Chevron Left
Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
3,554개의 평가
582개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

최상위 리뷰

SB

Nov 03, 2017

Loved the course! This course teaches you details about matplotlib and enables you to produce beautiful and accurate graphs.. Assignments are challanging, and helps to build a solid foundation.

ML

Jun 28, 2017

Good course to learned matplotlib and other Graphs libraries, but the course goes further than Python and also encourages the studies to create more meaningful and beautiful Graphic views.

필터링 기준:

Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python의 568개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Han C

Aug 28, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. As a python novice I had to spend lots of times in googling commands for arguments, options, examples. Well I see many peoples are only relying on course materials but the considering this course as a motivator. I often felt frustrations and pressure, but not tried to be defeated by myself. Hope you guys find your own way to get it done. I still see lots of thing to learn, but I am not worried. This is only the beginning. Course is not a magic pill, it just gives a start point. As a start point, this is really nice cource to take.

교육 기관: Lovi R G

Dec 30, 2017

Great course

교육 기관: Guy G

May 30, 2017

Great course. Very useful subject matter and in high demand. The course is very well structured.

교육 기관: Kenia S

Apr 04, 2017

I continue to like the way the Prof. Brooks explains the different topics, the selection of the topics themselves and the scientific articles are very enriching. I was previously an HCI researcher and it was a pleasant surprise to find such great art Thanks for sharing them! It was defenetly a challenge for me, learning it all and doing the assignments. At the end, I'm proud, I've learned a lot and l'll definitely share what I've learn so far. Thank you!

교육 기관: Robin K

Oct 20, 2017

Great build from intro to the last lesson. Elaborate Lessons and Interactive course generally

교육 기관: Ben K

Apr 09, 2018

Took me a while to finish but I'm glad I finally did.

교육 기관: Linh H

Nov 21, 2017

great overview of plotting mechanism with matplotlib and python.

교육 기관: Li J

Sep 11, 2017

Very hands-on and good way to practice problem-solving skills (you'll have to research ways to conquer the homework assignments such as checking Stack Overflow, course discussion forums and Python documentation)

교육 기관: Ankit Y

Dec 16, 2017

This course is so wonderful. I realised the importance of charts and plots before and it sheds a whole new light on the topic.

Wonderful content!

교육 기관: 刘志成

Jun 01, 2017

Nice Course ! I have learnt some principle of plotting and it helps me to view my graph more critically. Also, I enjoy the peer review assignment.

교육 기관: Jaison J

Dec 27, 2017

Very Informative and to the point.

교육 기관: Fabio B

Aug 28, 2017

very good - lots of practical tips , good progression , lots of good ideas and thoughts on how to present data

교육 기관: Lars R

Jan 27, 2018

Great course addressing not only the programming part, but focusing a lot on the art of data visualization.

교육 기관: Brandon H

Dec 26, 2017

There are so many components to plotting that I didn't take into consideration, and this is after having gone through a Master's program in statistics. I have taken many of the simple things into mind each time I create a visualization at my job. Thus far, I have found the first two courses in this series invaluable and highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Sabu J

Oct 17, 2017

U-M and Coursera together brought a great and very interesting course. Great that the learners get exposed to various aspects of DS, be it the concepts , trends etc. A great platform for participants to learn together and experiment. Course introduces what is relevant in the industry and provide multiple opportunities to apply the learning. On top that it is laced with interesting challenges, not a cake-walk -:)

My sincere thanks to U-M, Coursera, teaching staff and all who made this happen

교육 기관: Sanjay N

May 29, 2018

What I like about this course is its pace and content. It can be a bit un-nerving in the beginning since the lessons are pacey. But that is what is great about online courses. You can re watch the videos and refer to the notebook examples provided to catch up. Most important - the content is great !

교육 기관: Yi-Yang L

Apr 06, 2017

Excellent, especially you can create a lot of beautiful charts and graphs. It's very interesting!

교육 기관: Zihao H

Mar 06, 2018

Great courses

교육 기관: Julian O

May 17, 2018

Really useful course showing lots of techniques to present data along with discussion of good design principles for effective presentation.

교육 기관: Saurav B

Nov 14, 2017

Excellent

교육 기관: Nitesh R S

Apr 26, 2017

great course

교육 기관: Thomas F

Mar 16, 2018

Great course and interesting open challenges to solve.

교육 기관: Luiz H Q L

Mar 31, 2017

Great course! Content very organized and its 'hands-on' format is really challenging. It helped me a lot.

교육 기관: Vinicius G

Oct 31, 2017

Very good and insightful. A lot of studying and researching to complete the course. Still by far the best graphing course using programming languages.

교육 기관: ElissaHu

Apr 26, 2018

interesting