Chevron Left
Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.1
별점
867개의 평가
188개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will walk you through a hands-on project suitable for a portfolio. You will be introduced to third-party APIs and will be shown how to manipulate images using the Python imaging library (pillow), how to apply optical character recognition to images to recognize text (tesseract and py-tesseract), and how to identify faces in images using the popular opencv library. By the end of the course you will have worked with three different libraries available for Python 3 to create a real-world data-analysis project. The course is best-suited for learners who have taken the first four courses of the Python 3 Programming Specialization. Learners who already have Python programming skills but want to practice with a hands-on, real-world data-analysis project can also benefit from this course. This is the fifth and final course in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

PM

Jun 24, 2020

This last course is much more challenging than the prior four, but provides a very good launch pad for taking what you've learned and getting you actually using the skills in building Python code.

UA

Jul 31, 2019

It's very interesting the assignment and the final project. But maybe you should think of changing the Jupiter notebook. It doesn't work correctly very often.

필터링 기준:

Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv의 185개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Simona O

Jul 02, 2020

There were a lot of negative reviews for this course. And yes, this one was challenging for such a newbie as I am. When I read through first assignment (only 10 % for final grade!), I felt despair: how should I complete this one, I have no idea where to start and what to do. But then I was determined to at least try. I broke the problem into pieces and solved it bit by bit. And I finished it! I'm sure the road I took was not the easiest or the prettiest, but I did it, and it looked the way it supposed to look. It gave me confidence that I can become a programmer one day, and it gave me joy just for completing it. Maybe I'll never use the libraries I used in this course (as so many complains here), but it was a good learning experience - no more learning wheels to ride this bike - just go!

교육 기관: Michael M A

Mar 25, 2020

Subjective Rating: 4

Mediocre enough for the average person but I was looking for the real stuff, stuff you need to work on for day on end, guess you have to pay good buck to get that stuff (definitely not 50 bucks). How about going to (e-) college?

Objective Rating: 5

Big up to the people who created this though (esp. prof Brooks), there's all kinds of people in this world and not everyone is on the same level starting this course. I think, as an introduction, this is probably one of the best places to learn the basics of Python and most importantly, how you can apply it in real-life (course 4).

교육 기관: Steven S

Jul 05, 2020

I thought it was a great course. It takes what you learn in the first 4 courses and forces you to dig for API information and how to use it. It was quite difficult and frustrating, just like learning how to learn/apply new concepts. It forces you to think as you discover what you don't know. There is no spoon feeding bits of information or code samples that you just tweak to make work. It is like being thrown in the deep end of a pool full of piranhas. When you finish you realize that you really learned something. Highly recommend the class.

교육 기관: Kyle D

Jun 30, 2020

have you ever seen those videos of swimming instructors literally tossing babies into a pool? that's what this course feels like. there's a lot to learn and the first assignment is intimidating, but once you get the hang, it's not that bad. my only complaint is that the programs run very slow on jupyter for the final project. i recommend browsing the discussion board for tips, especially for the first assignment

교육 기관: Scott S

Dec 31, 2019

This course is designed as a culminating experience. Whether it was intentional or not, the course has a few bugs, which each student must overcome. As a professor, I believe that this course succeeds at giving students the tools to overcome obstacles. Instead of spoon-feeding students answers, Prof. Brooks has succeeded at turning a MOOC into a flipped class where the student must come up with answers. Bravo!

교육 기관: Arturo R E T

Jul 03, 2020

You will see that this course is the least valued of the specialization, this is simply because it is the most difficult. Maybe some things could be improved so that some tasks would not be so complicated, as in all courses, but the only thing certain is that once you complete this course you will leave with a much greater skill in programming, and ability to solve problems. I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Aron K

Jun 25, 2020

Fun and challenging course. I think the only negative thing is that they really leave a lot up to you research wise and don't cover it in the courses. This is more realistic to what you will face in a professional setting but it is a substantial difficulty jump from course 4 to 5 that may be difficult for new programmers.

교육 기관: Roger S

May 13, 2020

After reading so many bad comments I was alerted but I must say that the course teaches you just important abilities - how to get on with Python and it's plethora of libraries in real life. When you watch the videos and the provided notebooks carefully you should not have problems to finish the projects.

교육 기관: KHILESHWAR R

Jun 24, 2020

This course is awesome!!

For those who are seeking for Python basics and Data Structures using Python, should join this course.

The instructors are good. Taught the concepts well.

And also there is course in this specialization which includes OCR and Computer Vision using OpenCV

교육 기관: Paul G

Jun 13, 2020

I started the final project in the specialisation with some trepidation after reading a few of the reviews. I think most if not all the criticism is unwarranted. The coursework prepares the student very well for the project and it ended up being a lot of fun and very rewarding.

교육 기관: Alberto S D N

Jan 21, 2020

This is the most challenging course of Python 3 Programming Specialization.

I cannot say it is easy, but I am sure it is well designed to make sure that you are confident enough to learn more by yourself.

I am glad that I had the luck to attend this course.

교육 기관: Paul M

Jun 24, 2020

This last course is much more challenging than the prior four, but provides a very good launch pad for taking what you've learned and getting you actually using the skills in building Python code.

교육 기관: Bart H

May 22, 2020

Although comments from previous participants put me a bit off, I found this course the most challenging of the Python specialisation. And it was great fun to do as well!

교육 기관: Jaied A S

Jun 06, 2020

The best course to learn about Pillow, tesseract, and OpenCV. I have learned how to apply them to real-life projects by completing the final project.

교육 기관: Nico V

Apr 06, 2020

I liked the course. But it packed a lot of information. Although I enjoyed the assignments. Looking forward the next courses.

교육 기관: Matthew S

May 26, 2020

This was quite a bit more challenging than the other 4 courses in this series, but very helpful. I learned a lot from it.

교육 기관: G.A.Tan

Jun 28, 2020

A great course that train one to be more independent in learning new skills related to image processing.

교육 기관: Emanuele T

Sep 02, 2019

Awesome course as a finishing part of the specialization, with incredibly interesting assignments!

교육 기관: XYG

May 15, 2020

The final project is a fair challenge because everything needed has been introduced!

교육 기관: sushant k

Feb 10, 2020

It was really helpful. Moreover, this course teaches us how to learn ourselves.

교육 기관: Shailendra S

May 19, 2020

This is the Best Hands-on Capstone Project I've encountered. Great Content.

교육 기관: Desale F

Jul 02, 2020

This course is very nice for beginners to be familiar with python modules.

교육 기관: Shugaev A P

Jul 12, 2019

Было сложно, но этот блок курса учит самостоятельно разбираться в модулях.

교육 기관: Evgeny C

Jan 27, 2020

Interesting course, but Coursera's Jupyter environment isn't very robust.

교육 기관: Conrad C

Mar 18, 2020

Great and detailed, lots of useful exercises and clear videos.