Chevron Left
Python Programming Essentials(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Python Programming Essentials 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,025개의 평가
496개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

최상위 리뷰

JW

Apr 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

KC

Apr 17, 2020

A wee bit challenging as a beginner but very good learning. The course imposes a disciplined structure in writing up the program is a good feature. The videos are excellent . Recommend the course

필터링 기준:

Python Programming Essentials의 496개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Jobian L G R

Oct 02, 2018

Excelente curso para iniciar en el lenguaje y para aprender las bases de una correcta escritura para hacer un código escalable.

교육 기관: Mengjia C

Jul 21, 2018

Overall very clear and interesting course. I would prefer less small excercises and more challenging final project though.

교육 기관: Ilia A

May 22, 2018

Very good course for beginners. It's rather short and at the same time explains very you need to start coding in Python!

교육 기관: Ebony P

Oct 27, 2018

Great course. It was challenging, bet with the support from the mentor on the discussion boards it is possible to pass.

교육 기관: Niketan C R

Jun 29, 2020

Topics are well explained and the content is precise. I like that multiple examples were given to us for practice.

교육 기관: Soroosh A

Feb 26, 2019

The instructors are quite articulate, and the course is very well organized. Recommended for absolute beginners.

교육 기관: Honey S

Nov 28, 2018

This course is a very good introduction to Python for beginners. Amazing lectures and lot of practice exercises.

교육 기관: Georges-Emmanuel P

Jan 07, 2018

Very nice Team and very good course as usual but ... this time for Python ... 3 ! why is really great. Thanks !

교육 기관: Aman

May 18, 2020

Very awesome course and very beautifully explained. i do not have programming experience but still i learnt it.

교육 기관: Roberto N

Feb 19, 2019

Excellent course to start programming in Python, interesting, funny, I really congratulates the Scott and Joe.

교육 기관: Pratik G

May 02, 2020

Excellent course for beginner like you will learn all the things in depth and not like some youtube videos.

교육 기관: Lilya43

Apr 02, 2020

It was very useful. The course provided a lot of details for people like me who learned Python from scratch

교육 기관: Maria E M

Mar 02, 2020

I really like this course. Interesting videos and challenging projects! Thanks Rice University and Coursera

교육 기관: Facundo F

Aug 14, 2019

Excellent course! Thank you for providing first-class education worldwide. This is democratizing education.

교육 기관: Peter K

Mar 18, 2018

Great introduction to basics of using Python. Looking forward to further courses within the specialization.

교육 기관: Cadet P

Mar 15, 2018

A good introduction of Python scripting. Final project did a very good job in showing how to use functions.

교육 기관: Mustapha E

May 15, 2018

good culture with clear examples. the first step to learn python or any other programming language.

thanks!

교육 기관: Bhaskari k

Apr 14, 2020

The best course, this helped me a lot in learning python.The teaching faculty is also so good.

THANK YOU.

교육 기관: WEI Z

Oct 10, 2019

The teachers are really kind and helpful. The tools they use is fairly carefully designed. Good course.

교육 기관: Anu

Jul 08, 2019

The professors did a great job explaining basic concepts in a way that even non-programmers understand.

교육 기관: Jesús E

Jun 24, 2020

Nice and clear explanations.

Good problems and also good external tools to initiate Python programming

교육 기관: wen y

Nov 29, 2019

Very interesting and helpful! The final project is really combined the knowledge from those 4 weeks.

교육 기관: Ray W

Jan 27, 2019

Love it! Each programming tips were short and convenient, but most importantly, easy to understand.

교육 기관: Ashay T

Dec 11, 2017

The assignments were well designed and a good refresher even for people familiar with the language.

교육 기관: Azamat R

Jun 28, 2020

This is amazing course. I spent a whole week learning all these codings. It helps me a lot. Thanks