Chevron Left
Applied Social Network Analysis in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Social Network Analysis in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,558개의 평가
432개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to network analysis through tutorials using the NetworkX library. The course begins with an understanding of what network analysis is and motivations for why we might model phenomena as networks. The second week introduces the concept of connectivity and network robustness. The third week will explore ways of measuring the importance or centrality of a node in a network. The final week will explore the evolution of networks over time and cover models of network generation and the link prediction problem. This course should be taken after: Introduction to Data Science in Python, Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, and Applied Machine Learning in Python....

최상위 리뷰

NK

2019년 5월 2일

This course is a excellent introduction to social network analysis. Learnt a lot about how social network works. Anyone learning Machine Learning and AI should definitely take this course. It's good.

JL

2018년 9월 23일

It was an easy introductory course that is well structured and well explained. Took me roughly a weekend and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Hope the professor follows up with more advanced material.

필터링 기준:

Applied Social Network Analysis in Python의 425개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Nikolay S

2019년 1월 2일

The course and the tutor are great.

I learned how to create and manage network graphs using python with networkx. I was really satisfied from the last week assignment when I had to work with real-life example plus machine learning classifier.

교육 기관: sampath A B

2020년 12월 2일

I have really enjoyed the course ("Applied Social Network Analysis in Python."I like the way you summarize each module at the end of the module. I think others should learn from you.However, the python "Networkx" library is very annoying.

교육 기관: Juan C E

2017년 11월 11일

Excellent course. Very clear explanations and materials. The assignments were not as difficult as in other courses of the specialization, and very helpful to understand the contents. I highly recommend this course and the specialization.

교육 기관: CHEN S H

2021년 2월 26일

The course is very well designed and I learned a lot from it. The quizzes and assignments tested my knowledge. It was also good that the forum tried not to give too many hints to the users so that they can go figure it out themselves.

교육 기관: Ari W R

2020년 9월 1일

It is a little bit harder to finishing this course, but i really enjoy it. There're many useful things that we can get from it. I hope always remind this experience about this knowledge and can implemented in the future. Thank you!

교육 기관: Manuel A

2018년 8월 22일

Very challenging and comprehensive course, also directly applicable to machine learning problems, as an example, the last assignment applies network knowledge to extract features and exploit them in predictive modelling problems

교육 기관: Alexander G

2019년 2월 5일

I got a bit the wrong impression from the title, but it was throughout the course very interesting to learn about Graphs. A welcome addition to the course would be a cheat sheet with the most important quantities.

교육 기관: Ling G

2017년 9월 20일

I like this class because the topic is interesting and the homework is not too hard but walks me through some important functionalities of NetworkX. The instructor is also pretty good at presentation as well.

교육 기관: Kedar J

2018년 11월 16일

Great intro course to graph theory and graph analysis using applied python networkx library. The course covers a number of theoretical topics. Would recommend using a local notebook along with the lectures.

교육 기관: Leonid I

2018년 10월 18일

Great course! Only one note: the online notebooks use an old version of networkx (v1.11), which is incompatible with the newer v2.2. Therefore, some trickery is required to read pickled networks locally...

교육 기관: Yaron K

2017년 9월 21일

Excellent course. Lecturer clearly explains network analysis terms and algorithms with examples, and then shows how they are implemented by the Python networkX library. The assignments exercise their use.

교육 기관: João R W S

2017년 10월 6일

Very good course! I've learned a lot both in theory and practical aspects. The final assignment worth to put all together with the skills learned in the other 4 courses of the specialization. Great job!

교육 기관: Nitin K

2019년 5월 3일

This course is a excellent introduction to social network analysis. Learnt a lot about how social network works. Anyone learning Machine Learning and AI should definitely take this course. It's good.

교육 기관: dan s

2018년 2월 25일

I loved this course. It was well taught and had excellent problem sets and quizzes to internalize the learning. The material is very relevant to the market today. I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Machiraju S

2020년 11월 18일

I have never imagined such detailed analysis can be done on a network, nx in python is really powerful package with so many powerful functions that can do ample of analysis at a whim.

교육 기관: Francis J A

2020년 11월 23일

Great introductory course on graph theory using Networkx. The instructor goes through each algorithm with step-by-step examples, and gives relevant examples at the end of each topic.

교육 기관: Spencer R

2020년 3월 28일

Very helpful courses. I was able to review and got much better at some things I already knew like data visualization and was able to explore some new areas like network analysis.

교육 기관: Luiz H S

2020년 8월 23일

Basic yet informative course. The videos are well paced and the presenter is instructive. The exercises are well made, putting more enphasis on what was learned in the videos.

교육 기관: Nick P

2017년 10월 7일

Interesting material and easy to follow. Assignments and quizzes were sufficiently challenging, but not too difficult that I spent entire weekends troubleshooting my code.

교육 기관: Korkrid A

2017년 9월 27일

It's rare to find an amazing course in network analysis online, and I'm very glad to have taken this course and learn the art of network analysis for research purposes.

교육 기관: Servio P

2017년 11월 18일

This course contains many important concepts of Graph Theory and Network Analysis. The explanation is clear and neat. Also, the assignments are fun and comprehensible.

교육 기관: Saurabh S

2018년 2월 19일

Very comprehensive course for introduction of social network analysis. Best part is every concept is covered in detail and how to implement using networkx library.

교육 기관: Nussaibah B R S

2019년 6월 2일

I found it hard sometimes to understand the concepts but this gave me quite an introduction on social network analysis and encouraged me to learn more about them.

교육 기관: Jorge A S

2018년 2월 27일

Great explanations. The instructor is awesome and has good visual material. In-video quizzes keep you engaged during the lecture. I am very happy with the course.

교육 기관: 谢仑辰

2018년 3월 23일

I really appreciate that you offer me such a great specialization of courses.Since I've finished the final course eventually, I should offer my gratitude to you.