Chevron Left
Introduction to Python Programming(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Introduction to Python Programming 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
373개의 평가
117개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides an introduction to programming and the Python language. Students are introduced to core programming concepts like data structures, conditionals, loops, variables, and functions. This course includes an overview of the various tools available for writing and running Python, and gets students coding quickly. It also provides hands-on coding exercises using commonly used data structures, writing custom functions, and reading and writing to files. This course may be more robust than some other introductory python courses, as it delves deeper into certain essential programming topics....

최상위 리뷰

SB
2021년 3월 26일

Great explanations and lots of examples to follow on. The course built throughout so I had confidence in completing assignments though they were not easy. Great interaction in discussion forums.

RM
2021년 4월 11일

The course was really good. The assignments were challenging. It was very pleasure to solve the assignments and practice them to become perfect with the basics of Python language

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Python Programming의 124개 리뷰 중 101~124

교육 기관: M B

2021년 8월 1일

Great! Gives a great introduction to Python, breaking down concepts in an easy manner. The Homework assignments can be frustrating but I had a good time.

교육 기관: Akshat J

2021년 8월 1일

It was a very informative course, but the last assignment was incredibly hard!

교육 기관: Anurag A Z

2021년 10월 25일

it was tough.especially the last code was very difficult and very challenging

교육 기관: Yiqing J

2021년 4월 3일

The fourth assignment was very not clear. Besides that the course is great!

교육 기관: 2030_Dhiraj K S

2022년 1월 11일

Good Course. I learned a lot of new things. Thanks Coursera.

교육 기관: Ameya J

2021년 8월 25일

Good course to gain basic knowledge of Python Programming

교육 기관: SAWAN K

2022년 1월 9일

nice course good intitative

교육 기관: Aqueel P

2021년 4월 3일

Good and comprehensive

교육 기관: shubham p

2021년 10월 10일

Nice Course

교육 기관: Yingying G

2021년 3월 24일

The instructor was very helpful in demonstrating the specific programming languages, but I wish he could, before diving into the syntax, give a better picture from an overarching prospective for non-technical background students (e.g. what is an object, what is a method) and explain more about why we are using which kind of variable/function/flow control/data structure. This goes true for the code along demonstrations as well where I hope more instructions could focus on why we are doing it this way, or why we are choosing this particular function/data structure etc. I find the instructor mostly reading what's already in the comments line which are accessible by student-reading itself.

I also think it will be useful for the instructor to introduce the use of the flow chart when developing a program. I find it the most challenging thing in completing the homework - not the programming syntax itself - but rather than the design of the flow of the program, which was simply not mentioned much in the course.

There are also a few discrepancies in the last assignment that took my a lot of time to debug. Requirements (e.g. to check if the user is logged in in the 'change_password' function, and to delete the user in the 'bank dictionary' as well as the 'log_in' dictionary in the 'delete' function, etc.) were not mentioned in the directions under the functions. I could only debug by learning to read the test case lines. It would be nice if every requirement is stated explicitly, as they are mostly in other parts of the course. Students should expect the level of clarity at the same level throughout the course, instead of being able to follow the directions closely step by step and then in other parts of the course, guess what are required implicitly by the assignment.

교육 기관: Katherine C

2021년 7월 3일

T​his was a fairly good course, although I have to say I was only confident in the material I learned during Week 1. The quizzes are very simple and are based on the videos/material, but the homework assignments are much more complicated. I felt some of the assignments required us to do things that were just brushed upon and weren't fully explained, which made it very difficult to do with little to none guidance. Also, the TAs take days to respond (the longest before I got a response was a week) and are generally not very helpful. After Week 1, I had to do a lot more research and learning myself and look for other resources outside this course to pass the assignments. I will say I did learn a lot from this course and had a decent experience but it can improve a lot.

교육 기관: Michel J A B

2021년 10월 2일

T​his course is great if you have absolutely no previous programming experience. But in all honesty, the homework that you have to do at the end of each week is way to hard for amound of explanation in the videos before.

교육 기관: Hadeer E K

2021년 11월 13일

I​t was a great course and really useful but, I have enrolled in another about python too. so things became complicated with me. but the overall course is useful. Thanks a lot

교육 기관: Jingwen C

2021년 3월 17일

In the beginning, it is ok. But later there a lot of codes in the video just come out, the lecturer does not mention why and you have to google and learn it yourself.

교육 기관: Barry P

2021년 9월 5일

the chasm between what you are taught and what you are expected to code is quite large.

교육 기관: Mohammed E

2022년 1월 19일

Overall an ok course. Need better debugging and support for course assignments.

교육 기관: CHOI H J

2021년 10월 10일

poor curriculum.

and VERY unkind introduction for beginners.

Many students took this class disappointed, do NOT just believe the name of UPenn guarantee this courses' quality.

Now I know why UofMichigan's class is the most famous one in python class in Coursera

교육 기관: Adeel D

2021년 12월 31일

Not for beginners at all. I just started python and this course confused me even more. Python for everybody is better for beginners

교육 기관: Raymond S

2021년 8월 1일

A​bosulely terrible. Unable to comple event week 1, and after reaching out still nothing

교육 기관: Saeed R

2021년 2월 23일

I think that is one of the worst courses which I passed in Coursera!

교육 기관: Cyan L

2021년 7월 4일

TA's response rate on forum can be improved - takes > 2 days today.

교육 기관: Chacharin L

2021년 10월 4일

Module 4 Home work very bad. not match with beginner.

교육 기관: Ali b

2022년 1월 18일

litrally nothing in it.

교육 기관: Randy H

2021년 6월 27일

Moves way to fast.