likeable and he cares about his subject but I have to say it directly and bluntly: the videos are examples of teaching issues with incomplete treatment of basics before moving onto complexities. There is more than a little word salad to get through in the videos which are more and more frustrating as you re-watch them expecting you might have missed important info needed to complete the assignments. It is frequently the case that you have to dedicate far more time to background research in order to complete exercises than the time commitments quoted here. This course could be so much better with some rethinking on how to emphasise and present key concepts so that we are enabled to start from a solid base instead of wandering half-lost as soon as we begin coding. Maybe a collab with professor Severance could remedy.

교육 기관: jason b

2017년 10월 16일

Some of the material was interesting but on a whole not nearly as engaging as course 1. I fully can appreciate how the principles of chart design are valuable to the subject matter covered in this series but on a whole I would have liked more focus on the technical skills and maybe had the academic perspective on design extra reading.

Also the peer grading portion of this course is a little rough. The people that graded my work were great but I don't expect them to engage my work in a very meaningful way. It's not realistic to ask them to give their full effort to grade 3 assignments for an online course that they pay for. My personal preference would have been to structure the assignments so that they could be automatically graded like in course 1.

교육 기관: Pragyan

2020년 9월 29일

It's a poorly managed course. The videos, though informative, are extremely short and only provide one use case for a function. The rest is "left to the student to hunt around in the documentation". I wouldn't have taken the course if all I had to do was read the documentation.

The third assignment is extremely poorly worded. It's not a difficult assignment, but it took me 2 hrs to figure out what the hell the question actually meant. It's like someone from grade 7 wrote the instructions for the question.

Week 4 doesn't really provide any new information, but introduces a completely new package when the first three weeks didn't even conclude Matplotlib correctly.

교육 기관: Bruce H

2018년 2월 14일

The concept is good: introduce the theory of information visualization and introduce how to make charts with Python and matplotlib. Unfortunately the materials are deficient for the programming part. There aren't nearly enough practice exercises to help you learn matplotlib. The previous course in this specialization (intro to data science in python) by comparison has many more guided practice exercises, and I am disappointed that this course does not live up to the standard set by the first course. If you are taking the complete specialization, as I am, then I guess it's worth it and I hope the next courses in the series have more material.

교육 기관: Charles R

2020년 8월 25일

The course teaches you about important plotting and design skills but the peer reviews and lack of clarity for the assignments makes this class less useful than it could be. In the previous class the discussion forums were an invaluable resource but in this class they are full of spam requests for a peer reviews which makes finding useful information more difficult than it should be.