학생용
Chevron Left
Python Programming Essentials(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Python Programming Essentials 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,728개의 평가
676개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

최상위 리뷰

HR
2020년 7월 3일

This course is such a wonder!! In spite of being an unenthusiastic Computer Science undergraduate, it was this course that cultivated the interest in me. Both the instructors were too good. Thanks :0

JW
2018년 4월 25일

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

필터링 기준:

Python Programming Essentials의 671개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Nachiket D

2018년 2월 4일

Excellent and highly recommended! Great professors who are passionate about the subject they are teaching and who have a genuine interest in their students' success! Looking forward to the next course in the Specialization, as well as the Fundamentals of Computing Specialization!

교육 기관: Michael K

2020년 10월 10일

The instructors presented the essential elements of Python in a concise and effective manner. I'm looking forward to the next course in the specialization.

They presented the material without being verbose or going off tangent--this type of instruction is in the minority in MOOC.

교육 기관: Laura S

2020년 5월 1일

Great way to get in touch with Python! I've learned a lot during these course. The workload is not too much so that you can finish it in between two weeks or less. Haven't had any experiences before but now I am motivated to dive into more python programming skills.

교육 기관: Pranav J

2020년 7월 5일

I really like the design of the course with the mix of videos, reading material as well as sample exercise. Very helpful to learn and retain the knowledge. Both instructors are really good covering all topics. Final project is good to exercise the knowledge learnt.

교육 기관: Luis J C C

2020년 8월 1일

An excellent course! instructors very clear and concise in their explanations. Very good examples and reinforcement exercises. Very challenging final projects. It is very easy to understand the concepts and the programming ... thank you very much Scott and Joe!

교육 기관: Zhenkun H

2020년 10월 2일

A great course that helps me get the essential knowledge of coding. I really appreciate a lot for the professors for their kind work and the great exercises they designed. By the way, the arrangement of the module and the way professors teach are also amazing.

교육 기관: Yatharth C

2020년 7월 27일

It was fun learning this course. Amazing teachers and well-structured course. Would recommend many coding-enthus to go out for this course as it will help a lot learning it from scratch and also help refreshing the concepts to those who've lost that flair.

교육 기관: Shan G

2018년 7월 4일

This course gives a very detailed explanation on introductory level python. I had some experience with python before and this course helps me with understanding the nuances with the language. It is also very helpful in developing good programming habits.

교육 기관: IRISH V

2020년 8월 2일

Really,it is a great course to be frank...Both the instructors ( Scott and Joe ) were awesome and their way of approach towards programming is amazing in one word means exemplary...Highly recommended to take this course especially for beginners... :)

교육 기관: Jorige V

2020년 6월 10일

IT was some what difficult in submitting the project it took more than 2 days solve so i took help from my friend to solve it it was haveing very few errors so then i finished.Reallyi ask my friends to join this course it is perfect.And thank to ALL.

교육 기관: Gangappa M

2020년 7월 19일

This course really made me learn the python essentials. The final test in the Week4 really tests learners' coding caliber. I really enjoyed trough out the course. Professors handled the basics carefully to penetrate them into the learner's mind

교육 기관: Akshay S

2019년 2월 12일

The tutors were amazing! Guided very nicely from the basics to advanced. Tips given at the end of each week were very helpful.. Only the assessment section needs some improvement where sometimes the correct response was evaluated incorrect.

교육 기관: Chester K J

2018년 3월 18일

I really enjoyed the course content, delivery, and instruction. This was my first experience on Coursera, and though I have no other coursera classes to compare to, I learned a ton and feel very comfortable working in Python now.

교육 기관: Adel M

2020년 4월 18일

A very well taught course for beginners. Also I must say, it is a good brush up as well for the experts. Moreover, the way Professor Scott Rixner & Joe Warren taught, kept me energetic and engaged during the course. Thank you .

교육 기관: Eduardo O G

2019년 6월 27일

Es un excelente curso, no tenía conocimientos de Python y me ayudó mucho a iniciar con el aprendizaje, incluso a mejorar las técnicas y recomendaciones en la programación a las cuales en ocasiones las dejamos un poco a un lado

교육 기관: William W

2018년 8월 2일

The course is well designed for beginners. For people with prior programming background ,the pace might be a little bit slow. I was expecting to learn more data structure and python specific features when taking this course.

교육 기관: Amitesh S B

2017년 12월 6일

Excellent course, teaches you python in an entertaining manner. Trains you in writing code in professional manner and trains you in documenting the code in a good way while making sure you are familiar with pitfalls as well.

교육 기관: Christopher J R

2020년 11월 7일

I had fun learning Python because of the instructors. Aside from it being information, it was also entertaining because of the jokes and added pop culture references. I am excited to be learning more from the other courses.

교육 기관: Yi Z

2018년 2월 2일

Really nice journey coming along with two instructors and mentors from online forum. Coming from a non-IT background, this is definitely a great starting point for the Python programming. Thank you all for the great course!

교육 기관: Geetika S

2020년 7월 24일

It was really a good one to start with. I have fun learning these new ideas... The videos and the content provided along side. Was really helpful. And doubts can be easily clarified with the section of discussion forums.

교육 기관: David C

2018년 10월 8일

Excellent course. Material is presented well. Really enjoy the practice problems provided at the end of each week. Quizzes and project are challenging. Stress on not just working code, but style and consistency as well.

교육 기관: RAJESH M

2020년 4월 18일

If anyone whats to their coding carrier through python than this a perfect course for you. You don't need previous programming knowledge for this course. I would like to recommend it as a perfect course for beginners.

교육 기관: Sujan C M

2020년 7월 11일

My experience throughout this course is just awesome. The course contents are rich with enough information and aspects of programming. I really appreciate the honest effort from the instructors. Thanks everyone.

교육 기관: Gilbert S

2020년 3월 27일

The professors and online mentors work hard to make the material accessible, and encourage students to review the significant ancillary materials they have made available to achieve excellence in this course.

교육 기관: Md.Muntasir M

2020년 5월 4일

This course help me to get a clear idea about basic python and give a more clear concept about it.I think this course is helpful for beginners who know how to code with python but haven't any deep concept.