Chevron Left
Python Programming Essentials(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Python Programming Essentials 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,612개의 평가
645개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

최상위 리뷰

MM
2020년 7월 3일

This course is such a wonder!! In spite of being an unenthusiastic Computer Science undergraduate, it was this course that cultivated the interest in me. Both the instructors were too good. Thanks :0

JW
2018년 4월 25일

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

필터링 기준:

Python Programming Essentials의 642개 리뷰 중 601~625

교육 기관: P P

2018년 12월 25일

very goo course for python beginners

교육 기관: Eng/Mahmoud H M

2020년 4월 13일

good course for beginners in python

교육 기관: Guru's A

2020년 5월 11일

nice and tricky course as on date

교육 기관: Mads J K H

2018년 2월 4일

Very good course for beginners.

교육 기관: Kimberly L

2017년 11월 22일

a basic course about python

교육 기관: Amit K

2020년 9월 7일

easy way to learn

교육 기관: Yu-Cheng L

2018년 7월 29일

Thanks teachers!!

교육 기관: Nizam K C

2020년 8월 25일

Very good course

교육 기관: 学洲 刘

2018년 3월 27일

A little hard.

교육 기관: Zhe Y

2018년 7월 27일

a bit easy...

교육 기관: Patrick S

2018년 2월 5일

Good course !

교육 기관: chris l

2018년 1월 19일

Good course

교육 기관: Sampath k R

2020년 8월 20일

Good

교육 기관: Vinayak C

2020년 8월 5일

good

교육 기관: Sweta c

2020년 8월 28일

ok

교육 기관: James S

2018년 2월 23일

After 3rd week, ok, but could do much better. The professors are good and do their best to be informative. I think the videos do a good job of explaining the content being presented. The major problem is when it gets to the exercises at the end of each week and before the quiz. I found myself totally lost on these. I watched the videos just about every day and stayed engaged as much as possible. Once the exercises came up, it was as if I had not learned a thing and I did not even know where to begin on some of them. The fundamental flaw in this class is lack of practical application between each lecture with exercises to stimulate learning of the subject matter. Going through a video and explaining apparently did nothing for me. There absolutely needs to be more exercises interspersed between the lectures. I fear that the next weeks are going to really throw me off, and I do not have time to go back and review all the past weeks. My other suggestion is that we are all not mathematicians taking this. Focus less on things like Collatz conjecture, especially in quizzes. I have no desire to try and learn some complex mathematical equation I will never use in real world scenarios in order to pass a quiz.

교육 기관: David S

2018년 5월 14일

This course is a fair introduction to Python. I found the format of a combination of video, readings and exercises to be effective, and about average quality for a popular MOOC. The two instructors were articulate and showed that they wanted to impart their knowledge. Points go for developing the final assignment for a previous session, being rock-paper-scissors-lizard-Spock. As well I'd like to share some (mostly minor) negatives. First of all, I needed to invest about double their advertised weekly time commitment of 5 to 7 hours. I would have found it helpful to get feedback on submissions, and would have preferred a peer-marking system. Finally, I think the software for marking the final project is problematic. In our case it could give a grade of zero for the entire project if you did not answer the first question correctly - and the final counted for 55% of the grade. (Ask me how I know).

교육 기관: Cynthia W

2018년 6월 8일

The class is good...up until the last couple of lessons. In having tried to take the Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python class (also offered by Rice University) in addition to this one, I've noticed that the instructors seem to have a bad habit of walking you through with baby steps all the way up until the end - where they throw a bunch of new concepts/information at you or combine a bunch of concepts in a way that has not been explained, and expect you to fare well. As someone with no experience in programming, I felt it was misleading to have 3.5 weeks of nicely explained introductory level material, only to be thrown more advanced material with little explanation the last 0.5 weeks of study. If the instructors could just keep the pace consistent throughout the course, this can be a winner.

교육 기관: Carlos S B

2020년 2월 29일

The lectures of the topics covered are quite good, as well as the exercises and final Project. However, I'm sure that the course does not cover lots of additional basic concepts. I expected to have had an extended view of these other concepts. In conclusión: the course it's good if you don't have previous experience with programming. If you already have experience with other languages, the course it's too much basic.

교육 기관: Sarthak T

2020년 6월 25일

The course is very good as well as the topics are nicely explained. The only problem I found is that the level of questions in the weekly assignments are pretty high in comparison to the video lectures that are taught

교육 기관: Kristoffer H

2018년 3월 15일

Great course for the basics but you end up spending more time trying to figure out their required styling than actual coding when in industry your employer will likely have an entirely different style.

교육 기관: Jash S

2020년 4월 16일

The course was really great and the instructors are really cool!

The only problem being the over-stubborn and strict style of final assessment.

교육 기관: madhubalini V

2020년 9월 17일

the course needs more practices in the learning session but its straightaway leading to large projects and its very difficult for a beginner.

교육 기관: Priyesh

2018년 1월 24일

It was a pretty good course, I think I learnt well.. but I don't think the OwlTest on the final assignment didn't need to be so strict.

교육 기관: Junwei

2019년 3월 21일

A fairly good course for the beginners of python but I think there is more to teach for a beginner.