Chevron Left
Python Programming Essentials(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Python Programming Essentials 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,215개의 평가
302개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

최상위 리뷰

JW

Apr 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

DV

Jan 17, 2019

Awesome teaching especially the course was designed in such a way that after the completion of the course the student can definitely feel confident about the particular course he learned .

필터링 기준:

Python Programming Essentials의 300개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: dhwanil

Sep 08, 2019

Good course to learn

교육 기관: Huajie W

Sep 10, 2019

Fantastic course design!!!

교육 기관: jingyao z

Sep 11, 2019

it's so nice that the course offers step-by-step reference to show me how to complete a code, which will keep me motivated and when i finally complete i got so exciting!

교육 기관: Surabhi S

Sep 12, 2019

It is a great course to learn the basics of python programming

교육 기관: Martin H

Sep 15, 2019

really good

교육 기관: Raina K

Sep 18, 2019

This course covers all the basic & essential features provided for doing Python Scripting.

교육 기관: Muhammad K

Sep 01, 2019

Course is well designed and trainer are also expert in their area. Thanks

교육 기관: Lokesh M

Sep 27, 2019

A must-have course for beginners in coding. lectures are designed to help the novice coders.

교육 기관: PIYUSH R R

Sep 06, 2019

Smart and to the point.

교육 기관: Justin v d G

Sep 30, 2019

Excellent course. Fun, well organised & great teaching materials.

교육 기관: Nanxi W

Oct 01, 2019

suitable for novice

교육 기관: Jarom F

Oct 05, 2019

helpful for beginners

교육 기관: 卫致远

Oct 10, 2019

The teachers are really kind and helpful. The tools they use is fairly carefully designed. Good course.

교육 기관: Konstantinos G

Oct 09, 2019

Excellent Course for learning Python's basics.

Great Experience

교육 기관: Aleksandar A F

Oct 16, 2019

Really liked the development of the course with clear instructions and step-by-step build-up along the way. The final project was challenging but just enough to not be frustrating.

교육 기관: Jimena M M

Nov 03, 2019

Great course

교육 기관: Miral J

Oct 18, 2019

Well structure course and amazing faculty teaching this course. Enjoyed my Learning

교육 기관: Shah r A S

Nov 06, 2019

went amazing, enjoyed plethora

교육 기관: liuqianthoronder

Nov 07, 2019

really helpful, I like it very much

교육 기관: Akshay K N

Nov 06, 2019

Very beginner friendly.

교육 기관: Amber H

Nov 07, 2019

The mentors have great senses of humor, are very responsive and supportive, great class!

교육 기관: Ketyeth

Nov 11, 2019

I really enjoyed this course, and the best part is I passed! The videos are shot with high quality, sound is clear. Both professors are excellent presenters, very experienced, and they always look so positive and encouraging. Lectures are organized very logically, I don't see any jumps or gaps in concepts. Practice problems in every module are at the right level (or suggest to make it a bit more challenging in the future ) and really relate to the modules. The final project really enhances my understanding of all those coding techniques learned throughout the course. I would highly recommend this course for beginners who want to start learning Python.

교육 기관: Adrian B

Nov 15, 2019

As someone who has past programming experience in different languages, I felt like I needed a good refresher on the basics because I don't code for a living. This course was just challenging enough for my first time attempt at learning Python but not so challenging that I got frustrated. The pace was good and not super intense. I could work full time, have a life outside of work and still finish the work without feeling rushed.

교육 기관: P P

Dec 25, 2018

very goo course for python beginners

교육 기관: Aman D

Nov 20, 2018

It was pretty good. I had an introductory overview and understanding about what python is and its basic concepts.