Chevron Left
Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.0
별점
1,417개의 평가
335개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will walk you through a hands-on project suitable for a portfolio. You will be introduced to third-party APIs and will be shown how to manipulate images using the Python imaging library (pillow), how to apply optical character recognition to images to recognize text (tesseract and py-tesseract), and how to identify faces in images using the popular opencv library. By the end of the course you will have worked with three different libraries available for Python 3 to create a real-world data-analysis project. The course is best-suited for learners who have taken the first four courses of the Python 3 Programming Specialization. Learners who already have Python programming skills but want to practice with a hands-on, real-world data-analysis project can also benefit from this course. This is the fifth and final course in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

PM
2020년 6월 23일

This last course is much more challenging than the prior four, but provides a very good launch pad for taking what you've learned and getting you actually using the skills in building Python code.

RK
2019년 5월 4일

V\n\na\n\ne\n\nr\n\ny\n\nG\n\no\n\no\n\nd\n\ns\n\np\n\ne\n\nc\n\ni\n\na\n\nl\n\ni\n\nz\n\na\n\nt\n\ni\n\no\n\nn\n\nf\n\no\n\nr\n\np\n\ny\n\nt\n\nh\n\no\n\nn\n\n3

필터링 기준:

Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv의 330개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: jie

2020년 4월 16일

I give this course 3 stars because: Firstly, I did learn something from this project. Secondly, I am also a little dissapointed with this project.

Let me start with pros: Although my job doesn't require image processing, I believe in the future I may need skills with pillow, tesseract etc. So it is a very good starting point to learn something outside of pandas, numpy, seaborn, etc. Also, this course gives me opportunity to explore different libraries independently with a little guidence.

cons. As this is final project of 4 python programming courses from very beginning to advanced concepts like functions, classes. I was looking forward to a comprehensive project which could cover all the concepts and skills we learned from previous 4 courses, plus a little expoloration of new library. Also, I really love final projects of past 4 courses in this specialization, especially the last two projects (my favorite is the final project of the third course). With milestones, step by step missions, and application of almost all the stuff learned previously.

As I had previous coding experiences in java and C++(not professional programmer though), it is not too tough for me to figure out what to do with this project(still a little challenging in the beginning) I can see how tough it is to those who never coded before.

I do recommend this project to those who have some experiences with python and would love to explore more python libraries. For pure beginners, I recommend UMich to redesign this course.

Anyway, it is a fantastic specialization, and I really learned a lot. The learning platform and in-lecture practice is just amazing. Thank you UMich team. Although I am not alum of Umich, still wanna say: Go Blue!

교육 기관: Mauricio G N

2019년 7월 27일

Not enough practices, instead of many lectures and a quite difficult assignment at the end. It gives the impression that Coursera sets challenges that are quite difficult so you are forced to pay another moth in order to finish.

Additionally not enough support on the installation of the libraries, so far nobody helped me to install de library Kraken in Ubuntu. In practical terms, you need to be hooked to Coursera server in order to code.

교육 기관: M.D N F

2019년 12월 26일

The instructor was just reading the code and at many places, the screen doesn't show what the instructor is intended to show.

Anyways, Thanks to everyone, I learned a lot from this specialisation.

교육 기관: Ghifari A F

2019년 8월 3일

Not as good as the previous course in the specialization

교육 기관: Lukas F

2019년 5월 27일

not worth the Money, i am a bit disapointed. but still learned much but not because of the course instructions.

교육 기관: Rohan G

2019년 12월 22일

Compared to previous courses , this course was really difficult to follow.

교육 기관: Aku-Jaakko S

2020년 2월 6일

The biggest flaw of the course is its nonexistent teaching: the instructor does not even try to explain the concepts and cause-effect relationships needed to understand the course topics. The lectures don't really help you at all in the final project (which, better explained, would actually be quite nice).

The learner is required to know way too much on way too many levels; look up information, know Ph.D. level terminology of image manipulation to digest that information, be aware (in advance) of the limitations of accessing a certain file type using a library that only works with certain data types and so forth – it is just too much without any framework provided by the teaching staff.

In addition the forum is flooded with "Please review" messages, making it time-consuming to find any useful information (which there is, thanks to other learners!). Teaching staff's replies are generally hard to follow and, more often than not, unfriendly.

I can't recommend anybody to take this course as a stand-alone, there is dozens of better hands-on courses for Python out there.

교육 기관: TSE M H

2019년 11월 23일

Rushed and Unstructured course, Worst course ever!!

교육 기관: Praveen K

2020년 6월 21일

I felt the previous four courses lack programming opportunities. Gladly, this course tries to make up for this shortcoming. I think this course is a little bit challenging than the previous courses but not that difficult. If you have really grasped the concepts then the assignments will not be that hard. Please be a learner who loves to explore things. There will be a few Python libraries introduced in this course and those libraries do magic. It was great fun to use them and see their real-life usages. don't just stop exploring those libraries after the completion of the keystone project assignment. Thanks to all the instructors for this brilliant course and my special heartfelt thanks to the indefatigable teaching staff who always replied to queries in the discussion forums.

교육 기관: Steven S

2020년 7월 5일

I thought it was a great course. It takes what you learn in the first 4 courses and forces you to dig for API information and how to use it. It was quite difficult and frustrating, just like learning how to learn/apply new concepts. It forces you to think as you discover what you don't know. There is no spoon feeding bits of information or code samples that you just tweak to make work. It is like being thrown in the deep end of a pool full of piranhas. When you finish you realize that you really learned something. Highly recommend the class.

