Chevron Left
Introduction to Python Programming(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Introduction to Python Programming 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
373개의 평가
117개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides an introduction to programming and the Python language. Students are introduced to core programming concepts like data structures, conditionals, loops, variables, and functions. This course includes an overview of the various tools available for writing and running Python, and gets students coding quickly. It also provides hands-on coding exercises using commonly used data structures, writing custom functions, and reading and writing to files. This course may be more robust than some other introductory python courses, as it delves deeper into certain essential programming topics....

최상위 리뷰

SB
2021년 3월 26일

Great explanations and lots of examples to follow on. The course built throughout so I had confidence in completing assignments though they were not easy. Great interaction in discussion forums.

RM
2021년 4월 11일

The course was really good. The assignments were challenging. It was very pleasure to solve the assignments and practice them to become perfect with the basics of Python language

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Python Programming의 124개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Eric C

2021년 12월 13일

E​xcellent course

교육 기관: Narvelle F

2021년 9월 8일

Great content

교육 기관: Solden S

2021년 7월 23일

Great course!

교육 기관: Augustin W

2021년 4월 11일

Learned a Ton

교육 기관: Oliver C

2022년 1월 13일

Excellent!

교육 기관: ADITYA S

2022년 1월 17일

awesome

교육 기관: Nikhil M

2021년 6월 15일

goodddd

교육 기관: Cristina M

2021년 9월 12일

Great!

교육 기관: Jiahao H

2021년 7월 27일

great!

교육 기관: Abdallah M M

2021년 4월 7일

great

교육 기관: 2059_Nikhil R

2022년 1월 12일

Good

교육 기관: HARSHAL P

2021년 11월 2일

Nice

교육 기관: Arshdeep S

2021년 10월 27일

good

교육 기관: Theo R

2021년 4월 22일

Overall a great course, especially for beginners! If you have a little experience with programming you can easily knock this out in a week or two. The only issues with the course were:

1) the Jupyter Labs were down at one point for ~24 hours. Not a huge issue because I was ahead of schedule and I'm not super busy, but for someone on a tight schedule this would be very problematic.

2) Although the last homework assignment was effective, a few of the function requirements weren't exhaustive. It's fine if the student is meant to come up with some on their own, but that should be made clear -- if you're expecting all of the requirements to be explicitly outlined (because so far they have been), then it's frustrating when you realize something has been intentionally left out as a "gotcha". If that's not the intent, then add a note saying there could be additional requirements beyond the thought starters on each function

교육 기관: Tasmiya H R

2021년 5월 26일

My course is still in progress, when i reached at the stage of quiz and assessment ... i was unable to sublit because i have not completeld the subscription rules

As i am from india, and a student persuing bachelor degree, and i am not earning yet. Due to lockdown in karnataka state of india our parents have no work to do an t is not possible for me to afford to complete this course by paying. So,please let me to access this course for free which will indeed helpme to add this certificate to resume

교육 기관: Alan R

2021년 3월 31일

A great introductory course to Python. There was issues with the instructions for the final week which cost some unnecessary lost time but this was later remedied. The only other problem I found was the slow response time for replies in the discussion forums. Apart from these small issues, I would highly recommend.

교육 기관: Heather P

2021년 5월 22일

I enjoyed this course but I think it's best for a refresher vs. a beginner course. I highly recommend using supplementary material and really taking your time going through each lecture, quiz, and homework assignment. The course is challenging, but you will feel very accomplished after completing it!

교육 기관: Adrian C

2021년 7월 11일

E​xcellent content and fantastic professor. Jupyter notebook absolutely sucks. I spent so much more time trying to fix minor spacing issues because Jupyter provides no assistant at all to those minute details, especially when pasting to/from another client. Otherwise, excellent.

교육 기관: Anita L

2021년 3월 1일

Class ws excellent and I learned a lot about Python programming language and environments. I did struggle with the Jupiter automated testing process quite a bit though. The class should have a module that walks students through that process and how to debug their errors.

교육 기관: Patrick R

2021년 2월 14일

This is a great class for coding practice, and the autograders are helpful and accurate. My biggest criticism is that there isn't much theory or background on principles, the course is very mechanical about how to code. If that's your goal, great class.

교육 기관: Hasan J A

2021년 11월 7일

jupyter notebook was a little hard to work on it, so problems should be shown a little bit better, and this tool has some problems.

but all remaining things was excellent ^_^.

And the professor was amazing.

thank you for you efforts.

교육 기관: Lydia M

2021년 5월 31일

The course has intensive content which requires students to fully understand the previous sections in order to go to the next one. It also provides sound knowledge on the content that you learn.

교육 기관: Luke H

2021년 5월 16일

Final assignment on creating own bank is interesting and practical. Wish that the assignment explained things better though I managed to figure things out after struggling with it a little bit.

교육 기관: Nicholas Y K X

2021년 6월 10일

Clarity in some of the assignment questions needed. As someone with prior experience, the assignments were quite straightforward, but i was stumped by the lack of clarity.

교육 기관: EF

2021년 12월 7일

I learned a lot from this course! Thank you Brandon and team. The course has more coverage than the one offered by Michigan U which I took prior to this.