Chevron Left
Applied Text Mining in Python(으)로 돌아가기

Applied Text Mining in Python, 미시건 대학교

4.2
1,692개의 평가
323개의 리뷰

About this Course

This course will introduce the learner to text mining and text manipulation basics. The course begins with an understanding of how text is handled by python, the structure of text both to the machine and to humans, and an overview of the nltk framework for manipulating text. The second week focuses on common manipulation needs, including regular expressions (searching for text), cleaning text, and preparing text for use by machine learning processes. The third week will apply basic natural language processing methods to text, and demonstrate how text classification is accomplished. The final week will explore more advanced methods for detecting the topics in documents and grouping them by similarity (topic modelling). This course should be taken after: Introduction to Data Science in Python, Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, and Applied Machine Learning in Python....

최상위 리뷰

대학: GK

May 04, 2019

Lectures are very good with a perfect explanation. More than lectures I liked the assignment questions. They are worth doing. You will get to know the basic foundation of text mining. :-)

대학: BK

Jun 26, 2018

Would love to see these courses have more practice questions in each weeks lesson. Would be helpful for repetition sake, and learning vs only doing each question once in the assignments.

필터링 기준:

316개의 리뷰

대학: Shadi Atalla

May 24, 2019

Best instructor and teaching method

대학: Sarah Hagan Hudspeth

May 21, 2019

Loved this course. the pacing, the instruction. it flowed and I felt i could execute what I learned without too much head scratching due 'missing leaps of info'.

대학: MANCINI LUCA

May 19, 2019

In general, the course is good, lesson explanations are excellent but it lacks of pratical lessons. Assignments are quite difficult in comparison with the material of the course lesson. It took me a lot of time to do them and understand where my mistakes were.

대학: Carl Wilburn

May 18, 2019

Took me into different areas. Interesting.

대학: Samuel Ortiz

May 16, 2019

Nice, but first assignment shouldn't be considered here I think

대학: Stanley Cheng

May 15, 2019

Assignment grading is way too rigid and not reflective of real world issues. It can be very frustrating.

대학: Light0617

May 15, 2019

the assignment is so strange...

대학: Gonzalo Pérez

May 14, 2019

Los ejercicios de este curso tienen una dificultad muy superior a lo mostrado durante las clases, lo que hace que uno deba de invertir mucho tiempo en los mismos investigando en recursos internos. Por ejemplo, con una dedicatoria semanal de 10-15 horas me llevó 2 meses enteros hacer el curso.

대학: Andre Nogara

May 12, 2019

Good course, however lots of problems with assignment notebooks not working the way they should

대학: LENDRICK ROBINSON

May 12, 2019

Well-taught course, I'd been struggling with regular expressions, thank you for simplifying the concept; additionally, you've opened my eyes to an entirely new world of data science for which I can think of an immediate productive application. :-)