Chevron Left
Python Programming Essentials(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Python Programming Essentials 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,182개의 평가
290개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

최상위 리뷰

JW

Apr 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

DV

Jan 17, 2019

Awesome teaching especially the course was designed in such a way that after the completion of the course the student can definitely feel confident about the particular course he learned .

필터링 기준:

Python Programming Essentials의 291개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Kavin B

Jun 30, 2018

very helpful

교육 기관: Ashish G C L

Feb 22, 2018

I recommend this course for those who want to learn python scripting from basic to advanced level.

교육 기관: Matthew W

Jun 10, 2018

Kind of difficult in terms of the end project, but overall thorough and to-the-point.

교육 기관: 张芮梓

Apr 19, 2018

Amazing! I finished my first python code through this class!

교육 기관: Abhishek T

Feb 15, 2018

was good for me...

교육 기관: Edgar I C H

Mar 13, 2018

This is a very useful, entertaining and well structured introductory course for Python beginners.

교육 기관: 曾敏

May 10, 2018

Very helpful and interesting!

교육 기관: Raffaele B

Jan 29, 2018

As per course name, it covers just Phyton's essentials... However, it deserves 5 starts ;)

교육 기관: Dudley I L

Jun 14, 2018

I have been trying to learn programming for 5 months now and I never had a better course than this one. the explanations are great. I didn't had to install any program on my PC to learn the language.The instructors are very good in giving explanations about python language. And they give good tips for self learning which.You will make progress fast with this course, well I did.

교육 기관: David P

Jul 07, 2018

The instructors use very clear language and explains in a details level that is possible to everyone that has a minimum of computing science knowledge to learn Python.Also, Joe Warren is a very funny guy!

교육 기관: Cameron L

Nov 27, 2017

This is a great course for beginners or those looking f

교육 기관: Yi Z

Feb 03, 2018

Really nice journey coming along with two instructors and mentors from online forum. Coming from a non-IT background, this is definitely a great starting point for the Python programming. Thank you all for the great course!

교육 기관: Anqi K

Jul 03, 2018

Lovely instructors!!!

교육 기관: Xinyi S

Mar 27, 2018

Great lesson

교육 기관: Ko W P A

Jan 16, 2018

Great Course

교육 기관: Sabrinia C

Feb 22, 2018

I loved this course. The instructors are easy to understand and provide good references and working habits for new programmers. The practice problems are challenging but not impossible. As a novice, I spent about 5 hours a week working through the material. Excellent and engaging.

교육 기관: Harshit S

Nov 27, 2017

Learned quite practical applications of programming through this course which was really helpful

교육 기관: Sam Z

Feb 14, 2018

Hoping I will finish this specialization this month!

교육 기관: Santhosh K C

Nov 27, 2017

Good Introductory course for general programming paradigms and Python language structures

교육 기관: Ganapathi N K

Mar 20, 2018

Good

교육 기관: costa c

Jun 17, 2018

excellent well thought out guided course

교육 기관: Chuchen D

Jan 11, 2018

Love it! Very useful!

교육 기관: Abdalla_Ali

Jul 08, 2018

Thanks :)

교육 기관: Nachiket D

Feb 04, 2018

Excellent and highly recommended! Great professors who are passionate about the subject they are teaching and who have a genuine interest in their students' success! Looking forward to the next course in the Specialization, as well as the Fundamentals of Computing Specialization!

교육 기관: VIKASH G

Jan 30, 2018

Great course to learn basics and to challenge your learning in python basics