Chevron Left
Python Programming Essentials(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Python Programming Essentials 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
3,149개의 평가
782개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

최상위 리뷰

RS

2021년 4월 27일

A really good course good material and lectures. However, I find that sometimes that too much guidance given, and it has sort of made the course less challanging. nevertheless a good foundation course

JW

2018년 4월 25일

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

필터링 기준:

Python Programming Essentials의 783개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Anjela M

2020년 1월 8일

I had tried many other online courses, but never continued and completed them. To my good surprise I was able to follow through this course and complete it. It's a good start for the beginners who get easily demotivated. Here I was able to get required help via templates, hints and forums to complete the assignment.

교육 기관: FAYZATUL A B M

2021년 3월 29일

I never learned or experienced with python programming. But then, after joining this course it helps me a lot in understanding and implementing of python programming language in real world as a programmer. Thank you so much to Professor Joe Warren and Professor Scott Rixner in teaching me throughout the journey.

교육 기관: Shelley S

2020년 5월 6일

This was a great course for beginners or, like me, coders with some experience in other languages. The course covers all the basics of Python3 syntax, data types, functions, a few standard modules, and some simple IDE and debugging tools. I enjoyed the practical examples and challenging exercise. Thanks!

교육 기관: Victoria H

2020년 4월 5일

I always wanted to learn a new programming language and tried different approaches but could never stick to it for more than 2 days- but this course was really great! I learned so much in a quick time. The combination of videos, reading material and exercises is very good and motivating. Thank you!

교육 기관: Nguyen D L

2021년 6월 28일

Great introductory course that I can use to tutor my son. The professors are fantastic. The final project can be difficult for beginners, but keep at it and you'll learn a lot. Just a quick note, this project difficulty jump is very similar to my programming classes years ago in my EECS classes.

교육 기관: Dipan M

2020년 3월 13일

The instructors were amazing, their teaching methods was simplistic and easy to grip on.

Scott and Warren you guys are amazing!! I would definitely recommend this course to others.

And last but not the least thanks Coursera for providing me with financial aid and this informative course.!!

교육 기관: Anjali

2017년 11월 30일

I've fallen in love with these courses from Rice University. Joe and Scott are extraordinary mentors. They make all their lessons simple and enjoyable, besides giving some really useful insights into the subject. The teaching style makes me eagerly look forward to going to class everyday!

교육 기관: Vijayasarathy G

2018년 10월 3일

This is a really great beginner course. I had some prior experience in Python which made it easy to complete in a few hours. However, if I was a beginner to programming or to Python, this is the kind of course, I would want because of the structure and the methodical approach. Thank you!

교육 기관: Ng Z C

2022년 1월 19일

The course taught the basics of Python programming in clear and concise steps that was very effective in allowing me to properly learn how to code in Python. Overall, I am very happy that I chose to enroll in this course. Huge thanks to the instructors for their guidance and knowledge.

교육 기관: Sabrinia C

2018년 2월 22일

I loved this course. The instructors are easy to understand and provide good references and working habits for new programmers. The practice problems are challenging but not impossible. As a novice, I spent about 5 hours a week working through the material. Excellent and engaging.

교육 기관: Ricardo E

2021년 1월 1일

Very good basic course that, as an already experienced programmer, I found to be instructive and engaging. For the beginner programmer, it will teach most basics and for anyone with experience it will reinforce those basics and teach important style tips and good coding practices

교육 기관: Nachiket D

2018년 2월 4일

Excellent and highly recommended! Great professors who are passionate about the subject they are teaching and who have a genuine interest in their students' success! Looking forward to the next course in the Specialization, as well as the Fundamentals of Computing Specialization!

교육 기관: Michael K

2020년 10월 10일

The instructors presented the essential elements of Python in a concise and effective manner. I'm looking forward to the next course in the specialization.

They presented the material without being verbose or going off tangent--this type of instruction is in the minority in MOOC.

교육 기관: Laura S

2020년 5월 1일

Great way to get in touch with Python! I've learned a lot during these course. The workload is not too much so that you can finish it in between two weeks or less. Haven't had any experiences before but now I am motivated to dive into more python programming skills.

교육 기관: Pranav J

2020년 7월 5일

I really like the design of the course with the mix of videos, reading material as well as sample exercise. Very helpful to learn and retain the knowledge. Both instructors are really good covering all topics. Final project is good to exercise the knowledge learnt.

교육 기관: Luis J C C

2020년 8월 1일

An excellent course! instructors very clear and concise in their explanations. Very good examples and reinforcement exercises. Very challenging final projects. It is very easy to understand the concepts and the programming ... thank you very much Scott and Joe!

교육 기관: Zhenkun H

2020년 10월 2일

A great course that helps me get the essential knowledge of coding. I really appreciate a lot for the professors for their kind work and the great exercises they designed. By the way, the arrangement of the module and the way professors teach are also amazing.

교육 기관: Yatharth C

2020년 7월 27일

It was fun learning this course. Amazing teachers and well-structured course. Would recommend many coding-enthus to go out for this course as it will help a lot learning it from scratch and also help refreshing the concepts to those who've lost that flair.

교육 기관: Shan X

2018년 7월 4일

This course gives a very detailed explanation on introductory level python. I had some experience with python before and this course helps me with understanding the nuances with the language. It is also very helpful in developing good programming habits.

교육 기관: CQ H

2021년 4월 17일

I abandon learning from the other interactive python specialization. This is the second time to attempt at learning Python. I think the instructor adjust the course to perfectly fit my need. This is awesome. I feel so confident to be fluent in Python.

교육 기관: IRISH V

2020년 8월 2일

Really,it is a great course to be frank...Both the instructors ( Scott and Joe ) were awesome and their way of approach towards programming is amazing in one word means exemplary...Highly recommended to take this course especially for beginners... :)

교육 기관: Jorige V

2020년 6월 10일

IT was some what difficult in submitting the project it took more than 2 days solve so i took help from my friend to solve it it was haveing very few errors so then i finished.Reallyi ask my friends to join this course it is perfect.And thank to ALL.

교육 기관: Gangappa M

2020년 7월 19일

This course really made me learn the python essentials. The final test in the Week4 really tests learners' coding caliber. I really enjoyed trough out the course. Professors handled the basics carefully to penetrate them into the learner's mind

교육 기관: Akshay S

2019년 2월 12일

The tutors were amazing! Guided very nicely from the basics to advanced. Tips given at the end of each week were very helpful.. Only the assessment section needs some improvement where sometimes the correct response was evaluated incorrect.

교육 기관: Chester K J

2018년 3월 18일

I really enjoyed the course content, delivery, and instruction. This was my first experience on Coursera, and though I have no other coursera classes to compare to, I learned a ton and feel very comfortable working in Python now.