Chevron Left
Python Programming Essentials(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Python Programming Essentials 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,735개의 평가
676개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

최상위 리뷰

HR
2020년 7월 3일

This course is such a wonder!! In spite of being an unenthusiastic Computer Science undergraduate, it was this course that cultivated the interest in me. Both the instructors were too good. Thanks :0

JW
2018년 4월 25일

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

필터링 기준:

Python Programming Essentials의 672개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Avishek K S

2020년 7월 9일

Easy to understand course with some of the great documented assignments. Really liked the course especially the last assignment part! we need more assignments like that!

교육 기관: Vijayanand S

2020년 5월 19일

An excellent start for me to learn the basics of Python language. The structure of this course is truely engaging and I look forward to study more and more such courses.

교육 기관: jingyao z

2019년 9월 10일

it's so nice that the course offers step-by-step reference to show me how to complete a code, which will keep me motivated and when i finally complete i got so exciting!

교육 기관: Carlos E

2017년 11월 30일

Good course, very challenging, particularly as there is a lot of Math included. I do appreciate the approach to teach how to write code in an elegant and structured way.

교육 기관: Rakesh K

2020년 7월 1일

Easy Course , Lovely Educator means instructor. But for Assignment is very Difficult task.. It take a lot time but watching again and again videos I learned. Thank you

교육 기관: A_68_Rushabh J

2020년 5월 16일

A very helpful course to build up the basics of python programming language. The mentors were excellent. I enjoyed the course. Also the project and quizzes were amazing

교육 기관: Micaela P

2020년 4월 30일

This is an incredibly well-made course! It is clear, engaging and fun, and there are lots of helpful tips/resources for if you are struggling with a particular topic.

교육 기관: Darshini

2019년 6월 2일

Very helpful course and very clear explanation by the Instructors. Prompt reply by moderators helped me to complete the course. Thanks to Rice University and Coursera

교육 기관: Lee R

2017년 12월 4일

Am doing this specialization to review and practice my coding skills but it is at the right level for anyone without a background in computer science and programming.

교육 기관: Ali H I A Z

2020년 4월 22일

Excellent course, the content was to the level expected and the explanation was perfect and easy to work through. challenging task and project but really enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Scott M

2018년 4월 14일

The Rice team does an excellent job. They explain very well and the forums have lots of great information. They also invest in creating tools for students to use!

교육 기관: Rahul

2020년 4월 23일

It was an amazing experience. Lecturers taught me very well with a smiley face which kept me so interesting. I liked the course. Thank you Coursera for everything

교육 기관: Wei Q

2020년 1월 2일

This course is clear and consistent throughout, easy for beginners to get familiar with python, and the humor of Joe and Scott certainly add flavor to the course!

교육 기관: Zhuoyu C

2019년 11월 25일

Good tutorial, but I think it focus too much on detail for someone who are new to programming. Show them the fancy part first and leave out the redundant details

교육 기관: Li-Wei H

2019년 6월 2일

Really clear explanation and demonstration. Strongly recommend each of you to complete not just the quiz and/or final project, but also the exercise in each week

교육 기관: Vivek V A

2019년 3월 16일

This course is very good to know the basics and the assignments are good to test us practically. Overall a good course for a beginner who is looking for Python.

교육 기관: martin

2018년 6월 12일

Great for beginners, you will get a good start with this class. Clear explanations, and good assignments and materials. Oh, and the professors are great also.

교육 기관: Virginia G

2020년 10월 30일

Loved this course, it is more challenging than other python intro courses I saw in coursera. I found the exercises very interesting and fun to code. Thanks!

교육 기관: Pawan D

2020년 2월 27일

This course helped me a lot to learn the basic scripting of Python language.Everyone should go through this course before starting the real world of Python.

교육 기관: Salvador T R

2018년 7월 22일

It is a great course for anyone who wants to study this language. You dont need to know anything because this course will start from scratch. Great course!

교육 기관: Mohammed R

2018년 3월 26일

This was a review class for me. Even basic materials, it was good to learn the proper way of doing things. Absolutely recommend to all level of learners.

교육 기관: Brian R

2017년 11월 20일

I audited the course and it was super insightful. The lessons build smartly on each other. I strongly recommend it if you want to begin to learn python

교육 기관: Rui J

2018년 9월 16일

This Python course is incredibly great, I had learn a lot Python through this course, and the most important thing is it elicit my passion to coding!

교육 기관: Adjamilton J

2018년 4월 27일

The step by step methodology and the assignments was what I most liked about the course. I am really glad to have a certificate from Rice University.

교육 기관: sayantan s

2020년 7월 5일

A great course never have I been taught in this manner,really surprising how a video is more interactive than many of the teachers in our university