Chevron Left
Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
3,554개의 평가
582개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

최상위 리뷰

SB

Nov 03, 2017

Loved the course! This course teaches you details about matplotlib and enables you to produce beautiful and accurate graphs.. Assignments are challanging, and helps to build a solid foundation.

ML

Jun 28, 2017

Good course to learned matplotlib and other Graphs libraries, but the course goes further than Python and also encourages the studies to create more meaningful and beautiful Graphic views.

필터링 기준:

Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python의 568개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Mark H

Jan 26, 2018

Comprehensive and practical introduction to mathplotlib and data visualization in general. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: ShangPei

Nov 08, 2017

very good course, really helpful

교육 기관: Tanay S

Apr 03, 2017

excellent course, lot of learning, very useful; people with interest in data viz should definitely enrol in this course.

교육 기관: Han C

Aug 28, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. As a python novice I had to spend lots of times in googling commands for arguments, options, examples. Well I see many peoples are only relying on course materials but the considering this course as a motivator. I often felt frustrations and pressure, but not tried to be defeated by myself. Hope you guys find your own way to get it done. I still see lots of thing to learn, but I am not worried. This is only the beginning. Course is not a magic pill, it just gives a start point. As a start point, this is really nice cource to take.

교육 기관: Pankaj K

Dec 24, 2017

Great exercises!!!

교육 기관: Kellwyn

Apr 02, 2018

Tough and vigorous! Its what you make out of it. Great course assignments.

교육 기관: Mark S

Nov 12, 2017

Well presented...good lectures and assignments are great for learning matplotlib.

교육 기관: Jim

Aug 20, 2017

Good detail, solid material, well-presented. Projects were fun and interesting.

교육 기관: Hernan C

Apr 23, 2017

Excellent!!!!!!!!

교육 기관: Fernanda R L

Oct 25, 2017

Fantastic, I have learn a lot of new great stuff!

교육 기관: Juan D C L

Apr 06, 2017

This course gives fundamental skills for data scientists

교육 기관: Rodolfo L

Mar 29, 2018

Pretty awesome course! it's not a walk in the park, though. If you do love data science, and apply what you learn on the course, with some grit and perseverance, you'll prevail.

교육 기관: Ankit Y

Dec 16, 2017

This course is so wonderful. I realised the importance of charts and plots before and it sheds a whole new light on the topic.

Wonderful content!

교육 기관: Felipe L

Feb 09, 2018

I really enjoyed this class. Rather than teaching only the computational tools, the instructor took the time to describe the fundamentals of data representation and to explain how to best communicate data in figures.

교육 기관: Alan F

Jan 31, 2018

It's good

교육 기관: Simon S

Apr 14, 2018

This course is great. The instructor is highly knowledgeable, loves what he is doing and has a great sense of humor. I found this course to be highly useful for me and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

교육 기관: Xiaofeng Z

Apr 06, 2017

Very hands-on course. Instructor won't teach everything. Students need to do some search on the internet to complete the assignment. It is not that easy but quite rewarding!

교육 기관: Gary

May 01, 2017

Fun course that was fairly challenging. Good introduction to using Matplotlib.

교육 기관: Gautam P

Aug 24, 2017

Good introduction to Matplotlib. course was very engaging and I learned a lot from it.

교육 기관: Servio P

Feb 04, 2018

This is a fantastic course. The lecturer is amazing and I learned tons of information about publication quality charts and data cleaning.

It takes plenty of time though.

I recommend this course to anyone serious in learning data science. At least to those starting in this area.

교육 기관: Ilya R

Jul 25, 2017

Perfect, insightful, deep, challenging! I love the way prof. Christofer Brooks teach Data Science. Interactive IPython notebooks enables creativity to implement lecture notes right in the browser during watching lections.

I enrolled to "Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python" course right after finishing the first "Python for Data Science" module. This is one of the best experiencies I got during my online education.

There are a very active forum discussions on this course, people and course staff are helpful.

Next, I want to enroll next courses of the Specialization.

Also I would like to say "Thank you" to course team and Coursera for the financial aid opportunity.

교육 기관: Paweł R

Apr 03, 2017

Very good course, solid introduction to matplotlib and interesting assignments. I was skeptical about the peer review format at first, but then I embraced it - good choice! I liked how the course built on the foundations of the previous one. To pass the assignments I had to use Python, pandas, matplotlib and other tools combined!

교육 기관: Jaison J

Dec 27, 2017

Very Informative and to the point.

교육 기관: Fabio B

Aug 28, 2017

very good - lots of practical tips , good progression , lots of good ideas and thoughts on how to present data

교육 기관: Alfredo V

Jun 04, 2018

Very good course. I really enjoyed it and I leaned a lot. Thanks!