Chevron Left
Python Programming Essentials(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Python Programming Essentials 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,910개의 평가
726개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

최상위 리뷰

RS
2021년 4월 27일

A really good course good material and lectures. However, I find that sometimes that too much guidance given, and it has sort of made the course less challanging. nevertheless a good foundation course

JW
2018년 4월 25일

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

필터링 기준:

Python Programming Essentials의 723개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Miguel A

2018년 3월 9일

Awesome introduction to python course that takes you from knowing nothing to learning how to write an in-depth program with nested functions

교육 기관: Ludwing G F F

2020년 9월 5일

A well driven course, it is a course with encourage you to do your best. I like the instructors I like the content, I really learned a lot!

교육 기관: Mayte R L

2019년 6월 7일

Great course to learn how to use python, this course really make me think and get out of my comfort zone challenging me with the exercises.

교육 기관: Afaq A N

2020년 7월 14일

For learning Python ,This course is perfection an i suggest every beginner to try it and they will know why i wrote this review. Thank you

교육 기관: Ramazan G

2019년 3월 22일

This course is perfect for a beginner.I was new but I have got a lot of knowledge.Thanks you so much Rice university and Joe and Warren :)

교육 기관: Seyfullali C İ

2019년 2월 23일

I advise anyone who wants to learn Python and is new to "coding" to get this course, it has been useful for me, thanks to all instructors.

교육 기관: Varsha V S

2020년 6월 30일

This course is really helpful.I would love to learn more courses on courses and the instructors are really awesome.Thanks Scott and Joe!!

교육 기관: Lachlan

2017년 12월 10일

Very nice introduction to Python. Detailed walk-through of program structure and the basic components that are used to make it all work.

교육 기관: Yeonsun K

2019년 7월 11일

I can understand basic concepts and syntax of python. Especially the codeskulptor3 is easy to use.

The lectures are fun, also. Thanks,

교육 기관: 1MV18EC057 N T

2020년 6월 27일

this course is amazing and i learnt lots of things in this course.

now i get some confidence in python programming

thank you coursera!!

교육 기관: chiuyuwen

2018년 4월 8일

It takes some time to complete the project but it is worth. Besides, the mentor will assist you when you are stuck while writing code.

교육 기관: CSMSS C f C

2020년 5월 5일

new value addition in python knowledge and both faculty thanks for nice session for us .

Thanks RICE and Coursera for wonderful course

교육 기관: Javed A

2020년 4월 30일

This course is mind-blowing for me. I was already familiar with Python but, this course provided me the skills which I lacked before.

교육 기관: Alberto A

2018년 5월 16일

Very clear and practical, great tools for learning in the sense that they provide clear feedback and guidance to learn from mistakes.

교육 기관: ANURA D

2018년 7월 16일

I like the phased approach when doing an exercise. One practices breaking down the problem into chunks and solving them in piecemeal

교육 기관: Devjyot S S

2020년 6월 18일

Amazing Course, not exactly Beginner but fairly easy to follow to understand. Challenging Assignments which motivate to learn more.

교육 기관: Chunhui G

2020년 3월 12일

Great course! But I don't think to spend too much time on datetime module is the best choice. Perhaps another everyday-used module.

교육 기관: Kshitij J

2018년 10월 16일

This is the perfect course for beginners with no background in Python. Loved the syllabus and the structure in which it was taught.

교육 기관: AKINCHAN

2018년 5월 29일

This is awesome course for beginners in Python. I strongly recommend to the beginners and also to experts if they have weak basics.

교육 기관: Jaime C

2019년 7월 31일

The teachers are funny. With the little experience that I have in online courses and programming I consider this course very good.

교육 기관: Sushrut K

2018년 6월 21일

A good course which helps you strengthen your basic programming skills and also introduces you to the world of Python programming.

교육 기관: Kratant J

2018년 5월 4일

the course content is really nice and escpecially the last project.cleared all my doubts and helped in building good concepts too.

교육 기관: Houman R

2018년 4월 8일

A great course offered by great instructors. I highly recommend it to those who would like to get started with Python programming.

교육 기관: Vivek S

2018년 4월 13일

It was a well described and interesting course for Python beginners. It helps to build a strong foundation in python programming.

교육 기관: Deepak S

2018년 10월 5일

The course was really beneficial in learning the basics of python language. Look forward to continue on this journey of learning