Chevron Left
Python Programming Essentials(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Python Programming Essentials 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,216개의 평가
302개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

최상위 리뷰

JW

Apr 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

DV

Jan 17, 2019

Awesome teaching especially the course was designed in such a way that after the completion of the course the student can definitely feel confident about the particular course he learned .

필터링 기준:

Python Programming Essentials의 300개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: P P

Dec 25, 2018

very goo course for python beginners

교육 기관: Mads J K H

Feb 05, 2018

Very good course for beginners.

교육 기관: Mary A H

Jun 25, 2018

A bit too easy, but a good very basic introduction to Python. Took as part of the 4-part specialization.

교육 기관: Chandrashekaran R

Jun 06, 2018

Clear and useful introduction to Python!

교육 기관: Easton G

Mar 15, 2018

Enjoyed the lectures and practice exercises. Looking forward to tackle more advanced concepts.

교육 기관: HSIEH Y

Jun 04, 2018

Generally I think this is a good course; however, personally ,I think it is a kind of hard for the beginners to start with.

교육 기관: 刘学洲

Mar 27, 2018

A little hard.

교육 기관: Colin B

Nov 29, 2017

Everything was nice and clear, plenty of practice problems with solutions. However I felt that there/should have been a lot more content. I paid (or will, when my trial ends) for the Python programming specialisation which includes several courses, so not so bad, but if I had paid £37 flat for this course I would feel very cheated.

교육 기관: Munshi I H

Jan 08, 2018

A very good course. It teaches basic conditional statements, functions etc. that are common elements of all programming languages. It does not bog you down with Python-specific data structures and therefore eases your learning curve in Python.

교육 기관: KRISHNA A V N

Nov 25, 2017

Good! python introduction course for beginners

교육 기관: Andrew S

Dec 22, 2017

Introductory course that does not bog down in presenting all aspect of the language in some arbitrary order. You are actually able to create something that is (semi) usable by week 4.

교육 기관: chris l

Jan 20, 2018

Good course

교육 기관: Abhishek

Jan 17, 2018

Great introductory course. All noobs who want to learn python should definitely try this.

교육 기관: Randy K

May 28, 2018

Overall pretty good. I only dinged it the one star because the Instructors each spend a minute or so in many of the videos trying to be personable or relating little anecdotes. I hate that. Just get to the instruction, which is well organized and well paced.

교육 기관: Huy P T

Dec 01, 2017

Very good course. However, I wish there were a capstone project that could guide us (maybe 25%) toward a real-world project.

교육 기관: amrutha s

Jan 03, 2018

Simple and very good for a starter .Totally enjoyed it

교육 기관: Akshat M

May 17, 2018

It was a good course. Good for beginners.

교육 기관: Leonard H

Feb 17, 2018

Very clear descriptions. Pace is slow enough that one is able to absorb the lessons, but breadth is broad enough that one comes away with the feeling of having learned something.

교육 기관: Carl M

Apr 19, 2018

Decent. Ensure you do the practice items. They still skip a fair amount as I believe they expect you to read Python documentation on your leisure time.

교육 기관: Patrick S

Feb 05, 2018

Good course !

교육 기관: Kimberly L

Nov 22, 2017

a basic course about python

교육 기관: Kristy B L

Jan 29, 2018

very good course for beginner, wish there is an answer key for the project in week 4 after submitting the result.

교육 기관: Sirin Z

Jul 16, 2018

Informative and well-designed as an intro course to python, but the final project could be slightly confusing without specific personal instructions from TA that you would normally get from a college course.

교육 기관: Zhe Y

Jul 27, 2018

a bit easy...

교육 기관: Yu-Cheng L

Jul 29, 2018

Thanks teachers!!