Chevron Left
Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
4,643개의 평가
762개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

최상위 리뷰

OK

Jun 27, 2020

its actually a good course as it starts from fundamentals of visualization to the data visualization,the assignments this course provide are exciting and full of knowledge that you learn in course ..

RM

May 14, 2020

I am going for the specialization and I know this is just the second course in it and I haven't even seen the further courses yet, but this is already my most favourite course in the specialization.

필터링 기준:

Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python의 750개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Meher B

Aug 23, 2017

Excellent course with very good assignments and help. I learned a lot doing the assignments, following the lectures and reading through the discussion forum. Thanks to the professor and the teaching assistant.

교육 기관: Simon S

Apr 14, 2018

This course is great. The instructor is highly knowledgeable, loves what he is doing and has a great sense of humor. I found this course to be highly useful for me and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

교육 기관: Roger S

Jun 06, 2020

Demanding course, not only on Matplotlib. I appreciated that the creators designed the course more like an university seminar. It's more on data science in general than just becoming acquainted with the API.

교육 기관: Vincent H

Jun 29, 2020

Very good to learn and applicate python matplotlib methods in 4 weeks. Prepare time to work if you can progress, integrate the knowledge (10 to 20 hours by week increasing if your are not python specialist)

교육 기관: Sai V

Apr 13, 2018

Terrific introduction to data visualization through Python. It gives you enough knowledge to make very good use of the content, all the while giving you freedom to go build something of very high quality.

교육 기관: CBO

Jun 28, 2017

Excellent class, hands-on assignment really make you progress. The class builds up on the previous course (pandas).

I felt I really learnt something that would stick and not be forgotten after a few weeks

교육 기관: Alan E

Jan 28, 2018

I loved the range of great techniques covered in this course. I learned a lot through the course and have some great new tools and ideas that I can use for generating insightful graphs. Thanks very much!

교육 기관: Omkar K

Jun 27, 2020

its actually a good course as it starts from fundamentals of visualization to the data visualization,the assignments this course provide are exciting and full of knowledge that you learn in course ..

교육 기관: Rutwik M

May 14, 2020

I am going for the specialization and I know this is just the second course in it and I haven't even seen the further courses yet, but this is already my most favourite course in the specialization.

교육 기관: Dipanjan G

Jun 11, 2020

Great course with lots of learning. The lectures were crisp and the course inspired us to look at materials beyond the course and in the internet which is a important skill for any data scientist

교육 기관: Pieter J V V V

Feb 13, 2019

Inspires you to create attractive visualisations with a balanced representation, while creating something what you really want, while actively suggesting to explore the API to get to that result.

교육 기관: LIM h

Jun 14, 2018

After listening to this lecture, I think I learned how to use Python to express the analyzed data appropriately to people other than me. I wish you all the best for your continued development.

교육 기관: ENZHE L

Oct 02, 2017

it is a good course to help me have a glance to the data visualization area. However, I think I cannot learned a lot from the course and the homework is so easy that I haven't practice enough.

교육 기관: Richa C

Jun 19, 2020

It was a great learning experience as an individual is forced to explore all the official documentations of plotting and charting.The assignments were also very versatile .Loved the course!

교육 기관: Gowri T

Sep 24, 2019

Excellent introduction to matplotlib and hands on projects to learn the concepts. I'm happy with the visualizations I've built. Also got a foundation to delve further into this field.

교육 기관: Rodolfo L

Mar 29, 2018

Pretty awesome course! it's not a walk in the park, though. If you do love data science, and apply what you learn on the course, with some grit and perseverance, you'll prevail.

교육 기관: Avatar G

Jun 13, 2020

The Course cleared all of my doubts regarding plots, also due to peer graded assignments i learned many new things and got an idea how other peers are doing their assignments.

교육 기관: Adolfo G S

Sep 17, 2018

This course helps you overcome your knowledge and gives you knowledge about the type of graphics and how they should be done. Makes you give more than 100% of your knowledge

교육 기관: Xiaofeng Z

Apr 06, 2017

Very hands-on course. Instructor won't teach everything. Students need to do some search on the internet to complete the assignment. It is not that easy but quite rewarding!

교육 기관: James S

Feb 13, 2019

Excellent course. Very well thought through. The Week 3 project is really great too. As challenging as you want and definitely worth working hard on it. You'll learn a ton.

교육 기관: João R W S

Apr 03, 2017

Very good! Cover the basics and somes of not that basic of matplotlib as well as an introduction to ploting with pandas and seaborn. Essentials tools for a data scientist.

교육 기관: Jeff S

Nov 08, 2017

Great class, I learned a lot about matplotlib. There are so many things I still do not know, but the course did a great job of showing me the potential of the package.

교육 기관: Vladimir

Aug 28, 2017

Brilliant course. Very intense, new information is tightly packed and practical skills are guaranteed to be acquired.

Requires extra focus and dedication from a student.

교육 기관: Reginaldo S

Mar 10, 2020

I learned a lot about data representation and plotting in Python language using matplotlib. Perfect course for those who wants to explorer more about visualization.

교육 기관: Maciej W

Jul 25, 2018

Professor Brooks is the best, very to the point, precise and hands on course. I strongly recommend to anyone interested in gaining python knowledge in data science.