Chevron Left
Applied Text Mining in Python(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Applied Text Mining in Python 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
2,128개의 평가
402개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce the learner to text mining and text manipulation basics. The course begins with an understanding of how text is handled by python, the structure of text both to the machine and to humans, and an overview of the nltk framework for manipulating text. The second week focuses on common manipulation needs, including regular expressions (searching for text), cleaning text, and preparing text for use by machine learning processes. The third week will apply basic natural language processing methods to text, and demonstrate how text classification is accomplished. The final week will explore more advanced methods for detecting the topics in documents and grouping them by similarity (topic modelling). This course should be taken after: Introduction to Data Science in Python, Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, and Applied Machine Learning in Python....

최상위 리뷰

GK

May 04, 2019

Lectures are very good with a perfect explanation. More than lectures I liked the assignment questions. They are worth doing. You will get to know the basic foundation of text mining. :-)

CB

Sep 20, 2017

Excellent course! Video lectures are high quality, with realistic problems and applications. Exercises are reasonably challenging, and all quite fun to do! Strongly recommend this course

필터링 기준:

Applied Text Mining in Python의 396개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Yeifer R C

Nov 25, 2018

Is difficult, but good.

교육 기관: Avi A

Jan 17, 2019

Great instructor, but the assignments are a big jump from the course notebooks in terms of difficulty. I also faced numerous issues with the autograder. In the last module, there were wrong pieces of code in the notebook and module (like ROC score being calculated from model.predict() instead of model.predict_proba()).

교육 기관: Kartikey S

Jan 05, 2019

Some topics are hastily explained and maybe more content was needed in this course.

교육 기관: Daissy D M R

Feb 19, 2019

Good topics and well explanations. A Notebook to support content of week 4 is definitely needed. More explanations in assignment for week 4 is needed. In general, week 4 lacks of organization and good content. that is why I give 3 stars instead of 5

교육 기관: CMC

Feb 11, 2019

I will not say that I did not learn anything. I just wish the autograder was a little better. Basically, quite frustrating to fight a black-box grader. An example of a better autograder is the one implemented by the Princeton people for their algorithm courses.

교육 기관: Josh C

Mar 14, 2019

The contents are good, but the online autograding system really need to be improved.

교육 기관: Maha Y

Jan 14, 2019

Need to show the slides for longer in the videos. But good learning experience.

교육 기관: George M J

Nov 15, 2018

Good content.

Had to spend way too much time fighting the auto-grader.

교육 기관: Muhammad H R

Feb 13, 2018

This course was just too theoretical. There were just too many lectures on the English language and nothing really practical. I learned nothing that I can actually use. There were hardly any useful text mining techniques that I learned.

교육 기관: Jim S

Aug 25, 2017

Course content was informative and would benefit greatly from more depth. Some of the automated grading solutions are lacking/buggy. Excellent forum participation was key to success.

교육 기관: Yahia K

Mar 24, 2018

It is an interesting course. The difficulty level is a bit high if you have never worked with text data before. The later assignments are not structured very well and in some cases the auto-grader has issues that cause correct answers to be marked incorrect. Overall, I got some use out of it.

교육 기관: Tsz W K

Oct 22, 2017

Less organised to the previous three courses. However, it still introduces useful techniques.

교육 기관: 陆徐超

Dec 30, 2017

Good contents, but not very clearly explained.

교육 기관: James S

Feb 02, 2018

Some good stuff here, but really drops in quality toward the end and became a real slog to finish. Shame, since the rest of the specialization has been outstanding.

교육 기관: Thomas P

Aug 28, 2017

Good course content, but no in-depth discussion of topics. Assignments are also very buggy.

교육 기관: Mark M

Aug 20, 2017

This is the 4th one and also a very important building block in the data science specialization. However comparing to the other courses there is much talk from the lecturer and not so much of interesting background information of this topic. So this course does not go far beyond a good tutorial.

교육 기관: Reed R

Mar 07, 2018

Overall a good course and a nice introduction to Text Mining but issues with the autograder and some unclear instructions can make the assignments a little painful.

교육 기관: Yulo L

Jan 16, 2018

The course Assignments could be more clear and consistent with what is actually taught in the class. A good example is when n-grams were required to calculate the similarities, but have actually not been introduced in the video yet.

Also, an expected answers would be nice for the assignments.

Other than that, it was a nice introduction to NLP in Python.

교육 기관: Girija M

Jul 01, 2018

The subject is too vast to be covered in such small videos. Lot more details can be integrated. Great start for beginners to Text Mining though

교육 기관: Qian H

Oct 04, 2017

The homework is quite not related to the lecture. And it is so hard to finish.

교육 기관: Silvia

Apr 24, 2018

Assignments were too difficult.

교육 기관: Mile D

Nov 23, 2017

This course was quit ok. I have expected just more exercises and explanations because of the difficult topic.

교육 기관: James M

Apr 18, 2018

Autograder bugs make for a frustrating time completing the assignments. Independent research and self-guided learning will come in handy for this course as the lectures (mostly) are uninformative.

교육 기관: Siwei Y

Sep 14, 2017

autograder 经常 犯些低级错误, 导致很多人在对付 autograder 上 花了很多时间。 请授课方务必改正, 否则 有不负责任之嫌。另外 编程作业的 说明委实不清不楚, 模棱两可。除此之外内容还算中规中矩, 虽然我个人 认为太表浅了一些。

Autograder is so buggy, that people have to spend lots of time to figure out, what the solution is.

Additionally, the Instuction of python assignment is often ambiguous. Please fix them ASAP.

Personally I find that the content is somehow like an introduction. I had hoped something more about detail.

교육 기관: Maxime R

Mar 13, 2018

I really think that the 3rd and 4th week of the course should have more practical presentation (especially the 4th week for which the assignment is quite 'new' in terms of programming). Having a notebook for the 4th week would be a good additional material.