Chevron Left
Python Programming Essentials(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Python Programming Essentials 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,207개의 평가
299개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

최상위 리뷰

JW

Apr 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

DV

Jan 17, 2019

Awesome teaching especially the course was designed in such a way that after the completion of the course the student can definitely feel confident about the particular course he learned .

필터링 기준:

Python Programming Essentials의 299개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: MarwaAllam

Mar 31, 2019

It is simple and strong content as well as both of the constructor is very good

교육 기관: Aditya S

Apr 13, 2019

Excellent course for beginners. Nicely explained!

교육 기관: Michelle R

Apr 10, 2019

This is a great course! It explains the basics of Python very well, in an easy to understand manner. I really liked the variety of the course (video's, reading material, quizzes, hands-on assignments).

교육 기관: Max B

Apr 10, 2019

If you are new to Python and wants a flying start, this course (and specialization) is for you! Comprise lectures, good material and fun exercises. Sure, there are plenty of other providers for introductory courses in Python but here you will get it all in one place. Even as a semi-seasoned programmer in Python, I found this course to answer some questions that have popped up over the years. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Andrey V

Apr 11, 2019

Fantastic course to start a Python Developer Career!

교육 기관: Stefan Y

Mar 13, 2019

Very clear instruction. Course provides great resources that facilitate success.

교육 기관: KUAN H C

Mar 16, 2019

wonderful class!! i learn it well

교육 기관: Vivek V A

Mar 16, 2019

This course is very good to know the basics and the assignments are good to test us practically. Overall a good course for a beginner who is looking for Python.

교육 기관: Jorge O

Mar 17, 2019

Very Good The Course

교육 기관: Akshay K

Dec 23, 2018

very good

교육 기관: Chen L

Dec 24, 2018

Excellent course

교육 기관: Rakshit K

Dec 24, 2018

Enjoyed working on the course. Looking forward to the next course in the specialization

교육 기관: Anjali G

Mar 11, 2019

This course is very good for learning Python fundamentals.

교육 기관: Soroosh A

Feb 26, 2019

The instructors are quite articulate, and the course is very well organized. Recommended for absolute beginners.

교육 기관: ANURA D

Jul 16, 2018

I like the phased approach when doing an exercise. One practices breaking down the problem into chunks and solving them in piecemeal

교육 기관: jennifer v

Jul 17, 2018

Awesome.

교육 기관: Amay V N

May 26, 2018

4.5 stars - A beginner-friendly, straightforward, and useful introduction to Python.

교육 기관: Carlos E

Nov 30, 2017

Good course, very challenging, particularly as there is a lot of Math included. I do appreciate the approach to teach how to write code in an elegant and structured way.

교육 기관: Xiaochen Z

Jan 23, 2018

great introduction to Python for beginners!

교육 기관: Humberto O

Jun 13, 2018

I have taken the first class in the Fundamentals of Computing Specialization for Rice University, and this class is definitely much more suited for sysadmins or people simply trying to develop scripting skills. Either way, even if you will be taking the FoC classes, this class will prepare you for it, but if you only want to learn to script, this class will definitely start you off in the right track. The professors are pros, and guide you, but challenge you.

교육 기관: Anushital S

Nov 14, 2017

Learnt a lot about the programming styles and conventions.

교육 기관: Miguel A

Mar 09, 2018

Awesome introduction to python course that takes you from knowing nothing to learning how to write an in-depth program with nested functions

교육 기관: Jonathan S

Nov 20, 2017

Great course!

교육 기관: Syed K S

Mar 12, 2018

The course is designed very well: covering the basics of Python 3, providing all the basic scripting knowledge - required for the project at the end - in videos and other course materials. I highly value that at the same time they also encourage use of (and point to) non-course materials to help students get ready to use those as they graduate into the real world. This is only the first course in the 4 course series - looking to finish all of them soon.

교육 기관: Ashay T

Dec 11, 2017

The assignments were well designed and a good refresher even for people familiar with the language.