Chevron Left
Python Programming Essentials(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Python Programming Essentials 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,107개의 평가
270개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

최상위 리뷰

JW

Apr 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

DV

Jan 17, 2019

Awesome teaching especially the course was designed in such a way that after the completion of the course the student can definitely feel confident about the particular course he learned .

필터링 기준:

Python Programming Essentials의 270개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Sabrinia C

Feb 22, 2018

I loved this course. The instructors are easy to understand and provide good references and working habits for new programmers. The practice problems are challenging but not impossible. As a novice, I spent about 5 hours a week working through the material. Excellent and engaging.

교육 기관: Harshit S

Nov 27, 2017

Learned quite practical applications of programming through this course which was really helpful

교육 기관: Sam Z

Feb 14, 2018

Hoping I will finish this specialization this month!

교육 기관: Santhosh K C

Nov 27, 2017

Good Introductory course for general programming paradigms and Python language structures

교육 기관: Chuchen D

Jan 11, 2018

Love it! Very useful!

교육 기관: Ko W P A

Jan 16, 2018

Great Course

교육 기관: Ganapathi N K

Mar 20, 2018

Good

교육 기관: costa c

Jun 17, 2018

excellent well thought out guided course

교육 기관: Aidar F

Feb 03, 2018

best intro to python programming I have studied in Coursera so far

교육 기관: Sushrut K

Jun 21, 2018

A good course which helps you strengthen your basic programming skills and also introduces you to the world of Python programming.

교육 기관: Mustapha E

May 15, 2018

good culture with clear examples. the first step to learn python or any other programming language.

thanks!

교육 기관: Paola S

Mar 06, 2018

Very complete for beginners and easy to follow

교육 기관: Brian R

Nov 21, 2017

I audited the course and it was super insightful. The lessons build smartly on each other. I strongly recommend it if you want to begin to learn python

교육 기관: Abdalla_Ali

Jul 08, 2018

Thanks :)

교육 기관: Zulfiqar

Nov 07, 2017

best

교육 기관: Georgi I K

Mar 07, 2018

Perfect for starters. Excellent job

교육 기관: Yue Z

May 23, 2018

Great course! Good for beginners!

교육 기관: Hana K

Dec 27, 2017

very well done. they assumed correctly i knew nothing!

교육 기관: Carlos E

Nov 30, 2017

Good course, very challenging, particularly as there is a lot of Math included. I do appreciate the approach to teach how to write code in an elegant and structured way.

교육 기관: Humberto O

Jun 13, 2018

I have taken the first class in the Fundamentals of Computing Specialization for Rice University, and this class is definitely much more suited for sysadmins or people simply trying to develop scripting skills. Either way, even if you will be taking the FoC classes, this class will prepare you for it, but if you only want to learn to script, this class will definitely start you off in the right track. The professors are pros, and guide you, but challenge you.

교육 기관: AMOL G C

Dec 16, 2017

It was great learning experience.

교육 기관: Vivek S

Apr 13, 2018

It was a well described and interesting course for Python beginners. It helps to build a strong foundation in python programming.

교육 기관: G S R

Feb 12, 2018

Its quite simpler and taking much time to introduce anything compartively

교육 기관: Ramakrishnan P

Mar 28, 2018

Nice systematic introduction to Python fundamentals. Just perfect for a any good student.

교육 기관: martin

Jun 12, 2018

Great for beginners, you will get a good start with this class. Clear explanations, and good assignments and materials. Oh, and the professors are great also.