Chevron Left
Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
99개의 평가
16개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will walk you through a hands-on project suitable for a portfolio. You will be introduced to third-party APIs and will be shown how to manipulate images using the Python imaging library (pillow), how to apply optical character recognition to images to recognize text (tesseract and py-tesseract), and how to identify faces in images using the popular opencv library. By the end of the course you will have worked with three different libraries available for Python 3 to create a real-world data-analysis project. The course is best-suited for learners who have taken the first four courses of the Python 3 Programming Specialization. Learners who already have Python programming skills but want to practice with a hands-on, real-world data-analysis project can also benefit from this course. This is the fifth and final course in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

필터링 기준:

Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv의 18개 리뷰 중 1~18

교육 기관: Artem E

May 07, 2019

Really this is awfull course. I finished other courses of the specialization and waited untill this course is ready. So I just audit the materials of the course. And I have no the least intention to pay for subscription about $50 just to get course certificate and specialization certificate. I'll cannot respect myself after that if I'll do so.

The lections are terrible! There you can see the lector himself verbally explaining something without any hint of slides or other auxiliary visual materials and spelling (!) (:facepalm:) the commands to write in the terminal. Or you can see the scrolled IPython Notebook with the voice of the lector that is reading word-to-word(!) the comments from notebook (:facepalm:). Probably for the case if you have difficalties with reading yourself.

By the way, video and audio in the the lections of second type are poorly synchronized. And at least for the one lection they were recorded separately because in video are shown one version of library while the voice speaks about other version!

Also the lections practically do not give you knowledge about PIL, Tesseract and OpenCV. It is suggested that you will learn yourself from documentation, google and sourse code (!) (:facepalm:).

Why then should I spare my time on this course and pay for subscription? I can learn myself in this way without this course.

교육 기관: Ross M

May 23, 2019

This course, the fifth and final in the specialisation, feels like a rushed job. Quite disappointing given this was the supposed climax of the specialisation.

교육 기관: Amit C

May 28, 2019

Honestly, after taking the first 4 courses from the specialization, I had high hopes from this course as well but the content doesn't seem up to the mark. The pace is really fast and not much explanation is provided should have been better considering the simplicity with which concepts were taught in the first 4 courses.

교육 기관: Umang R

Jun 20, 2019

I understand the instructors objective to get us ready for solving real-world problems. As programmers, we will have to use new libraries at some point in time but the instructor's explanations were no way near to what other instructors had to offer in the specialization. The pedagogy becomes very different with respect to other courses in the specialization and there was not enough time to get used to it.

The assignments and projects in the course are really good. They really wanted students to put their minds to use.

교육 기관: Kurt

Jun 13, 2019

This course requires additional knowledge, require the student to find information online or other methods. The projects are creative and interesting but I hope the description and the requirements could be more detailed.

교육 기관: Nadim F

Jun 03, 2019

A better way to submit the code for the last project is needed.

교육 기관: Yongjian F

Jul 12, 2019

The Peer-review project is not well designed. The instruction about what to submit is misleading. Students are confused about what to submit, uploading a PDF like before, or pasting the whole HTML file?

This becomes clear only after you submit and start to review peer's submission. Students are supposed to copy and paste their code into the submission window. But there is a BIG problem of this approach. The pasted code lose all the formatting, and python relies on formatting. Even if I want to copy a peer's codes and try to run them in Jupyter, the codes are all messed up. There is no way to figure out what my classmate wants to do.

교육 기관: Shugaev A P

Jul 12, 2019

Было сложно, но этот блок курса учит самостоятельно разбираться в модулях.

교육 기관: Киба В Ю

Jul 09, 2019

Thank you! It is great

교육 기관: Igor F

Jun 23, 2019

I was one of those who completed four previous courses in the Specialization in February 2019 and was forced to wait this last course to finish this Specialization. It took a long time, so I’m already forgot a lot from what I learned to the date when I started this course.

Other courses in the Specialization were guiding you almost step-by-step. This course makes you to do a lot of things by yourself. Of course, there are lecture videos, but they show you some examples, not explain thoroughly every step of your future assignment. For some of learners it presents a huge gap in the learning process. Also, it raises such questions like “For what reason there are lectures if you need to solve a lot for yourself?”. Well, I think that they give you some direction to go in; give some insight how to deal with tasks that you encounter in this course. At the same time, this creates for each learner some kind of creative freedom. Those assignments of others that I saw during my reviews were unique. I also learned a lot from them.

The sad part is I needed to spent more time to figure out how to put everything together, so due to my busy life I spent 5 weeks instead of proposed 3. Also, the video about installation of Jupyter Notebooks on your computer is broken. It clearly shows you that suggested command to activate a programming environment doesn’t work and gives an error. Should also figure out everything by yourself with googling.

Nevertheless, my overall opinion is: if you want to be able to fully express yourself in the code and be able to use everything that you learned and know in Python, go for this course.

교육 기관: Deepak B

Jun 18, 2019

Not much details on the course but good for starters in the field of computer vision

교육 기관: Siu K P L

Jun 14, 2019

I think the material was not so interesting. At least it didn't make me feel like working on it. The lecturer keeps reading stuff from he pre-written text.

교육 기관: Askar N

Jun 06, 2019

best of the best

교육 기관: Sui X

May 31, 2019

good

교육 기관: Lukas F

May 27, 2019

not worth the Money, i am a bit disapointed. but still learned much but not because of the course instructions.

교육 기관: Nate R M

May 25, 2019

There are significant problems with processing and submitting the capstone project; the Coursera Jupyter notebook runs out of memory when working on a particular file (U Mich, you might want to simply reduce some of the image sizes). In addition, the submission process doesn't work without linking outside to a google drive or something of the kind.

The information, though, was excellent, and I'm happy I've completed the whole specialization. Course 3/5 for the reasons listed above (they're quite frustrating) specialization 5/5.

교육 기관: Trish P

May 14, 2019

The gist of the course is excellent, but challenging - the instructor doesn't hold your hand through every step this time. You're pointed at some relevant Python library modules and given an overview of the basics for them with examples, but you'll have to spend a lot of time reading documentation and figuring out what to do with them. That's okay, because as Professor Brooks points out throughout the course, the idea is for you to get a taste of how you'd need to work going forward.

This is a new course, so there are still a few rough spots, but it's being actively corrected as problems surface, and I am confident in saying that if you follow the course and do all the work, you'll have developed some hands-on experience!

교육 기관: Ram K K

May 05, 2019

V

a

e

r

y

G

o

o

d

s

p

e

c

i

a

l

i

z

a

t

i

o

n

f

o

r

p

y

t

h

o

n

3