Chevron Left
Python Programming Essentials(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Python Programming Essentials 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,156개의 평가
282개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

최상위 리뷰

JW

Apr 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

DV

Jan 17, 2019

Awesome teaching especially the course was designed in such a way that after the completion of the course the student can definitely feel confident about the particular course he learned .

필터링 기준:

Python Programming Essentials의 281개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Huajie W

Sep 10, 2019

Fantastic course design!!!

교육 기관: jingyao z

Sep 11, 2019

it's so nice that the course offers step-by-step reference to show me how to complete a code, which will keep me motivated and when i finally complete i got so exciting!

교육 기관: Surabhi S

Sep 12, 2019

It is a great course to learn the basics of python programming

교육 기관: John W

Apr 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

교육 기관: Martin H

Sep 15, 2019

really good

교육 기관: Muhammad K

Sep 01, 2019

Course is well designed and trainer are also expert in their area. Thanks

교육 기관: PIYUSH R R

Sep 06, 2019

Smart and to the point.

교육 기관: Raina K

Sep 18, 2019

This course covers all the basic & essential features provided for doing Python Scripting.

교육 기관: P P

Dec 25, 2018

very goo course for python beginners

교육 기관: Aman D

Nov 20, 2018

It was pretty good. I had an introductory overview and understanding about what python is and its basic concepts.

교육 기관: TATENDA Y G

Feb 15, 2019

A well structured course

The intro was very impressive

교육 기관: ABHISHAY V S

Feb 26, 2019

It was a marvellous experience,considering the fact that in-depth teaching of concepts. The intriguing assignment questions and the focus on error resolving was unparalleled. It was a great idea to introduce us to two separate domains of experience-theoretical as well as practical.

교육 기관: Yu-Cheng L

Jul 29, 2018

Thanks teachers!!

교육 기관: Mohamed A Y

Aug 08, 2018

Great course to take for beginners who would like to learn python, thanks

교육 기관: Jonathan S

Sep 16, 2018

Started off reasonably difficult. After second quiz, got dramatically harder. Good thing I could find a tutor to help me with the parts I didn't get. However, I appreciate the challenges that the course wanted me to overcome. In all, I would recommend this course highly. I just recommend getting outside help for some of the tougher parts. Especially, if you are like me where programming does not come naturally to you!

교육 기관: Zhe Y

Jul 27, 2018

a bit easy...

교육 기관: Sirin Z

Jul 16, 2018

Informative and well-designed as an intro course to python, but the final project could be slightly confusing without specific personal instructions from TA that you would normally get from a college course.

교육 기관: Mads J K H

Feb 05, 2018

Very good course for beginners.

교육 기관: Mary A H

Jun 25, 2018

A bit too easy, but a good very basic introduction to Python. Took as part of the 4-part specialization.

교육 기관: Chandrashekaran R

Jun 06, 2018

Clear and useful introduction to Python!

교육 기관: Easton G

Mar 15, 2018

Enjoyed the lectures and practice exercises. Looking forward to tackle more advanced concepts.

교육 기관: Leonard H

Feb 17, 2018

Very clear descriptions. Pace is slow enough that one is able to absorb the lessons, but breadth is broad enough that one comes away with the feeling of having learned something.

교육 기관: Carl M

Apr 19, 2018

Decent. Ensure you do the practice items. They still skip a fair amount as I believe they expect you to read Python documentation on your leisure time.

교육 기관: Patrick S

Feb 05, 2018

Good course !

교육 기관: Kimberly L

Nov 22, 2017

a basic course about python