Chevron Left
Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
402개의 평가
66개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will walk you through a hands-on project suitable for a portfolio. You will be introduced to third-party APIs and will be shown how to manipulate images using the Python imaging library (pillow), how to apply optical character recognition to images to recognize text (tesseract and py-tesseract), and how to identify faces in images using the popular opencv library. By the end of the course you will have worked with three different libraries available for Python 3 to create a real-world data-analysis project. The course is best-suited for learners who have taken the first four courses of the Python 3 Programming Specialization. Learners who already have Python programming skills but want to practice with a hands-on, real-world data-analysis project can also benefit from this course. This is the fifth and final course in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

RK

May 05, 2019

V\n\na\n\ne\n\nr\n\ny\n\nG\n\no\n\no\n\nd\n\ns\n\np\n\ne\n\nc\n\ni\n\na\n\nl\n\ni\n\nz\n\na\n\nt\n\ni\n\no\n\nn\n\nf\n\no\n\nr\n\np\n\ny\n\nt\n\nh\n\no\n\nn\n\n3

UA

Jul 31, 2019

It's very interesting the assignment and the final project. But maybe you should think of changing the Jupiter notebook. It doesn't work correctly very often.

필터링 기준:

Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv의 64개 리뷰 중 51~64

교육 기관: Guillermo H K

Nov 18, 2019

Great course, material, and challenging project!

My only complaint is that I could read the notebook notes and programs without going through the lectures. Professor only read the comments of the material so after a few minutes I skipped most and just went to the material.

The notebook programs and Google are your best allies to complete this course!

Overall, I am very satisfied.

교육 기관: Suresh C

Aug 29, 2019

Although learning image processing packages are useful, they are not of importance to me. Also, this course made it very difficult to submit final project. There is very little support from instructors or teaching assistants on the discussion forums. Needs to do a better job.

교육 기관: Deepak B

Jun 18, 2019

Not much details on the course but good for starters in the field of computer vision

교육 기관: CHAKRAVARTHY K A

Jul 31, 2019

Should have been a more detailed lecture. Covering things more slowly.

교육 기관: Robert G

Dec 05, 2019

Please make some automatic submission tool.

교육 기관: Marina P

Feb 22, 2020

Huge difference with previous parts

교육 기관: Amin O

Aug 22, 2019

Interesting Course! Thanks Brook.

교육 기관: Steven S

Dec 24, 2019

Difficult but effective

교육 기관: Igor F

Jun 23, 2019

I was one of those who completed four previous courses in the Specialization in February 2019 and was forced to wait this last course to finish this Specialization. It took a long time, so I’m already forgot a lot from what I learned to the date when I started this course.

Other courses in the Specialization were guiding you almost step-by-step. This course makes you to do a lot of things by yourself. Of course, there are lecture videos, but they show you some examples, not explain thoroughly every step of your future assignment. For some of learners it presents a huge gap in the learning process. Also, it raises such questions like “For what reason there are lectures if you need to solve a lot for yourself?”. Well, I think that they give you some direction to go in; give some insight how to deal with tasks that you encounter in this course. At the same time, this creates for each learner some kind of creative freedom. Those assignments of others that I saw during my reviews were unique. I also learned a lot from them.

The sad part is I needed to spent more time to figure out how to put everything together, so due to my busy life I spent 5 weeks instead of proposed 3. Also, the video about installation of Jupyter Notebooks on your computer is broken. It clearly shows you that suggested command to activate a programming environment doesn’t work and gives an error. Should also figure out everything by yourself with googling.

Nevertheless, my overall opinion is: if you want to be able to fully express yourself in the code and be able to use everything that you learned and know in Python, go for this course.

교육 기관: Vincent R

Feb 18, 2020

I understand the concept of the capstone project but there are too many issues outside of the course itself (setting Jupyter notebook, submitting project) to make it really enjoyable for a beginner

교육 기관: Pei L

Jan 11, 2020

not as good as the previous courses.

교육 기관: Pun C S

Feb 10, 2020

the instruction of the assignment is not quite clear

교육 기관: Aku-Jaakko S

Feb 06, 2020

The biggest flaw of the course is its nonexistent teaching: the instructor does not even try to explain the concepts and cause-effect relationships needed to understand the course topics. The lectures don't really help you at all in the final project (which, better explained, would actually be quite nice).

The learner is required to know way too much on way too many levels; look up information, know Ph.D. level terminology of image manipulation to digest that information, be aware (in advance) of the limitations of accessing a certain file type using a library that only works with certain data types and so forth – it is just too much without any framework provided by the teaching staff.

In addition the forum is flooded with "Please review" messages, making it time-consuming to find any useful information (which there is, thanks to other learners!). Teaching staff's replies are generally hard to follow and, more often than not, unfriendly.

I can't recommend anybody to take this course as a stand-alone, there is dozens of better hands-on courses for Python out there.

교육 기관: Gabriel C

Feb 26, 2020

project useless jupyter didn work... peer review wasnt work i have been waiting for ages to be reviewed i had to pay another month to see if i got the certificate.