Chevron Left
Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
3,326개의 평가
545개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

최상위 리뷰

SB

Nov 03, 2017

Loved the course! This course teaches you details about matplotlib and enables you to produce beautiful and accurate graphs.. Assignments are challanging, and helps to build a solid foundation.

A

Mar 06, 2018

Very helpful to understand what it takes to make a scientific and sensible visual. Recommended for someone who is interested in learning data visualization and does not have a background.

필터링 기준:

Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python의 536개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Francisco V

Mar 30, 2017

Nice course! Great introdction to matplotlib.

교육 기관: ElissaHu

Apr 26, 2018

interesting

교육 기관: Lars R

Jan 27, 2018

Great course addressing not only the programming part, but focusing a lot on the art of data visualization.

교육 기관: Sabu J

Oct 17, 2017

U-M and Coursera together brought a great and very interesting course. Great that the learners get exposed to various aspects of DS, be it the concepts , trends etc. A great platform for participants to learn together and experiment. Course introduces what is relevant in the industry and provide multiple opportunities to apply the learning. On top that it is laced with interesting challenges, not a cake-walk -:)

My sincere thanks to U-M, Coursera, teaching staff and all who made this happen

교육 기관: Siwei Y

Apr 04, 2017

这个课程作得相当棒, 绝对值得推荐。

교육 기관: Brandon H

Dec 26, 2017

There are so many components to plotting that I didn't take into consideration, and this is after having gone through a Master's program in statistics. I have taken many of the simple things into mind each time I create a visualization at my job. Thus far, I have found the first two courses in this series invaluable and highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Sanjay N

May 29, 2018

What I like about this course is its pace and content. It can be a bit un-nerving in the beginning since the lessons are pacey. But that is what is great about online courses. You can re watch the videos and refer to the notebook examples provided to catch up. Most important - the content is great !

교육 기관: Saurav B

Nov 14, 2017

Excellent

교육 기관: Juan D C L

Apr 06, 2017

This course gives fundamental skills for data scientists

교육 기관: Rodolfo L

Mar 29, 2018

Pretty awesome course! it's not a walk in the park, though. If you do love data science, and apply what you learn on the course, with some grit and perseverance, you'll prevail.

교육 기관: LLOYD M

Mar 29, 2017

The best practical approach to data visualisation.

교육 기관: Mark H

Jan 26, 2018

Comprehensive and practical introduction to mathplotlib and data visualization in general. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Ilya R

Jul 25, 2017

Perfect, insightful, deep, challenging! I love the way prof. Christofer Brooks teach Data Science. Interactive IPython notebooks enables creativity to implement lecture notes right in the browser during watching lections.

I enrolled to "Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python" course right after finishing the first "Python for Data Science" module. This is one of the best experiencies I got during my online education.

There are a very active forum discussions on this course, people and course staff are helpful.

Next, I want to enroll next courses of the Specialization.

Also I would like to say "Thank you" to course team and Coursera for the financial aid opportunity.

교육 기관: Gautam P

Aug 24, 2017

Good introduction to Matplotlib. course was very engaging and I learned a lot from it.

교육 기관: Servio P

Feb 04, 2018

This is a fantastic course. The lecturer is amazing and I learned tons of information about publication quality charts and data cleaning.

It takes plenty of time though.

I recommend this course to anyone serious in learning data science. At least to those starting in this area.

교육 기관: Xiaofeng Z

Apr 06, 2017

Very hands-on course. Instructor won't teach everything. Students need to do some search on the internet to complete the assignment. It is not that easy but quite rewarding!

교육 기관: Gary

May 01, 2017

Fun course that was fairly challenging. Good introduction to using Matplotlib.

교육 기관: Paweł R

Apr 03, 2017

Very good course, solid introduction to matplotlib and interesting assignments. I was skeptical about the peer review format at first, but then I embraced it - good choice! I liked how the course built on the foundations of the previous one. To pass the assignments I had to use Python, pandas, matplotlib and other tools combined!

교육 기관: Syed A u R

Apr 03, 2017

Excellent course! not for beginners though. Intensive work assignment, made it possible to work hard on charting. I learned a lot!

교육 기관: Tanay S

Apr 03, 2017

excellent course, lot of learning, very useful; people with interest in data viz should definitely enrol in this course.

교육 기관: H.-M. F C

Jun 25, 2018

The only course so far I have seen which covers so much useful visualization information and great depth material.

교육 기관: Juan R C C

Aug 24, 2017

Great course!! It requires to dedicate several hours per week but it's a very good investment. Teachers, contents are very good as well than materials. Assignments are very well aligned with the course objectives and they are really profitable in terms of learning on job.

교육 기관: Victor E

Aug 07, 2017

The structure of the course is very well thought out. Building up from basics to more sophisticated levels, from simple tasks to very demanding problems.

I also liked that it maintains a cerain level of knowledge of participants so things from the prev courses aren't repeated

교육 기관: Eunjae J

Jun 02, 2017

Very useful stuff!!

교육 기관: Corinne

Feb 09, 2018

Very interesting and challenging assignments