Chevron Left
Python Programming Essentials(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Python Programming Essentials 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,604개의 평가
644개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

최상위 리뷰

JW
2018년 4월 25일

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

MM
2020년 7월 3일

This course is such a wonder!! In spite of being an unenthusiastic Computer Science undergraduate, it was this course that cultivated the interest in me. Both the instructors were too good. Thanks :0

필터링 기준:

Python Programming Essentials의 640개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Ross M

2017년 12월 9일

Frustrating due to lack of help on final project. The teachers want other students to be the help which is fine but when that help is lacking you can get stuck with no recourse, which is what I'm currently facing. I understand what is required (coding 4 datetime functions) and I believe have coded them correctly except for one line, that for the life of me can't figure out why it doesn't work. That one line of code is causing the function to not work correctly and because the subsequent functions rely on that function I'm dead in the water. I know that it's something small I need to change so minimal help is needed but unfortunately not available. Also, I did ask about it in the forum but no teacher replied and the two student replies didn't help...on to other training options.

교육 기관: João D P O S

2018년 2월 11일

Curso básico, mas bastante didático com ênfase na subdivisão de um problema para tentar resolvê-lo de forma mais fácil. Senti falta de explicação sobre como usar o datetime para gerar a data atual de acordo com o horário local. Penso que seria interessante acrescentar como um tópico adicional. Foi muito bom conhecer todas as ferramentas como o Codeskulptor e principalmente o debug no pythontutor. Poupou e poupará muito tempo. Nunca tinha sido apresentado a um problema real de matemática sem solução. Ouvia apenas comentários na TV. Há dicas do curso que são muito úteis na vida cotidiana. Isso também é de grande ajuda. Obrigado.

교육 기관: John W

2018년 4월 26일

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

교육 기관: ANJALI C

2020년 7월 20일

It was awesome learning python from coursera. I have learned alot from the chosen course. And ofcourse its scott sir who helped me in gaining knowledge about python. i am satisfied with the course.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2018년 11월 24일

This was a very helpful introduction into Python programming. I have been working with Stata and R for a while, but I think this course helped review basic good practices while scripting.

교육 기관: Catalin R C

2018년 9월 11일

I liked this course very much. The lessons were easy to follow and the teachers engaging. Will also try their other complementary Python specialisation, Fundamentals of Computing.

교육 기관: Ketyeth

2019년 11월 10일

I really enjoyed this course, and the best part is I passed! The videos are shot with high quality, sound is clear. Both professors are excellent presenters, very experienced, and they always look so positive and encouraging. Lectures are organized very logically, I don't see any jumps or gaps in concepts. Practice problems in every module are at the right level (or suggest to make it a bit more challenging in the future ) and really relate to the modules. The final project really enhances my understanding of all those coding techniques learned throughout the course. I would highly recommend this course for beginners who want to start learning Python.

교육 기관: Rajat P

2018년 8월 17일

I was trying to learn how to code by reading a book on Java but to be honest it felt like I am forcing myself to do something boring and felt like maybe if this is how programming feels, it is not for me but then I stumbled upon this course and just thought of giving this course a try and wow just wow, the way both the instructor's taught the concept and in the manner they gave tips and tricks is so incredible. I would definitely recommend anyone if they ask me how to start learning how to code.

교육 기관: Karen Y

2018년 5월 7일

I love to learn from "the masters" that give challenging, yet doable, exercises. A great review of python essentials for programming and a better understanding of coding, testing and applying style guidelines. The OwlTest gave good feedback that enabled me to fix my bugs. Test cases were great. I like learning the details of python and aspire to be a good programmer. I'll always try to improve my programming skills. I love Coursera. Keep the good times rolling!

교육 기관: Humberto O

2018년 6월 12일

I have taken the first class in the Fundamentals of Computing Specialization for Rice University, and this class is definitely much more suited for sysadmins or people simply trying to develop scripting skills. Either way, even if you will be taking the FoC classes, this class will prepare you for it, but if you only want to learn to script, this class will definitely start you off in the right track. The professors are pros, and guide you, but challenge you.

교육 기관: Iker E G D T

2018년 4월 29일

I was new at coding. This course was an excellent choice for my first introduction to coding, in the first modules you will learn the most basic frameworks and tools to it. As the course progresses, you will learn more complicated functions in Python. The final project was challenging but ir really put into practice all the lessons learned in previous weeks. If you are thinking of learning the essentials of coding in Python I definitely recommend this course.

