Chevron Left
Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
3,326개의 평가
545개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

최상위 리뷰

SB

Nov 03, 2017

Loved the course! This course teaches you details about matplotlib and enables you to produce beautiful and accurate graphs.. Assignments are challanging, and helps to build a solid foundation.

A

Mar 06, 2018

Very helpful to understand what it takes to make a scientific and sensible visual. Recommended for someone who is interested in learning data visualization and does not have a background.

필터링 기준:

Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python의 536개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: SUDHAKAR M S

Oct 21, 2017

Insightful with helpful peer graded assignments.

교육 기관: Anthony I S

Mar 28, 2017

Very informative

교육 기관: Javier C

Apr 10, 2017

Very good Course

교육 기관: Oleksii S

Jul 29, 2017

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Sergey K

Oct 04, 2017

This course requires a lot of work, but brings you a strong experience in data plotting using several tools available for Python.

교육 기관: Chaitanya D

Jun 12, 2017

Interesting topics for the final assignment, liked the way difficulty level increased week by week.

교육 기관: Ali A

Jan 08, 2018

excellent!!!!

교육 기관: Thomas P

May 10, 2017

A fun and relaxed course exploring visualization in python

교육 기관: Peizhi Z

Apr 03, 2018

Best course! The assignment is amazing! I've learned a lot through practice!

교육 기관: Jayadev H

Jun 01, 2018

Such a good course!

Dr Brooks is an amazing teacher.

Assignments are hard as always but you are forced to learn alot.

Peer review was fun except last one where I only review people that didnt put in any effort:(

Thanks Dr!

교육 기관: Kaustubh D

Jun 29, 2018

pop

교육 기관: aaron_lang

Aug 13, 2017

I like the fact that only only I can learn from doing assignments, but I also can absorb knowledge from judging peer assignments.

교육 기관: Alan E

Jan 28, 2018

I loved the range of great techniques covered in this course. I learned a lot through the course and have some great new tools and ideas that I can use for generating insightful graphs. Thanks very much!

교육 기관: Miguel Á B P

Jun 30, 2018

Five star course. Loved the assignments, really challenging!

교육 기관: Jeff S

Nov 08, 2017

Great class, I learned a lot about matplotlib. There are so many things I still do not know, but the course did a great job of showing me the potential of the package.

교육 기관: Fuat Y

Jan 07, 2018

Wow, it was a very interesting and challenging 4 weeks, I can not even compare my knowledge now to the time I started to this course, I learned a lot, searched a lot and coded a lot. I am happy now that I can create infographics, and gained a good background about what a good infographic is

교육 기관: sourav s

Jun 28, 2017

very good

교육 기관: Piotr B

Jun 01, 2017

nice

교육 기관: Artur A

Jun 27, 2017

great course!

교육 기관: Alexander K

Mar 05, 2018

Nice and clear lectures. Good pace. And lots of individual work which I enjoyed.

교육 기관: Michael D A

Apr 12, 2018

Good Course: It makes you confident about piloting;but. it needs effort.

교육 기관: Tam

Jun 14, 2018

Awesome Course!

교육 기관: Anthony F K X

Apr 12, 2018

Great course, it would have been better If the course material delved deeper into what kind of plots will be useful when looking at a fresh problem

교육 기관: LIM h

Jun 14, 2018

After listening to this lecture, I think I learned how to use Python to express the analyzed data appropriately to people other than me. I wish you all the best for your continued development.

교육 기관: wangjun

Jun 17, 2018

very nice