Chevron Left
Introduction to Python Programming(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Introduction to Python Programming 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
623개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course provides an introduction to programming and the Python language. Students are introduced to core programming concepts like data structures, conditionals, loops, variables, and functions. This course includes an overview of the various tools available for writing and running Python, and gets students coding quickly. It also provides hands-on coding exercises using commonly used data structures, writing custom functions, and reading and writing to files. This course may be more robust than some other introductory python courses, as it delves deeper into certain essential programming topics....

최상위 리뷰

SB

2021년 3월 26일

Great explanations and lots of examples to follow on. The course built throughout so I had confidence in completing assignments though they were not easy. Great interaction in discussion forums.

DH

2022년 8월 9일

Although the homework gets difficult, it is progressive and is manageable is we spend enough time on it.

highly recommending this class to people like me with no coding expereience!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Python Programming의 194개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: EF

2021년 12월 7일

I learned a lot from this course! Thank you Brandon and team. The course has more coverage than the one offered by Michigan U which I took prior to this.

교육 기관: M B

2021년 8월 1일

Great! Gives a great introduction to Python, breaking down concepts in an easy manner. The Homework assignments can be frustrating but I had a good time.

교육 기관: Rishabh K L

2022년 6월 8일

Everything is amazing except the errors i faced in the jupyter module even though my code was right while submitting the assignment

교육 기관: Jose c

2022년 3월 21일

Great course for starting with Python with no CS background. I'd add more exersices and practice tasks before final assignment.

교육 기관: Ahmad W

2022년 3월 18일

file handling part is tought too little too fast. Except this, everything is perfect.

교육 기관: Kean Y W

2022년 6월 15일

Everything is fine, just the last homework question, some the answer is not correct

교육 기관: Akshat J

2021년 8월 1일

It was a very informative course, but the last assignment was incredibly hard!

교육 기관: ANURAG Z

2021년 10월 25일

it was tough.especially the last code was very difficult and very challenging

교육 기관: Yiqing J

2021년 4월 3일

The fourth assignment was very not clear. Besides that the course is great!

교육 기관: Hartono S

2022년 6월 15일

Great refresher of Python programming for technical managers like me.

교육 기관: 2030_Dhiraj K S

2022년 1월 11일

Good Course. I learned a lot of new things. Thanks Coursera.

교육 기관: Ameya J

2021년 8월 25일

Good course to gain basic knowledge of Python Programming

교육 기관: Lakshya P

2022년 6월 25일

good course for beginner level python programmer.

교육 기관: Gaid k

2022년 5월 28일

good courses , you are active part with it

교육 기관: SAWAN K

2022년 1월 9일

nice course good intitative

교육 기관: Aqueel P

2021년 4월 3일

Good and comprehensive

교육 기관: shubham p

2021년 10월 10일

Nice Course

교육 기관: Vedant P

2022년 5월 11일

THANK YOU

교육 기관: MISBAHUL H

2022년 3월 23일

good

교육 기관: Yingying G

2021년 3월 24일

The instructor was very helpful in demonstrating the specific programming languages, but I wish he could, before diving into the syntax, give a better picture from an overarching prospective for non-technical background students (e.g. what is an object, what is a method) and explain more about why we are using which kind of variable/function/flow control/data structure. This goes true for the code along demonstrations as well where I hope more instructions could focus on why we are doing it this way, or why we are choosing this particular function/data structure etc. I find the instructor mostly reading what's already in the comments line which are accessible by student-reading itself.

I also think it will be useful for the instructor to introduce the use of the flow chart when developing a program. I find it the most challenging thing in completing the homework - not the programming syntax itself - but rather than the design of the flow of the program, which was simply not mentioned much in the course.

There are also a few discrepancies in the last assignment that took my a lot of time to debug. Requirements (e.g. to check if the user is logged in in the 'change_password' function, and to delete the user in the 'bank dictionary' as well as the 'log_in' dictionary in the 'delete' function, etc.) were not mentioned in the directions under the functions. I could only debug by learning to read the test case lines. It would be nice if every requirement is stated explicitly, as they are mostly in other parts of the course. Students should expect the level of clarity at the same level throughout the course, instead of being able to follow the directions closely step by step and then in other parts of the course, guess what are required implicitly by the assignment.

교육 기관: Katherine C

2021년 7월 3일

T​his was a fairly good course, although I have to say I was only confident in the material I learned during Week 1. The quizzes are very simple and are based on the videos/material, but the homework assignments are much more complicated. I felt some of the assignments required us to do things that were just brushed upon and weren't fully explained, which made it very difficult to do with little to none guidance. Also, the TAs take days to respond (the longest before I got a response was a week) and are generally not very helpful. After Week 1, I had to do a lot more research and learning myself and look for other resources outside this course to pass the assignments. I will say I did learn a lot from this course and had a decent experience but it can improve a lot.

교육 기관: Wes W

2022년 3월 24일

Not for me. I was hoping to take this course to supplement/reinforce the curriculum from Python for Everybody (which is excellent), but found the lectures to be too rote. To give one example, rather than covering operators for math equations at a high level, giving a couple examples and moving on, there was too much time wasted going over each individual operator.

I also found the videos to be too short. I never could get into a rhythm as the content felt disjointed when one video ended and I had to start another.

교육 기관: Natalia A

2022년 6월 19일

Probably this is nice as a refresher or if you are a genious. As a total newbie I had millions of questions that either never got answered or got answered briefly, in passing. The information wasn't srtuctured logically and the authors assumed I instantly memorized anything they mentioned (when does this ever happen even with very dedicated learners??).

Either way, I stumbled through this and I do feel like I did learn something, so not a waste of time.

교육 기관: Amanda C

2022년 6월 11일

My biggest complaint about this course is there isn't much correspondance within the forums. There is mainly just one person responding to posts which makes response times slower and also streches that person thin with their responses. Otherwise, it was a good course.

교육 기관: Michel J A B

2021년 10월 2일

T​his course is great if you have absolutely no previous programming experience. But in all honesty, the homework that you have to do at the end of each week is way to hard for amound of explanation in the videos before.