Chevron Left
Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
5,391개의 평가
908개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

최상위 리뷰

OK
2020년 6월 26일

its actually a good course as it starts from fundamentals of visualization to the data visualization,the assignments this course provide are exciting and full of knowledge that you learn in course ..

RM
2020년 5월 13일

I am going for the specialization and I know this is just the second course in it and I haven't even seen the further courses yet, but this is already my most favourite course in the specialization.

필터링 기준:

Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python의 894개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Mark M

2017년 6월 8일

I really like this approach of the specialization. Data visualization is a great topic and this was very insightful for one week.

However as with all other courses in this specialization I miss qualified feedback on my submissions.

교육 기관: Mihir T

2020년 9월 16일

Very nice course with excellent instructors. Just the right amount of content provided to keep you indulged. Amazing assignments that make you learn things on your own as each and everything cannot be taught by the instructors.

교육 기관: Jun W

2018년 7월 29일

I've learned a lot from this course. Not only python, but also the philosophy of plotting. Data ink ratio is really important. Thanks Chris. And also thanks to Filip. Many tricks you introduced are very impressive and useful.

교육 기관: Carolyn O

2019년 8월 19일

Learn alot, but intermediate level, so you have to learn alot on your own and fill any gaps you have.

Great jump start and overview into real visualization. Like that its peer reviewed. Done professionally and academically.

교육 기관: SRIHARI

2017년 5월 16일

Its an essential course for all data scientist and also analysts work with every day visualizations. This course taught me about many things of Matplotlib and pandas plots. which I am unable to learn from any other source.

교육 기관: Kyaw S

2019년 5월 4일

Course was great. The material is very helpful for my research and career. One suggestion would be that when grading peers, the figure is shown larger. It was necessary for me to right click and open figure in new table.

교육 기관: Ahmed F

2020년 9월 28일

I never really liked matplotlib very much; now I know why. Nonetheless, this course has taught me the utility of this library and why learning it is vital for any data scientist. The course is tough, but I learnt a lot.

교육 기관: Jayadev

2018년 6월 1일

Such a good course!

Dr Brooks is an amazing teacher.

Assignments are hard as always but you are forced to learn alot.

Peer review was fun except last one where I only review people that didnt put in any effort:(

Thanks Dr!

교육 기관: Wenlei Y

2019년 10월 13일

GREAT COURSE! I have learnt a lot about data analysis and presentation, which are "essential skills" for lots of other fields nowadays. For example, these skills will greatly help me with my research in neurobiology!

교육 기관: David K

2020년 1월 17일

I was a bit apprehensive about this part, but once the course progressed the options for plotting and charting became clear, I learned a lot about this subject and I could have done with this information years ago !!

교육 기관: Felipe L

2018년 2월 9일

I really enjoyed this class. Rather than teaching only the computational tools, the instructor took the time to describe the fundamentals of data representation and to explain how to best communicate data in figures.

교육 기관: Radha S

2019년 9월 16일

Excellent course I really enjoyed learning this course it has all the basic covered and doing the assignments helped me in my work. Thanks a lot for putting together this material and special thanks to the Professor

교육 기관: yannick t

2018년 3월 25일

Knowing about Tufte's principles definitely changes the way I decode and make data visualizations.

And as to matplotlib, knowing what's under the hood takes (some of) the struggle out of my data visualization coding.

교육 기관: Lawrence O

2017년 3월 29일

One of the Best Data Science Course ever. Very informative. I will recommend for all Data enthusiast wanting to know more about Python data plotting, charting and data representation.

I loved it, hope you will too.

교육 기관: Roberto C

2019년 10월 15일

This course is great, I learned a lot of data visualization techniques, thank you to Professor Christopher Brooks, the University of Michigan and Coursera for making this quality material available to the public.

교육 기관: Li J

2017년 9월 11일

Very hands-on and good way to practice problem-solving skills (you'll have to research ways to conquer the homework assignments such as checking Stack Overflow, course discussion forums and Python documentation)

교육 기관: Juan J O P

2020년 4월 16일

Aside from the obvious skills of plotting, I learned about important principals to make good data representation. At the end of the course I realized I made more comprehensible and cleaner charts that before.

교육 기관: Meher B

2017년 8월 23일

Excellent course with very good assignments and help. I learned a lot doing the assignments, following the lectures and reading through the discussion forum. Thanks to the professor and the teaching assistant.

교육 기관: Simon S

2018년 4월 14일

This course is great. The instructor is highly knowledgeable, loves what he is doing and has a great sense of humor. I found this course to be highly useful for me and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

교육 기관: Roger S

2020년 6월 6일

Demanding course, not only on Matplotlib. I appreciated that the creators designed the course more like an university seminar. It's more on data science in general than just becoming acquainted with the API.

교육 기관: Vincent H

2020년 6월 29일

Very good to learn and applicate python matplotlib methods in 4 weeks. Prepare time to work if you can progress, integrate the knowledge (10 to 20 hours by week increasing if your are not python specialist)

교육 기관: Sai V

2018년 4월 12일

Terrific introduction to data visualization through Python. It gives you enough knowledge to make very good use of the content, all the while giving you freedom to go build something of very high quality.

교육 기관: CBO

2017년 6월 28일

Excellent class, hands-on assignment really make you progress. The class builds up on the previous course (pandas).

I felt I really learnt something that would stick and not be forgotten after a few weeks

교육 기관: Alan E

2018년 1월 28일

I loved the range of great techniques covered in this course. I learned a lot through the course and have some great new tools and ideas that I can use for generating insightful graphs. Thanks very much!

교육 기관: Rutwik M

2020년 5월 14일

I am going for the specialization and I know this is just the second course in it and I haven't even seen the further courses yet, but this is already my most favourite course in the specialization.