Chevron Left
Applied Text Mining in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Text Mining in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
2,132개의 평가
403개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to text mining and text manipulation basics. The course begins with an understanding of how text is handled by python, the structure of text both to the machine and to humans, and an overview of the nltk framework for manipulating text. The second week focuses on common manipulation needs, including regular expressions (searching for text), cleaning text, and preparing text for use by machine learning processes. The third week will apply basic natural language processing methods to text, and demonstrate how text classification is accomplished. The final week will explore more advanced methods for detecting the topics in documents and grouping them by similarity (topic modelling). This course should be taken after: Introduction to Data Science in Python, Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, and Applied Machine Learning in Python....

최상위 리뷰

GK

May 04, 2019

Lectures are very good with a perfect explanation. More than lectures I liked the assignment questions. They are worth doing. You will get to know the basic foundation of text mining. :-)

BK

Jun 26, 2018

Would love to see these courses have more practice questions in each weeks lesson. Would be helpful for repetition sake, and learning vs only doing each question once in the assignments.

필터링 기준:

Applied Text Mining in Python의 396개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Shashidhar s

Jun 28, 2019

Ultimate course for any one to start with on Data Science using Python.

교육 기관: Linus

Jul 06, 2019

I think the course and content was interesting. I would have liked more material to look through tho. Maybe some more readings or somethings. I found specially the final week i was not feeling the help from the videos as there was so much actuall coding that was not shown or helped with in the videos. Its a tricky subject to translate the theory into the actuall code needed to finish the assignment. The final assignment took me closer to 15 houers rather than 3 as is indicated in the discription. Reading through the forum (as i spent a lot of time doing) i found that my experience seemed more normal than odd.

교육 기관: Light0617

May 15, 2019

the assignment is so strange...

교육 기관: Samuel O

May 16, 2019

Nice, but first assignment shouldn't be considered here I think

교육 기관: Carl W

May 18, 2019

Took me into different areas. Interesting.

교육 기관: Juan M

Jun 11, 2019

a bit abstract at times.

교육 기관: Rushyasrunga K

Jul 20, 2019

Course is great except for the auto grader issues. Please look into the issue. I would like to take this opportunity and thank Prof V. G. Vinod Vydiswaran and all those who helped me to complete it.

교육 기관: Christian L

Jul 25, 2019

Good course. Most part of the learning comes from personal work on the assignments (time vastly underestimated)

교육 기관: TEJASWI S

Aug 01, 2019

Good course to take although I felt the course could have been better in terms of practice. But overall, would recommend to others if they wish to pursue data analysis.

교육 기관: Aswath M

Aug 02, 2019

Excellent course for someone like me who is ambitious and aspires to gain knowledge on new things. The videos can be made bit more elaborate, seems to be rushing towards the end.

교육 기관: Manuela D

Aug 08, 2019

Well thought, very basic level, but a good starting point.

교육 기관: Daniel J

Aug 07, 2019

It is quite a dense topic, however the instructor manages to make it much simpler.

교육 기관: Ahmad H S

Aug 14, 2019

the course is good, but more practices is required

교육 기관: Eric G

Aug 20, 2019

The autograder sucks!

교육 기관: Alireza F

Sep 16, 2019

I believe that assignments are away harder than the material of the course. The instructor should more get involved in the codes when he teaches.

교육 기관: Kangqiao

Nov 04, 2019

A little bit stretched my python skill, but learned a lot. Forum is a good place, and maybe next I will join some study group online or offline to have more discussions.

교육 기관: Chen G

Nov 05, 2019

Helpful..

교육 기관: Alan H

Sep 26, 2019

The course provided a good overview of basic text mining for people who are brand new to NLP. The problem is really in the quality of the assignments. The quizzes are really simple and the programming assignments have many errors and provide no feedback for debugging. If it wasn't for the forums and the awesome mentor Uwe (who answers everyone's questions!), I would not have been able to complete. I felt like I learned a good amount, but in a painful way

교육 기관: Vidya M S

Sep 30, 2019

A good brief introduction to test mining with python. The professor attempts to explain the topics well. Good rigor of the assignments. How ever for the last module , absence of explaination with a notebook is strongly felt as the concepts get deeper in understanding and woud have helped with the last assignment.

교육 기관: Patrick L

Nov 15, 2019

Good

교육 기관: Avi A

Jan 17, 2019

Great instructor, but the assignments are a big jump from the course notebooks in terms of difficulty. I also faced numerous issues with the autograder. In the last module, there were wrong pieces of code in the notebook and module (like ROC score being calculated from model.predict() instead of model.predict_proba()).

교육 기관: Kartikey S

Jan 05, 2019

Some topics are hastily explained and maybe more content was needed in this course.

교육 기관: CMC

Feb 11, 2019

I will not say that I did not learn anything. I just wish the autograder was a little better. Basically, quite frustrating to fight a black-box grader. An example of a better autograder is the one implemented by the Princeton people for their algorithm courses.

교육 기관: Josh C

Mar 14, 2019

The contents are good, but the online autograding system really need to be improved.

교육 기관: SeyedAlireza K

Dec 23, 2018

I learned some useful stuff in this course but I think it could be a little more deeper and teaching more behind theorems especially for week 4.