Chevron Left
Introduction to Python Programming(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Introduction to Python Programming 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
620개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course provides an introduction to programming and the Python language. Students are introduced to core programming concepts like data structures, conditionals, loops, variables, and functions. This course includes an overview of the various tools available for writing and running Python, and gets students coding quickly. It also provides hands-on coding exercises using commonly used data structures, writing custom functions, and reading and writing to files. This course may be more robust than some other introductory python courses, as it delves deeper into certain essential programming topics....

최상위 리뷰

SB

2021년 3월 26일

Great explanations and lots of examples to follow on. The course built throughout so I had confidence in completing assignments though they were not easy. Great interaction in discussion forums.

DH

2022년 8월 9일

Although the homework gets difficult, it is progressive and is manageable is we spend enough time on it.

highly recommending this class to people like me with no coding expereience!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Python Programming의 193개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Steven S

2021년 12월 22일

Generally very good. All material was well organised, well presented and excellent. I would add some content on high level concepts such as variable scope as well as opinions on coding best practices. A followup course for more advanced concepts/use cases would be even better!

교육 기관: Zhong H P

2022년 5월 2일

V​ideo lectures are concise but comprehensive (most 1-2min or shorter, rarely >10min).

Coding assessments are difficult but perfectly do-able and are grounded in real-life applications. TAs provide useful hints and assistance in discussion forums that can help if stuck.

교육 기관: Kipp M

2022년 7월 4일

This course was very well put together. The lessons and quizzes are though out and provide great opportunites for learning. The assessments are challenging at times, but rewarding once completed. I feel much better prepared with these Python techniques to continue.

교육 기관: Timothy W

2022년 8월 9일

Not a bad course. It is a little sparse in the beginning but the exercises were challenging and good. I would take py4e before starting this as py4e is truly for absolute beginners. This feels like a step harder. You can def do this as an absolute beginner though.

교육 기관: 陳澐子

2021년 7월 4일

It is a good course, it provides a few good homework for me to practice. Then the course gave you some hint for the homework, but it did not give you too much clues. In that way, it would help you to solve the problem by yourself.

교육 기관: Sarvesh M

2022년 1월 16일

For a person from a completely non-CS background, it was very easy to pick up Python programming from this course. It's very well structured, and the last assignment is the challenge that you need to test your knowledge.

교육 기관: Javier B

2021년 8월 30일

Really surprised of course methodology. This is not a old-fashioned theoretical course. Lessons are well sum-up, and practical exercises and quizzes are not that simple. Finally, homeworks are challenging. So, thank you.

교육 기관: Haoyu Z

2021년 3월 14일

This course is overall comprehensive and one of the best tools to lead new Python users to the right way. The content gives proper attention to theories while providing efficient practices. Nice taking it!

교육 기관: Андрей П

2021년 3월 20일

Hometasks are sometimes tough, but all topics from them are covered in lectures, so if you pay enough attention to the information, given in videos, there will be no problem to finish this course.

교육 기관: Daisy H

2022년 8월 10일

A​lthough the homework gets difficult, it is progressive and is manageable is we spend enough time on it.

h​ighly recommending this class to people like me with no coding expereience!

교육 기관: Fred M

2021년 7월 12일

V​ery good course from those who want to know more about data structures and reading/writing file. I do recommend that you be a litle familar with baic programming stuctures.

교육 기관: Wei Q

2021년 11월 25일

Very helpful for beginners to get hands-on experience.

Most assessments are challenging for people without coding background but incorporate most key concepts!

교육 기관: Bocar L

2021년 2월 12일

I can't wait to enroll for the 100% online master at Penn U. The instructor in this course has shown a great value of this introduction to python programming.

교육 기관: Ashish R

2022년 6월 14일

It;s amazing course to start your programing. The way of explaining by faculty is good . The assignments level is challengeing. Perfect course for beginners

교육 기관: Taenchiki S

2021년 9월 25일

Great quality course. The assignments are challenging, so make sure you've have some exposure to the basics of Python before attempting this course.

교육 기관: Qi Z

2021년 11월 21일

I​t's been a pretty good and thorough class to review various topics in Python. And the assignments are pretty interesting and debuging friendly.

교육 기관: Will J

2021년 3월 23일

Good refresher for anyone looking to get back into Python programming. The exercises are both well written and progressively challenging.

교육 기관: Pushpraj k

2022년 1월 30일

course is very helpful for learning python and assignment questions are really good. Thank you Coursera for providing quality content.

교육 기관: K T

2022년 4월 23일

Great course. The videos are short and snappy, and the code-alongs are easy to follow. The assignments are also pretty challenging.

교육 기관: Saksham S

2022년 7월 12일

Great course but the last assignment was too hard and time consuming it took literally 3 days just to complete that assignment

교육 기관: Jetfferson A

2021년 8월 24일

E​xcellent course, a good start to learn programming languages. Homeworks and quizzes are an excellent way to practice

교육 기관: 1016_IT_Ankit S

2022년 1월 17일

This is really a very interactive course which kept me engaged in and in that journey i learnt a lot.

THANK YOU..!!!

교육 기관: Sepideh A

2021년 3월 4일

Best course to start programming in Python, a very professional teacher and many helpful exercises and assignments.

교육 기관: Wen s

2021년 8월 1일

The lecture is compact but informative.

All the assignments are very interesting and a bit challenging.

교육 기관: Arda Y

2021년 9월 15일

The overall course experience was brilliant. However, last assignment was truly challenging though.