Chevron Left
Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
3,326개의 평가
545개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

최상위 리뷰

SB

Nov 03, 2017

Loved the course! This course teaches you details about matplotlib and enables you to produce beautiful and accurate graphs.. Assignments are challanging, and helps to build a solid foundation.

A

Mar 06, 2018

Very helpful to understand what it takes to make a scientific and sensible visual. Recommended for someone who is interested in learning data visualization and does not have a background.

필터링 기준:

Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python의 536개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Sai S S

Dec 11, 2017

Could make week 4 material meatier.

교육 기관: Puneet K J

May 03, 2017

A completely hands on and demanding course. Assignments are challenging and motivates the learner to go out of box thinking

교육 기관: Zihao H

Mar 06, 2018

Great courses

교육 기관: Michal M

Apr 06, 2017

This course was very challenging for me but because of that I learned a lot. I also really like the peer reviewed assignments.

교육 기관: Piotr B

Jun 01, 2017

nice

교육 기관: yannick t

Mar 25, 2018

Knowing about Tufte's principles definitely changes the way I decode and make data visualizations.

And as to matplotlib, knowing what's under the hood takes (some of) the struggle out of my data visualization coding.

교육 기관: Prasenjit P

Feb 26, 2018

Thank u professor!!!

교육 기관: Claire-Isabelle C

Apr 13, 2017

Very fun, requires you to explore a bit by yourself if you are not already familiar with statistics concepts or programming language but I enjoyed it very much!

교육 기관: Alaa S

Mar 07, 2018

amazing course , you have to take it

교육 기관: Paco M

Feb 03, 2018

Excelente level!!

교육 기관: Purna C K

Jul 05, 2017

Awesome , the Graphics lies , Plotting for Week 1 and Week 2 is Very great.

교육 기관: Ebenezer A W

Sep 13, 2017

An wonderful introduction to plotting and charting . Every beginner must take this course to learn about plotting and charting

교육 기관: Mark M

Jun 08, 2017

I really like this approach of the specialization. Data visualization is a great topic and this was very insightful for one week.

However as with all other courses in this specialization I miss qualified feedback on my submissions.

교육 기관: Javier C

Apr 10, 2017

Very good Course

교육 기관: Oleksii S

Jul 29, 2017

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Dongliang Z

Dec 05, 2017

This is a nice beginning to learn and use python. The assignments are very good to practice what I learned. I want to thank Dr.Brooks and all teaching staff. It 's super useful to go to the forum when I got confused in the assignment.

교육 기관: Raunak P

Apr 04, 2018

If you want to learn visualization, then just complete the assignment careully and honestly. Best course to learn .

교육 기관: Jim

Aug 17, 2017

U of M does it again!

교육 기관: Ali A

Jan 08, 2018

excellent!!!!

교육 기관: Thomas P

May 10, 2017

A fun and relaxed course exploring visualization in python

교육 기관: philip n

Sep 22, 2017

I am currently in week 2 of the course, and I can say that I am enjoying myself. The course is insightful, and requires some thought.

교육 기관: Peizhi Z

Apr 03, 2018

Best course! The assignment is amazing! I've learned a lot through practice!

교육 기관: Jayadev H

Jun 01, 2018

Such a good course!

Dr Brooks is an amazing teacher.

Assignments are hard as always but you are forced to learn alot.

Peer review was fun except last one where I only review people that didnt put in any effort:(

Thanks Dr!

교육 기관: Hao W

Jul 27, 2017

Great courses , learned a lot about Python plotting

교육 기관: wen c

May 26, 2017

Very helpful course!