Chevron Left
Python Programming Essentials(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Python Programming Essentials 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,215개의 평가
302개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

최상위 리뷰

JW

Apr 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

DV

Jan 17, 2019

Awesome teaching especially the course was designed in such a way that after the completion of the course the student can definitely feel confident about the particular course he learned .

필터링 기준:

Python Programming Essentials의 300개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Nikolaos T

Sep 07, 2018

Best course for absolute beginners

교육 기관: Gleb S

Sep 08, 2018

My thanks to Scott and Joe for a great introduction to the world of coding. The lectures are entertaining, short and informative. The practice exercises are on point (great for beginners, the difficulty increase is gradual, the applications are common and interesting to program). Many links to useful external sources and relevant readings are given.

I strongly recommend this course to anyone willing to learn how to code!

교육 기관: Kshitij J

Oct 16, 2018

This is the perfect course for beginners with no background in Python. Loved the syllabus and the structure in which it was taught.

교육 기관: David C

Oct 08, 2018

Excellent course. Material is presented well. Really enjoy the practice problems provided at the end of each week. Quizzes and project are challenging. Stress on not just working code, but style and consistency as well.

교육 기관: Akash C

Oct 18, 2018

nice course

교육 기관: Yang G

Sep 12, 2018

Very easy to understand and follow.

교육 기관: Rodrigo B M

Sep 13, 2018

This was an awesome introductory course in every sense.

교육 기관: Farhodjon A

Sep 15, 2018

Cool to learn in this course

교육 기관: Rui J

Sep 16, 2018

This Python course is incredibly great, I had learn a lot Python through this course, and the most important thing is it elicit my passion to coding!

교육 기관: Asutosh B

Sep 18, 2018

Very well structured course and explained everything clearly. Practice questions are very helpful.

교육 기관: Gaurav M M

Sep 16, 2018

Awesome course

교육 기관: Lucia C

Sep 10, 2018

This course is great! Very good structure, excellent didactic and instructors! I had a lot of fun!

교육 기관: Jobian L G R

Oct 02, 2018

Excelente curso para iniciar en el lenguaje y para aprender las bases de una correcta escritura para hacer un código escalable.

교육 기관: Kevin K

Oct 02, 2018

Good intro to Python.

교육 기관: Vijayasarathy G

Oct 03, 2018

This is a really great beginner course. I had some prior experience in Python which made it easy to complete in a few hours. However, if I was a beginner to programming or to Python, this is the kind of course, I would want because of the structure and the methodical approach. Thank you!

교육 기관: Jochen W

Oct 05, 2018

Thank you very much . A excellent course !

교육 기관: Andreas W

Oct 05, 2018

A excellent course !

교육 기관: Deepak S

Oct 05, 2018

The course was really beneficial in learning the basics of python language. Look forward to continue on this journey of learning

교육 기관: Aysen S

Oct 05, 2018

I hope there would be more subtitles in other languages (Russian)

교육 기관: Anand R

Oct 07, 2018

Good mix of concetps and practice. Especially loved the extra problem sets to reinforce learning

교육 기관: Ebony P

Oct 27, 2018

Great course. It was challenging, bet with the support from the mentor on the discussion boards it is possible to pass.

교육 기관: Mark T

Oct 29, 2018

Great introduction to python and covering some of the basics.

교육 기관: Abdurahmonov A

Oct 30, 2018

ok

교육 기관: Chong C T

Aug 29, 2018

Thank you!

교육 기관: Gadese E A

Aug 17, 2018

This course is worth learning