Chevron Left
Introduction to Python Programming(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Introduction to Python Programming 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
620개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course provides an introduction to programming and the Python language. Students are introduced to core programming concepts like data structures, conditionals, loops, variables, and functions. This course includes an overview of the various tools available for writing and running Python, and gets students coding quickly. It also provides hands-on coding exercises using commonly used data structures, writing custom functions, and reading and writing to files. This course may be more robust than some other introductory python courses, as it delves deeper into certain essential programming topics....

최상위 리뷰

SB

2021년 3월 26일

Great explanations and lots of examples to follow on. The course built throughout so I had confidence in completing assignments though they were not easy. Great interaction in discussion forums.

DH

2022년 8월 9일

Although the homework gets difficult, it is progressive and is manageable is we spend enough time on it.

highly recommending this class to people like me with no coding expereience!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Python Programming의 194개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: ramlal k

2022년 8월 11일

Good

교육 기관: DUDDU V

2022년 6월 27일

good

교육 기관: 01fe20bme010

2022년 5월 1일

good

교육 기관: 121_IT_Nikhil R

2022년 1월 12일

Good

교육 기관: Harshal P

2021년 11월 2일

Nice

교육 기관: Arshdeep S

2021년 10월 27일

good

교육 기관: Michael G

2022년 4월 20일

I'd like to echo some things said in other reviews:

1, this course is very fast and is mostly about learning python syntax and very basic programming concepts.

2, many of the lectures are very consise and straight forward.

3, the quizzes are relatively easy but I think its best to admit that to get a 100% you really need to use references outside of the course material to understand certain syntaxs and exceptions.

4, the assignments have an annoying and sudden difficulty spikes. these spikes are usually because the question prompts don't clearly explain what is being checked by the grader clearly and one of the prompts the grader gives doesn't work with your solution properly.

5, Assignment 4 is particularly difficult and has a massive difficultly spike. I found myself spending way longer playing with my code to make it work. and many of the future questions use prior answers to build their solution. this caused a few of my previous answers to have issues since new questions give prompts that my previous answers code didn't account for.

Overall though I think this course is excellent if you are already somewhat familar with basic programming and computer logic. it might however be a bit difficult for people who have never done any programming.

교육 기관: Iris L

2022년 3월 20일

This course is pretty doable if you pay close attention during the lectures or code-along-exercises. I find it helpful to think about the solution before continue watching it in the lecture (just pause and think first before seeing the answers). If you have some basic programming knowledge, it would become tremendously helpful. Otherwise, discussion in Forum is top-notch. I've been able to tackle all the assignments just by following the instructions and help from staff and the teacher. However, if you truly want to learn more and understand "why it works that way", as I do, I will recommend the course "Introduction to Computer Science and Programming Using Python" by MIT on edx. The course is very comprehensive and suitable for absolute beginners. There are many mini assignments between lectures to strengthen old topics before moving on to the new ones. I've been doing both courses at the same time. I like Python after taking these courses, to be honest. What an intuitive and helpful language! Good luck everyone! You will enjoy it!

교육 기관: Theo R

2021년 4월 22일

Overall a great course, especially for beginners! If you have a little experience with programming you can easily knock this out in a week or two. The only issues with the course were:

1) the Jupyter Labs were down at one point for ~24 hours. Not a huge issue because I was ahead of schedule and I'm not super busy, but for someone on a tight schedule this would be very problematic.

2) Although the last homework assignment was effective, a few of the function requirements weren't exhaustive. It's fine if the student is meant to come up with some on their own, but that should be made clear -- if you're expecting all of the requirements to be explicitly outlined (because so far they have been), then it's frustrating when you realize something has been intentionally left out as a "gotcha". If that's not the intent, then add a note saying there could be additional requirements beyond the thought starters on each function

교육 기관: Sarah S

2022년 4월 15일

The lectures were clear and coding demonstrations were really helpful. The homework assignments were challenging, but I felt like I really learned a lot through working on them. I just wish that questions about the HW would have been answered in a more prompt way. It would sometimes take several days for a reply to be posted, and sometimes the reply was very helpful (giving a good hint about how to fix a line of code) and sometimes the reply was too vague and unclear. In the latter case, if you asked for clarification, it would take another few days for the response to come.

