Chevron Left
Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.0
별점
1,220개의 평가
280개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will walk you through a hands-on project suitable for a portfolio. You will be introduced to third-party APIs and will be shown how to manipulate images using the Python imaging library (pillow), how to apply optical character recognition to images to recognize text (tesseract and py-tesseract), and how to identify faces in images using the popular opencv library. By the end of the course you will have worked with three different libraries available for Python 3 to create a real-world data-analysis project. The course is best-suited for learners who have taken the first four courses of the Python 3 Programming Specialization. Learners who already have Python programming skills but want to practice with a hands-on, real-world data-analysis project can also benefit from this course. This is the fifth and final course in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

PM

Jun 24, 2020

This last course is much more challenging than the prior four, but provides a very good launch pad for taking what you've learned and getting you actually using the skills in building Python code.

RK

May 05, 2019

V\n\na\n\ne\n\nr\n\ny\n\nG\n\no\n\no\n\nd\n\ns\n\np\n\ne\n\nc\n\ni\n\na\n\nl\n\ni\n\nz\n\na\n\nt\n\ni\n\no\n\nn\n\nf\n\no\n\nr\n\np\n\ny\n\nt\n\nh\n\no\n\nn\n\n3

필터링 기준:

Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv의 276개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Ao X

Apr 29, 2020

Good course

교육 기관: Roberto C V

Jul 31, 2019

Great final

교육 기관: Md. S C

Sep 22, 2020

Wonderfull

교육 기관: Breno A V

Aug 22, 2020

so boring

교육 기관: Yeferson C M

Jul 31, 2020

excelent!

교육 기관: JaiKishan K M

Mar 01, 2020

Awesome!!

교육 기관: Nahim O

Apr 17, 2020

great!

교육 기관: Satya k

May 24, 2020

great

교육 기관: Seelam S

May 11, 2020

good!

교육 기관: Souhardya G

Sep 13, 2020

Good

교육 기관: Mohit S

Aug 17, 2020

good

교육 기관: Thanannop W

Jul 30, 2020

Good

교육 기관: swarupa i

Jul 21, 2020

Nice

교육 기관: Gudimetla V K R M V

Jun 16, 2020

good

교육 기관: Rifat R

May 14, 2020

Well

교육 기관: Tammireddy S

Aug 17, 2019

Good

교육 기관: Sui X

May 31, 2019

good

교육 기관: William I P

Nov 29, 2019

Dd

교육 기관: Santiago A

Jul 28, 2020

The instructor strives to show what working with 3rd party libraries is like -- it's a lot of searching around and figuring things out by looking at the documentation, looking at the code, and merely experimenting. It's instructive to see that finding this process somewhat chaotic is normal. I also appreciate that while doing so, the instructor teaches you how to use Jupyter Notebooks, which are pretty cool.

On the negative side, the final project was just too big to be done on the online instance, and it becomes a real nuisance to get the project done. The project is good, but doing it with fewer and smaller images might have changed significantly the frustrating bits. Overall, it was a good real-life project experience, with both the learning and the frustration included.

교육 기관: Luan N

Oct 23, 2019

The teaching approach in this course is interesting. I found that working on an actual programming project is a great way to learn practical programming skills. I believe being able to search and make sense of other libraries/resources out there is a very valuable skill, which is what the projects in this course ask you to do. Therefore, a great course overall.

Two problems I have with the course are:

1) The Jupyter on Coursera. It was not very stable. Many times I had to restart the notebook.

2) The online submission method for the final project needs to be improved. Currently, there is no option to upload the finished assignment (in .pdf or .html format). I had to upload my file to google drive and share that link.

교육 기관: Daniel U G Q

Aug 12, 2020

It is a good course since it tries to teach you how to approach and learn a new external module, by looking into documentation, etc. Also, it is cool to work with Jupyter Notebooks, it makes it really cool and presentable.

What's wrong? Submission system for week 3 project is HORRIBLE. Can't even copy the source code from the peer.

On the other hand, the scope of the course is really focused on Data Science applications, so if you were intended to master the art of programming, this won't be that helpful at all.

교육 기관: Frederic C

Jan 05, 2020

This course helped me improved my abilities, with a real world project at the end. I give it three stars because the last course of the specialization is poorly harmonized with the previous four: different teaching style, different platform, different course structure, different difficulty level, different teacher. Most students feel the gap and complain about it in the discussion forum. It is sort of unexpected. I am proud of my progress though, and glad I finished all five courses. Coding is the future.

교육 기관: Frank J

Jan 07, 2020

This course is much more difficult than the previous courses in this specialization, which is exactly what I was looking for. Being able to research libraries, translate & externalize thoughts into code, and trouble shoot and fix bugs in a self-sufficient manner are all on the critical path to becoming a qualified programmer. You will likely invest a lot of hours in to the final project but your will learn and grow. I am giving this course one star less for the crappy Coursera code uploading system.

교육 기관: Lee S

Aug 04, 2020

Quite a change from the other modules in the speciality. The assignments are less structured than in the other modules, and more self study is required. I think that this is the main point to give students a greater experience of looking online for docs and examples.

The instruction does cover the areas required for the projects, and some additional modules that are not required for the project.

Jupyter notebook is quite different to the previous workbook.

교육 기관: ANGEL E H G

Aug 17, 2020

This course is more challenging than last four courses, however, you could finish it if you remember all stuff that you learned. I think it is really helpful for develop another skills as programmer, for example: search documentation by yourself and face up to problems related with packages, etc. In general, I really encourage you to take this course if you want a challenge and learn by yourself.