Chevron Left
Python Programming Essentials(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Python Programming Essentials 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,072개의 평가
506개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

최상위 리뷰

JW

Apr 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

MM

Jul 04, 2020

This course is such a wonder!! In spite of being an unenthusiastic Computer Science undergraduate, it was this course that cultivated the interest in me. Both the instructors were too good. Thanks :0

필터링 기준:

Python Programming Essentials의 508개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: William W

Aug 02, 2018

The course is well designed for beginners. For people with prior programming background ,the pace might be a little bit slow. I was expecting to learn more data structure and python specific features when taking this course.

교육 기관: Amitesh S B

Dec 06, 2017

Excellent course, teaches you python in an entertaining manner. Trains you in writing code in professional manner and trains you in documenting the code in a good way while making sure you are familiar with pitfalls as well.

교육 기관: Yi Z

Feb 03, 2018

Really nice journey coming along with two instructors and mentors from online forum. Coming from a non-IT background, this is definitely a great starting point for the Python programming. Thank you all for the great course!

교육 기관: David C

Oct 08, 2018

Excellent course. Material is presented well. Really enjoy the practice problems provided at the end of each week. Quizzes and project are challenging. Stress on not just working code, but style and consistency as well.

교육 기관: RAJESH M

Apr 18, 2020

If anyone whats to their coding carrier through python than this a perfect course for you. You don't need previous programming knowledge for this course. I would like to recommend it as a perfect course for beginners.

교육 기관: Sujan C M

Jul 11, 2020

My experience throughout this course is just awesome. The course contents are rich with enough information and aspects of programming. I really appreciate the honest effort from the instructors. Thanks everyone.

교육 기관: Gilbert S

Mar 27, 2020

The professors and online mentors work hard to make the material accessible, and encourage students to review the significant ancillary materials they have made available to achieve excellence in this course.

교육 기관: Muntasir M

May 04, 2020

This course help me to get a clear idea about basic python and give a more clear concept about it.I think this course is helpful for beginners who know how to code with python but haven't any deep concept.

교육 기관: Thahir N M

May 09, 2020

Good course. Not only gives understanding of Python but also enables you to develop your skills by introducing you to the python code repositories. Great course any one who would like to start with Python

교육 기관: David P

Jul 07, 2018

The instructors use very clear language and explains in a details level that is possible to everyone that has a minimum of computing science knowledge to learn Python.Also, Joe Warren is a very funny guy!

교육 기관: Rohit K C

May 27, 2020

Scott and Joe are both awesome trainer I was trying to learn python programming from various courses on Coursera but was not able to learn it. By the guidance if this two instructors I made through it.

교육 기관: Mihaela M O

May 05, 2020

The training is very well organized in order to be easy to follow and understand. The exercises with the templates suggested are defined to get use with the new structure required by Pyton programming.

교육 기관: Michelle R

Apr 10, 2019

This is a great course! It explains the basics of Python very well, in an easy to understand manner. I really liked the variety of the course (video's, reading material, quizzes, hands-on assignments).

교육 기관: MOURINA M

Jul 04, 2020

This course is such a wonder!! In spite of being an unenthusiastic Computer Science undergraduate, it was this course that cultivated the interest in me. Both the instructors were too good. Thanks :0

교육 기관: kwai c

Apr 17, 2020

A wee bit challenging as a beginner but very good learning. The course imposes a disciplined structure in writing up the program is a good feature. The videos are excellent . Recommend the course

교육 기관: Swagata M

Mar 08, 2020

Absolutely amazing. The course content & the instructors are just awesome. The practise exercises & the projects are so not so straightforward but enforce all the concepts learnt pretty well.

교육 기관: Paul R W

Mar 23, 2020

I know I lost points on the final due to some formatting errors. It would be good to get more feedback as to what they were. otherwise this was very east to follow and I really enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Dachepally V

Jan 17, 2019

Awesome teaching especially the course was designed in such a way that after the completion of the course the student can definitely feel confident about the particular course he learned .

교육 기관: Terence A B

Dec 03, 2019

Really enjoyed the presentation of this course. Particularly appreciated the emphasis on styling rules and working to a specification in the projects and the clever method of assessment.

교육 기관: Vipin B

Jan 04, 2020

This course is very good for beginner. It gives exposure to all the basics required to become a good programmer. Its tool suggestions are also very good like pthon tutor and pylint.

교육 기관: Aleksandar A F

Oct 16, 2019

Really liked the development of the course with clear instructions and step-by-step build-up along the way. The final project was challenging but just enough to not be frustrating.

교육 기관: Eric E L

Jun 08, 2020

Apart from joe's (Young Sheldon) Karaoke it was a really solid first course. I'm going to do the rest of this track and the next one in Python. Definitely the best Python courses!

교육 기관: Abderahmane O

May 01, 2020

This course has helped so much to develop my python programming techniques, this course is so simple and really helps you code in a proper way ! thank you so much for this course.

교육 기관: Shaanto K

Jun 06, 2019

I started this course with an idea to get started on Python. The presenters did a great job of easing into it. Enjoyed the experience and got a great start to Python programming.

교육 기관: Avishek K S

Jul 09, 2020

Easy to understand course with some of the great documented assignments. Really liked the course especially the last assignment part! we need more assignments like that!