교육 기관: Tasmiya H R

2021년 5월 26일

My course is still in progress, when i reached at the stage of quiz and assessment ... i was unable to sublit because i have not completeld the subscription rules

As i am from india, and a student persuing bachelor degree, and i am not earning yet. Due to lockdown in karnataka state of india our parents have no work to do an t is not possible for me to afford to complete this course by paying. So,please let me to access this course for free which will indeed helpme to add this certificate to resume

교육 기관: Charisse W

2022년 4월 30일

T​He course overall is great! The final assignment is the most difficulut and has infact been changed a few times since it's original creation. That being said I'd say the final assignement doesn't fully pull in everything you've learned in the final week and what's more is a bit too advanced and doesn't seem to fit like the other assignements. Moreover, if you're looking for achallenge but still consider yourself a beginner I'd recommend this course even if you wanted to just audit it.

교육 기관: Siyuan M

2022년 4월 12일

Have done the Python for everybody and just completed this one. Honestly speaking, as everyone else pointed out, this course is not for a complete newbie to learn Python. I actually like the "short video" arrangmetn as I have difficulty in concentrating the long video. While all the previous assignments are quite easy and straightforward, the last assignment is ridicioulys long and complex for newbie and I guess it will deter a lot of folks to complete it.

교육 기관: Alan R

2021년 3월 31일

A great introductory course to Python. There was issues with the instructions for the final week which cost some unnecessary lost time but this was later remedied. The only other problem I found was the slow response time for replies in the discussion forums. Apart from these small issues, I would highly recommend.

교육 기관: Susan B

2022년 7월 26일

I suggest taking a slower, more paced out Python sequence before this course if you are a true beginner. If you have some experience, this is great practice. This class and the first week of the next class in the sequence have helped me get valuable practice with list comprehensions and lambda functions.

교육 기관: Heather P

2021년 5월 22일

I enjoyed this course but I think it's best for a refresher vs. a beginner course. I highly recommend using supplementary material and really taking your time going through each lecture, quiz, and homework assignment. The course is challenging, but you will feel very accomplished after completing it!

교육 기관: Adrian C

2021년 7월 11일

E​xcellent content and fantastic professor. Jupyter notebook absolutely sucks. I spent so much more time trying to fix minor spacing issues because Jupyter provides no assistant at all to those minute details, especially when pasting to/from another client. Otherwise, excellent.

교육 기관: Anita L

2021년 3월 1일

Class ws excellent and I learned a lot about Python programming language and environments. I did struggle with the Jupiter automated testing process quite a bit though. The class should have a module that walks students through that process and how to debug their errors.

교육 기관: Patrick R

2021년 2월 14일

This is a great class for coding practice, and the autograders are helpful and accurate. My biggest criticism is that there isn't much theory or background on principles, the course is very mechanical about how to code. If that's your goal, great class.

교육 기관: Hasan J A

2021년 11월 7일

jupyter notebook was a little hard to work on it, so problems should be shown a little bit better, and this tool has some problems.

but all remaining things was excellent ^_^.

And the professor was amazing.

thank you for you efforts.

교육 기관: Shubhabrata G

2022년 6월 27일

It's a very good course to learn python , but this course is not for beginner as I had some basic knowledge of python I did not face problems but for someone who has no knowledge of python will face many problems.

교육 기관: Lydia M

2021년 5월 31일

The course has intensive content which requires students to fully understand the previous sections in order to go to the next one. It also provides sound knowledge on the content that you learn.

교육 기관: Luke H

2021년 5월 16일

Final assignment on creating own bank is interesting and practical. Wish that the assignment explained things better though I managed to figure things out after struggling with it a little bit.

교육 기관: Bharath L J

2022년 2월 10일

The course content is well planned. Th assignments and discussion forums are outstanding. Would like to give 4.5/5 since I think the topics can be bit more explained thoroughly.

교육 기관: Nicholas Y K X

2021년 6월 10일

Clarity in some of the assignment questions needed. As someone with prior experience, the assignments were quite straightforward, but i was stumped by the lack of clarity.