교육 기관: Syed K S

2018년 3월 12일

The course is designed very well: covering the basics of Python 3, providing all the basic scripting knowledge - required for the project at the end - in videos and other course materials. I highly value that at the same time they also encourage use of (and point to) non-course materials to help students get ready to use those as they graduate into the real world. This is only the first course in the 4 course series - looking to finish all of them soon.

교육 기관: Kwai K H

2018년 12월 12일

super amazing and experienced teachers who know where students usually make errors from and offered valuable advice (such as correct as you go instead of delayed perfection) which I used to work on the datetime project at the end, without which I would get stuck and not know what to do. I really liked the python tutor and it helped me understand the part about function, return and print which I would not have understood. thank you so much!

교육 기관: Adrian B

2019년 11월 15일

As someone who has past programming experience in different languages, I felt like I needed a good refresher on the basics because I don't code for a living. This course was just challenging enough for my first time attempt at learning Python but not so challenging that I got frustrated. The pace was good and not super intense. I could work full time, have a life outside of work and still finish the work without feeling rushed.

교육 기관: Gleb S

2018년 9월 8일

My thanks to Scott and Joe for a great introduction to the world of coding. The lectures are entertaining, short and informative. The practice exercises are on point (great for beginners, the difficulty increase is gradual, the applications are common and interesting to program). Many links to useful external sources and relevant readings are given.

I strongly recommend this course to anyone willing to learn how to code!

교육 기관: Hao-Wen S

2017년 12월 27일

This is an excellent introduction to Python for beginners, taught by Joe Warren and Scott Rixner who are expert teachers.

The material overlaps with the older Introduction to Interactive Programming Python I course, also taught by Joe Warren and Scott Rixner, but has been refreshed and updated for Python 3. The final course project is new. A commendable job - I will be recommending this new course from now on.

교육 기관: Teo C H (

2020년 5월 9일

The modules are very easy to understand. Although it looks simple during the lecture sessions, higher-level challenges are given in the practice session which requires some additional independent study. Overall, I am very happy that I took the course and would recommend anyone who wants to learn programming but has no prior knowledge on programming to enroll in this comprehensive, enjoyable course!

교육 기관: Yuan M

2020년 3월 13일

perfect course, easy to understand, have a lot of assignments to practice. Also, the forum helps a lot, you can find many students face the same problem with you, and the mentor gave a very specific explanation. I cannot finish the final project if I didn't browse the forum.

Thanks to Professor Joe, Professor Scott, and the mentors on the forum, I really appreciate your lectures and answers.

교육 기관: Michael J M

2018년 6월 15일

The latest in a series of really good courses from Rice University Computer Science / Prof Warren & Rixner. The two presenters are very competent both as programmers and as tutors.This is the third course from them I've done and I doubt it will be the last.As a (now) professional programmer in Python I can state that they aren't teaching academic 'fluffy' but 'really useful stuff'.

교육 기관: Dudley I L

2018년 6월 14일

I have been trying to learn programming for 5 months now and I never had a better course than this one. the explanations are great. I didn't had to install any program on my PC to learn the language.The instructors are very good in giving explanations about python language. And they give good tips for self learning which.You will make progress fast with this course, well I did.

교육 기관: David M

2019년 7월 17일

This course is really well done. My only critique is that at one point, one of the teacher seems to suggest that you will be turning in a programmed game for an actual grade in the course, but this never happened - it was just an exercise, and that left me feeling like I missed something. As for the final project that was turned in for a grade, all of those steps were clear.

교육 기관: N S M

2018년 3월 26일

The best Python course to learn Python rudiments which are very much essential in order to become a Python programmer. The most interesting feature of the course is the Owl Test and Code Skulptor, which are fun to use.

I highly recommend this course to all, who are in the pursuit of learning to program in Python, in turn being able to make complex programs in Data Analysis.

교육 기관: Mark J S

2019년 1월 12일

Helpful course for learning the basics. Instructors challenge you to think beyond instilling you with coding knowledge. The instructors complement each other's contributions, and both have good (if nerdy, but what do you expect?!) senses of humor. The assessments are challenging and require you to apply what you have learned. If I could give this six stars, I surely would!

교육 기관: Cherie A T

2020년 2월 20일

Lectures are clear and concise, with lots of examples. Help is readily available on the discussion board, if you're really stuck. I'm looking forward to the remaining three courses in this specialization.

I took several computer programming courses 25 years ago. I didn't enjoy them because they were poorly taught. THIS is how they should be taught.

교육 기관: Debajyoti D

2020년 6월 5일

This course helped me gain deeper insight in Python, especially in functions, modules etc. The Projects and assignments are of very good standard.Projects will make you apt in using functions and also be helpful in OOP. You will learn a lot while doing the Projects, mark my word. And last but not the least Standard Teaching.