Chevron Left
Python Programming Essentials(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Python Programming Essentials 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,907개의 평가
726개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

최상위 리뷰

RS
2021년 4월 27일

A really good course good material and lectures. However, I find that sometimes that too much guidance given, and it has sort of made the course less challanging. nevertheless a good foundation course

HR
2020년 7월 3일

This course is such a wonder!! In spite of being an unenthusiastic Computer Science undergraduate, it was this course that cultivated the interest in me. Both the instructors were too good. Thanks :0

필터링 기준:

Python Programming Essentials의 722개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Vipin B

2020년 1월 4일

This course is very good for beginner. It gives exposure to all the basics required to become a good programmer. Its tool suggestions are also very good like pthon tutor and pylint.

교육 기관: Ashutosh S L

2020년 7월 25일

Very good course for python beginners. No prior programming experience is required before starting this course so it is great start for people who wants to become python programmer

교육 기관: Alexander F

2019년 10월 16일

Really liked the development of the course with clear instructions and step-by-step build-up along the way. The final project was challenging but just enough to not be frustrating.

교육 기관: Eric L

2020년 6월 8일

Apart from joe's (Young Sheldon) Karaoke it was a really solid first course. I'm going to do the rest of this track and the next one in Python. Definitely the best Python courses!

교육 기관: Abderahmane O

2020년 5월 1일

This course has helped so much to develop my python programming techniques, this course is so simple and really helps you code in a proper way ! thank you so much for this course.

교육 기관: Muhammad F

2020년 10월 27일

A very good course. Teaching about the basics of python and sometimes give challenging quizzes which is very useful to up force myself to think and reflect on what I have learned

교육 기관: Shaanto K

2019년 6월 6일

I started this course with an idea to get started on Python. The presenters did a great job of easing into it. Enjoyed the experience and got a great start to Python programming.

교육 기관: Jennifer X

2021년 7월 12일

An excellent beginner's introduction to Python. Comprehensively covers the basics, and the subsequent courses build coherently upon this intro one. Excellent practice questions.

교육 기관: Muralidharan L

2021년 2월 3일

Very informative course, for Python beginners this course is very helpful to understand the basics of coding and guides to transform the requirement from Language to coding.

교육 기관: Aivaras K

2020년 12월 31일

Everything was just right for the beginner! I absolutely recommend this course for anyone that wants to start using Python from scratch. Great course and great instructors!

교육 기관: 卓玛多杰

2020년 7월 22일

The teachers are both enthusiastic and the last test is quite interesting with detailed guide.

I am looking forward to the following courses in the specialization!

Thank u

교육 기관: Avishek K S

2020년 7월 9일

Easy to understand course with some of the great documented assignments. Really liked the course especially the last assignment part! we need more assignments like that!

교육 기관: Vijayanand S

2020년 5월 19일

An excellent start for me to learn the basics of Python language. The structure of this course is truely engaging and I look forward to study more and more such courses.

교육 기관: jingyao z

2019년 9월 10일

it's so nice that the course offers step-by-step reference to show me how to complete a code, which will keep me motivated and when i finally complete i got so exciting!

교육 기관: Carlos E

2017년 11월 30일

Good course, very challenging, particularly as there is a lot of Math included. I do appreciate the approach to teach how to write code in an elegant and structured way.

교육 기관: Rakesh K

2020년 7월 1일

Easy Course , Lovely Educator means instructor. But for Assignment is very Difficult task.. It take a lot time but watching again and again videos I learned. Thank you

교육 기관: A-068 R J

2020년 5월 16일

A very helpful course to build up the basics of python programming language. The mentors were excellent. I enjoyed the course. Also the project and quizzes were amazing

교육 기관: Micaela P

2020년 4월 30일

This is an incredibly well-made course! It is clear, engaging and fun, and there are lots of helpful tips/resources for if you are struggling with a particular topic.

교육 기관: Padmapriyadarshini

2019년 6월 2일

Very helpful course and very clear explanation by the Instructors. Prompt reply by moderators helped me to complete the course. Thanks to Rice University and Coursera

교육 기관: Lee R

2017년 12월 4일

Am doing this specialization to review and practice my coding skills but it is at the right level for anyone without a background in computer science and programming.

교육 기관: Ali H I A Z

2020년 4월 22일

Excellent course, the content was to the level expected and the explanation was perfect and easy to work through. challenging task and project but really enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Scott M

2018년 4월 14일

The Rice team does an excellent job. They explain very well and the forums have lots of great information. They also invest in creating tools for students to use!

교육 기관: Rahul

2020년 4월 23일

It was an amazing experience. Lecturers taught me very well with a smiley face which kept me so interesting. I liked the course. Thank you Coursera for everything

교육 기관: Wei Q

2020년 1월 2일

This course is clear and consistent throughout, easy for beginners to get familiar with python, and the humor of Joe and Scott certainly add flavor to the course!

교육 기관: Zhuoyu C

2019년 11월 25일

Good tutorial, but I think it focus too much on detail for someone who are new to programming. Show them the fancy part first and leave out the redundant details