Chevron Left
Python Programming Essentials(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Python Programming Essentials 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,907개의 평가
726개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

최상위 리뷰

RS
2021년 4월 27일

A really good course good material and lectures. However, I find that sometimes that too much guidance given, and it has sort of made the course less challanging. nevertheless a good foundation course

HR
2020년 7월 3일

This course is such a wonder!! In spite of being an unenthusiastic Computer Science undergraduate, it was this course that cultivated the interest in me. Both the instructors were too good. Thanks :0

필터링 기준:

Python Programming Essentials의 722개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Li-Wei H

2019년 6월 2일

Really clear explanation and demonstration. Strongly recommend each of you to complete not just the quiz and/or final project, but also the exercise in each week

교육 기관: Vivek V A

2019년 3월 16일

This course is very good to know the basics and the assignments are good to test us practically. Overall a good course for a beginner who is looking for Python.

교육 기관: martin

2018년 6월 12일

Great for beginners, you will get a good start with this class. Clear explanations, and good assignments and materials. Oh, and the professors are great also.

교육 기관: Virginia G

2020년 10월 30일

Loved this course, it is more challenging than other python intro courses I saw in coursera. I found the exercises very interesting and fun to code. Thanks!

교육 기관: Pon N k N

2021년 3월 30일

Great course. Just a perfect one to start python. I have 15+ years of experience in C programming and i found this course as perfect one to start in Python.

교육 기관: Pawan D

2020년 2월 27일

This course helped me a lot to learn the basic scripting of Python language.Everyone should go through this course before starting the real world of Python.

교육 기관: Salvador T R

2018년 7월 22일

It is a great course for anyone who wants to study this language. You dont need to know anything because this course will start from scratch. Great course!

교육 기관: Rashed M

2018년 3월 26일

This was a review class for me. Even basic materials, it was good to learn the proper way of doing things. Absolutely recommend to all level of learners.

교육 기관: Brian R

2017년 11월 20일

I audited the course and it was super insightful. The lessons build smartly on each other. I strongly recommend it if you want to begin to learn python

교육 기관: 江睿

2018년 9월 16일

This Python course is incredibly great, I had learn a lot Python through this course, and the most important thing is it elicit my passion to coding!

교육 기관: Adjamilton J

2018년 4월 27일

The step by step methodology and the assignments was what I most liked about the course. I am really glad to have a certificate from Rice University.

교육 기관: sayantan s

2020년 7월 5일

A great course never have I been taught in this manner,really surprising how a video is more interactive than many of the teachers in our university

교육 기관: Graeme R

2020년 12월 8일

Excellent intro to Python and logic. Been a long time since l have done it and it brought back a lot of knowledge that l thought l had forgotten

교육 기관: Guanyu B

2020년 10월 28일

Good course that has a link to Fundamental of Computing. Love Joe and Scott's teaching style.

Want to become one of Rice's students in the future.

교육 기관: Suhani A

2020년 8월 31일

Teaches multiple skills in python basic functions. The step by step instructions by the excellent tutors provides an amazing learning experience!

교육 기관: Pradyumna P

2020년 6월 18일

I really liked the Project-based approach of RICE university for an online course like this. I expect more courses will follow the same approach!

교육 기관: Rajesh J

2020년 5월 29일

Very useful step by step explanation and very long assignments. Very simple explanations due to which course became very interesting, Thank You!

교육 기관: Pallavi P

2020년 12월 10일

Will suggest this training to folks as it gives a good understanding of python even if you know nothing 'bout it.

Special Thanks to Joe and Scott

교육 기관: Anu K P U

2020년 6월 30일

Really enjoyed this introductory course. Being a complete a newbie in the world of coding, this course helped me a lot to learn the essentials.

교육 기관: Mehul D

2020년 6월 20일

Thank you, Scott and Joe, for the awesome course. Very nicely explained and Very Good Project. It helped me to learn a lot and gain confidence.

교육 기관: Andrés F R L

2020년 9월 25일

The course has the first steps to learn Python and the explanation is easy, I enjoyed this course (and the jokes of the teachers, by the way).

교육 기관: Joanne H P C

2019년 1월 29일

Good introduction to the basics of Python scripting. Step by step explanations and exercises/quizzes help better solidify new concepts learnt.

교육 기관: Ruchita T

2017년 12월 3일

very good for beginners to learn python. Easy to follow the lectures and the assignments and project are well designed to test your learning.

교육 기관: Onwumere O B

2017년 11월 8일

Nice series of lessons on python programming essentials. Highly recommended for those willingly to start their programming journey in python.

교육 기관: Pinaki G

2020년 4월 17일

Teacher's taught the matter very simply, helped us a lot to do coding in proper manner and also helped us in doing the project successfully.