교육 기관: Nadim F

2019년 6월 3일

A better way to submit the code for the last project is needed.

교육 기관: Liam A

2020년 3월 14일

Not a good course. The lectures are not well organized and don't give sufficient information or a structured understanding of the material (PIL, PyTesseract and OpenCV). The course is also too short for the amount of material it needs to cover. The assignment and capstone project give very poor guidance for the solution, and a lot of trial and error is needed (which is not instructive or educational).

교육 기관: Chilakala V

2019년 12월 19일

I understand that the course aims to force the learners to take a more real-world approach. However, this gets quite cumbersome and I saw myself lost at many places without any clue. At least offer a final go-to place when everything seems confusing. This will also ensure that no one will give up halfway.

교육 기관: Yvonne H

2020년 5월 1일

This course is a complete divergence from the Python for Everybody course and the 4 courses in this specialization. Wasting time digging through pillow etc documentation. Incredibly poor way to start the last course of the Python 3 specialization - unless one is into image manipulation which I am not. The goal for me was to learn python and apply to real world data issues such as forecasting. Modules like numpy would have been much more applicable to work through. I will be taking the data science specialization from another provider (IBM or Stanford (alma mater)) and do not plan to take another course from University of Michigan due to this last course being so poorly administered. The gym analogy was poor excuse for not taking the time to put together more suitable assignments. Such a shame because the first 8 courses were fine.

교육 기관: Pete C

2020년 11월 29일

This course sucked at first because I didn't know my a**e from my elbow, but it's the same as anything else, you're expected to be ausonomous, inquisitive, and open to research outside of the course. It entailed a lot of digging around the web (considering my program building skill - or lack thereof -) and learning 90% of the info I needed on my own, but it's definitely worhtwhile as this is par for the course in the real world. All-in-all, a good course & definitely the steep learning curve you'll / I need to kickstart the ability required to design, create and implement Python programs. I'd strongly suggest asking Stephen Catto for his LinkedIn handle as well :-D Cheers.

교육 기관: Michael M A

2020년 3월 25일

Subjective Rating: 4

Mediocre enough for the average person but I was looking for the real stuff, stuff you need to work on for day on end, guess you have to pay good buck to get that stuff (definitely not 50 bucks). How about going to (e-) college?

Objective Rating: 5

Big up to the people who created this though (esp. prof Brooks), there's all kinds of people in this world and not everyone is on the same level starting this course. I think, as an introduction, this is probably one of the best places to learn the basics of Python and most importantly, how you can apply it in real-life (course 4).

교육 기관: Kyle D

2020년 6월 30일

have you ever seen those videos of swimming instructors literally tossing babies into a pool? that's what this course feels like. there's a lot to learn and the first assignment is intimidating, but once you get the hang, it's not that bad. my only complaint is that the programs run very slow on jupyter for the final project. i recommend browsing the discussion board for tips, especially for the first assignment

교육 기관: Scott S

2019년 12월 31일

This course is designed as a culminating experience. Whether it was intentional or not, the course has a few bugs, which each student must overcome. As a professor, I believe that this course succeeds at giving students the tools to overcome obstacles. Instead of spoon-feeding students answers, Prof. Brooks has succeeded at turning a MOOC into a flipped class where the student must come up with answers. Bravo!

교육 기관: Arturo A

2020년 7월 3일

You will see that this course is the least valued of the specialization, this is simply because it is the most difficult. Maybe some things could be improved so that some tasks would not be so complicated, as in all courses, but the only thing certain is that once you complete this course you will leave with a much greater skill in programming, and ability to solve problems. I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Yauheni P

2020년 11월 23일

Great course which requires attention, lots of research and hard work (in my case).

I wish instructor can provide more examples with explanation. I had to find out how to iterate over archive without unpacking it and how to save data in sequence, which I can open and process later.

Overall, I'm happy with practice and knowledge I got. Thanks!

교육 기관: Aron K

2020년 6월 24일

Fun and challenging course. I think the only negative thing is that they really leave a lot up to you research wise and don't cover it in the courses. This is more realistic to what you will face in a professional setting but it is a substantial difficulty jump from course 4 to 5 that may be difficult for new programmers.

교육 기관: Roger S

2020년 5월 13일

After reading so many bad comments I was alerted but I must say that the course teaches you just important abilities - how to get on with Python and it's plethora of libraries in real life. When you watch the videos and the provided notebooks carefully you should not have problems to finish the projects.

교육 기관: Paul G

2020년 6월 13일

I started the final project in the specialisation with some trepidation after reading a few of the reviews. I think most if not all the criticism is unwarranted. The coursework prepares the student very well for the project and it ended up being a lot of fun and very rewarding.

교육 기관: Alberto S D N

2020년 1월 21일

This is the most challenging course of Python 3 Programming Specialization.

I cannot say it is easy, but I am sure it is well designed to make sure that you are confident enough to learn more by yourself.

I am glad that I had the luck to attend this course.

교육 기관: Bart H

2020년 5월 22일

Although comments from previous participants put me a bit off, I found this course the most challenging of the Python specialisation. And it was great fun to do as well!