Chevron Left
Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.1
별점
896개의 평가
193개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will walk you through a hands-on project suitable for a portfolio. You will be introduced to third-party APIs and will be shown how to manipulate images using the Python imaging library (pillow), how to apply optical character recognition to images to recognize text (tesseract and py-tesseract), and how to identify faces in images using the popular opencv library. By the end of the course you will have worked with three different libraries available for Python 3 to create a real-world data-analysis project. The course is best-suited for learners who have taken the first four courses of the Python 3 Programming Specialization. Learners who already have Python programming skills but want to practice with a hands-on, real-world data-analysis project can also benefit from this course. This is the fifth and final course in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

PM

Jun 24, 2020

This last course is much more challenging than the prior four, but provides a very good launch pad for taking what you've learned and getting you actually using the skills in building Python code.

UA

Jul 31, 2019

It's very interesting the assignment and the final project. But maybe you should think of changing the Jupiter notebook. It doesn't work correctly very often.

필터링 기준:

Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv의 188개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Pawan k

Jun 12, 2020

Excellent..

교육 기관: Ao X

Apr 29, 2020

Good course

교육 기관: Roberto C V

Jul 31, 2019

Great final

교육 기관: JaiKishan K M

Mar 01, 2020

Awesome!!

교육 기관: Nahim O

Apr 17, 2020

great!

교육 기관: Satya k

May 24, 2020

great

교육 기관: Seelam S

May 11, 2020

good!

교육 기관: Gudimetla V K R M V

Jun 16, 2020

good

교육 기관: Rifat R

May 14, 2020

Well

교육 기관: Tammireddy S

Aug 17, 2019

Good

교육 기관: Sui X

May 31, 2019

good

교육 기관: William I P

Nov 29, 2019

Dd

교육 기관: Anastasios P

Jan 19, 2020

Firstly, the Coursera submission system for the final project is a disgrace, and that's why I removed one star.

Other than that, the course is amazing. By far the best in the series, and I don't understand the complaining. At this level, the instructor does what he needs to. Go through the needed functions and explain their use and inputs.

The final assignment is also great and gives very good knowledge, and more or less all that is needed is already in the lectures. You just need to copy/paste, out them in order and go through the documentation a bit to correct mistakes and understand what's missing.

I think the issue is the first 2.5 courses that are ridiculously easy and offered more or less everything already solved, without challenging students to start learning and thinking properly. You cannot expect people to learn by answering all practice questions in the previous video and the graded assignments can be passed by c/p the same code and changing a single variable...

Great course, at the correct level. Really glad the specialisation ended with it.

교육 기관: Trish P

May 14, 2019

The gist of the course is excellent, but challenging - the instructor doesn't hold your hand through every step this time. You're pointed at some relevant Python library modules and given an overview of the basics for them with examples, but you'll have to spend a lot of time reading documentation and figuring out what to do with them. That's okay, because as Professor Brooks points out throughout the course, the idea is for you to get a taste of how you'd need to work going forward.

This is a new course, so there are still a few rough spots, but it's being actively corrected as problems surface, and I am confident in saying that if you follow the course and do all the work, you'll have developed some hands-on experience!

교육 기관: Luan N

Oct 23, 2019

The teaching approach in this course is interesting. I found that working on an actual programming project is a great way to learn practical programming skills. I believe being able to search and make sense of other libraries/resources out there is a very valuable skill, which is what the projects in this course ask you to do. Therefore, a great course overall.

Two problems I have with the course are:

1) The Jupyter on Coursera. It was not very stable. Many times I had to restart the notebook.

2) The online submission method for the final project needs to be improved. Currently, there is no option to upload the finished assignment (in .pdf or .html format). I had to upload my file to google drive and share that link.

교육 기관: Frederic C

Jan 05, 2020

This course helped me improved my abilities, with a real world project at the end. I give it three stars because the last course of the specialization is poorly harmonized with the previous four: different teaching style, different platform, different course structure, different difficulty level, different teacher. Most students feel the gap and complain about it in the discussion forum. It is sort of unexpected. I am proud of my progress though, and glad I finished all five courses. Coding is the future.

교육 기관: Frank J

Jan 07, 2020

This course is much more difficult than the previous courses in this specialization, which is exactly what I was looking for. Being able to research libraries, translate & externalize thoughts into code, and trouble shoot and fix bugs in a self-sufficient manner are all on the critical path to becoming a qualified programmer. You will likely invest a lot of hours in to the final project but your will learn and grow. I am giving this course one star less for the crappy Coursera code uploading system.

교육 기관: Jaygovind S

May 16, 2020

The course has good content. It will help students give an idea what it takes to start using new libraries and packages in Python. The project was interesting as well. One thing I did not like was the submission format for the last project. Copy-pasting code was not a great way to submit the assignment. We could have submitted an HTML or a PDF file like we did for the first project.

교육 기관: Guillermo H K

Nov 18, 2019

Great course, material, and challenging project!

My only complaint is that I could read the notebook notes and programs without going through the lectures. Professor only read the comments of the material so after a few minutes I skipped most and just went to the material.

The notebook programs and Google are your best allies to complete this course!

Overall, I am very satisfied.

교육 기관: Miguel A l M

May 28, 2020

I enjoyed a lot the content of the course, it provides tremendous content and useful Python tools application. I was not able to connect with the professor methodology though. This is the first course I take from Christopher, l look forward to continuing learning from him at the applied data science specialization.

교육 기관: Suresh C

Aug 29, 2019

Although learning image processing packages are useful, they are not of importance to me. Also, this course made it very difficult to submit final project. There is very little support from instructors or teaching assistants on the discussion forums. Needs to do a better job.

교육 기관: Aniket B

Jun 23, 2020

Course Could have been More descriptive. The content lack somewhere, i understand the fact that this was mainly focused on ability of students to explore the libraries & work their way out but its kind of difficult to understand. yet i like the concept & its well prepared.

교육 기관: Alin G

Jun 08, 2020

The course was interesting and I liked the idea of the last project BUT the platform was unusable for this kind of project. I had to extract the resources and to do it locally. The peer to peer verification system it's slow. I give a solid 7/10. I don't regret taking it.

교육 기관: Auyon C

May 26, 2020

I thought the course was very interesting and well structured. I really enjoyed it but the platform Jupyter was incredibly slow and the submission format of the final project was a bit silly

교육 기관: Juan S P M

Jun 20, 2020

la semana 1 puede mejorar, el formato es incomprensible, y no se explica bien el uso de la función para modificar los canales RGB, el resto del curso es muy interesante y se aprende.